geoffg2
Share geoffg2's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
geoffg2's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    18 September 2010
  • Last Review
    16 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    16 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
geoffg2's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Cola flavoured electrolyte mix with caffeine and added sweetener. High caffeine content: 75mg. SiS GO Hydro contains precise levels of sodium and other electrolytes to hydrate you during intense exercise.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not the cola I know
Posted16 August 2014
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have used these tabs but the taste is not the best, know idea if they work but psychological it does, try another flavour"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Deuter Energy Bag
Deuter Energy Bag
Quick and easy way to carry your energy bars, money, phone or keys on your bike. The small, zippered bag sits within arms reach on the front top tube, secured with Velcro attachments. Reflective details give improved visibility in low light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ideal
Posted16 August 2014
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I brought this especially for the Prudential ride as it can be a bit awkward getting items from a back pocket, as it turned out having to wear a rain top for the greater part of the ride this was perfect for getting to bars and gels, have looked at others but found this the slimmest, has very easy access with a very smooth zip and the small side pocket held a card and written info regarding stops and mileage, it he fittings needed to be adjusted as they were to long and the Velcro would not touch, a simple sewing job soon fixed that. If you need a top bar bag I recommend this one."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 2L Concentrate with Dosing Pump
2L Concentrate with Dosing Pump
Take the ultimate race fuel to your training and race events. Fast, clean and precise. No more messy powders to mix. Refreshing, light in flavour – Nectar is designed to encourage you to maintain fluid and energy levels during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good taste easy to use
Posted20 February 2014
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Lemon and lime has for me a good taste not to sweet, pump works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from an Action 205 performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit, comfortable
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have now been using these for some months and they feel very comfortable, a little tight on the waist at first but now do not notice that they are on."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A long sleeve road cycling jersey with Altura Team grahics for a race inspired look. Featuring a high-wicking polyester construction in a close fit, the Team Long Sleeve is ideal for high paced road rides in spring and autumn conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works, comfortable
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had been looking for an Autumn/Spring top for chilly mornings for me this worked well with long sleeve Uniglo vest underneath."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Viper Active Gel 24 x 70g
Viper Active Gel 24 x 70g
Viper Active Gel offers you a winning combination of convenience and research proven energy fuel for any training session, game or event. Each gel contains a precise balance of energy and nutrients to combat dehydration, boost energy and promote stamina.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good taste
Posted20 August 2013
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Have now finished the box some time ago, easy to digest, does it work? Psychologically yes"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The terrific Tour Ultralite rear rack features a completely new design and an amazingly low weight of only 560 grams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looks good, easy to fit.
Posted14 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"An smart looking rack, the mat black suits the bike a Jamis Coda Sports. Very easy to follow instructions. Worth the money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 RX Trunk Bag EXP with Side Panniers
RX Trunk Bag EXP with Side Panniers
Compact design with two side compartments for extra capacity.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
To small
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"We purchased this item with a view that my wife would not need to put a pannier on the rack as well a rack bag, when it arrived we were surprised how small the bags that drop from the side sections were just to small to carry anything but small items. Before purchasing take in to consideration how you tend to use it.
After all this it is a well made item.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Altura team replica jersey, perfect for fast road rides in with race inspired styling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good fit and looks good on
Posted06 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A good product feels comfortable, my only problem was with the lower zip fitting that kept coming out resulting in the lower zip opening up, not the best look, solved it by stitching it up, so now is a over head jersey. I have noticed that when trying this make in my cycle shop there is a tendancy for the zip to be stiff."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: zip problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Warm breathable Knee warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. NanoFlex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Well worth the money
Posted06 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"An ideal buy, very comfortable, it's up to the individual as to how far into each time of the year you feel able to wear 3/4 shorts these keep the legs warm and dry and I would certainly recommend this product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
geoffg2's Questions
 
geoffg2 has not submitted any questions.
 
geoffg2's Answers
 
 Deuter Energy Bag
Deuter Energy Bag
Quick and easy way to carry your energy bars, money, phone or keys on your bike. The small, zippered bag sits within arms reach on the front top tube, secured with Velcro attachments. Reflective details give improved visibility in low light conditions.
 

How long are the velcro straps?

I have a Planet X pro carbon (lovely bike) but it has a chunky top tube and I want to check how easy it will be to fit securely.
Can you confirm the length of each of the velcro straps please.
Unfortunately I cannot give a simple answer but I found that the top bar straps were to long for my standard top tube and had to do a sewing job to shorten the straps, I have an oversized top tube on my other bike a 2014 Verenti so the team at Wiggle may be able to assist with the answer
Geoff
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
The terrific Tour Ultralite rear rack features a completely new design and an amazingly low weight of only 560 grams.
 

Is this rack ment for 700 wheels?

Could somebody tell me if this rack would fit in a 28" wheels bicycle or if it is for 26"?
Thank you!
It fits over a 700 wheel with plenty of room
1 year, 8 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
A highly versatile 3 season windproof jacket ideal for variable weather conditions. Easily transforms from long sleeve to short sleeve.
 

I've heard these jackets come up up small. How do they compare with the Night Vision range, where Large fits me perfectly?

I have just measured my chest and it's 39inch and 40.5 expanded have tried on the jacket this morning with a view to purchase through Wiggle and the large was a good fit, already have one and found it good in all weathers, a single base layer purchased from Uniglo worked well, long sleeve in the cold and short in the hot, sleeves are great to be able to take off, the sleeves do come up a bit long on me but worth the purchase. I have noticed remarks about zip problems with this brand on this item no problems but with short sleeve Ultura team top I purchased the zip kept coming up from the bottom, solved it by sewing in. I have tried the Ultura wind jacket and that had a sticking problem, again tried one to day and all was OK
Geoff
1 year, 11 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

How can I be sure what size to buy?

Go to a good cycle shop and try some on and then compare the price, I think you will find Wiggle very competative.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 

what is the top width and length for either a size Medium or Large?

The top width for the large is 103 and 405 in length. Having an upper arm of approx 28 - 30/31 I have found that they are comfortable
3 years, 4 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
 Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Europe's most popular long-distance and commuting tyre. Featuring Scwalbes 'OLD TREAD' pattern in Allround compound for better wear; Snake skin sidewall for better abrasion resistance and KevlarGuard puncture protection.
 

Does this tyre have a reflective strip?

Yes, very good quality
4 years, 1 month ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
 Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Europe's most popular long-distance and commuting tyre. Featuring Scwalbes 'OLD TREAD' pattern in Allround compound for better wear; Snake skin sidewall for better abrasion resistance and KevlarGuard puncture protection.
 

What is the maximum inflation pressure for these tyres (26 x 1.5)?

I find 90lb is good but for my weight approx 11stone a pressure od 75-80 is good for rolling resistance
4 years, 1 month ago
by
geoffg2
london