geoffg2
Share geoffg2's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
geoffg2's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 September 2010
  • Last Review
    20 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    14 February 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
geoffg2's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Take the ultimate race fuel to your training and race events. Fast, clean and precise. No more messy powders to mix. Refreshing, light in flavour – Nectar is designed to encourage you to maintain fluid and energy levels during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good taste easy to use
Posted20 February 2014
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Lemon and lime has for me a good taste not to sweet, pump works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from ‘Action 205’ performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit, comfortable
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have now been using these for some months and they feel very comfortable, a little tight on the waist at first but now do not notice that they are on."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A long sleeve road cycling jersey with Altura Team grahics for a race inspired look. Featuring a high-wicking polyester construction in a close fit, the Team Long Sleeve is ideal for high paced road rides in spring and autumn conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works, comfortable
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had been looking for an Autumn/Spring top for chilly mornings for me this worked well with long sleeve Uniglo vest underneath."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Viper Active Gel offers you a winning combination of convenience and research proven energy fuel for any training session, game or event. Each gel contains a precise balance of energy and nutrients to combat dehydration, boost energy and promote stamina.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good taste
Posted20 August 2013
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Have now finished the box some time ago, easy to digest, does it work? Psychologically yes"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The terrific Tour Ultralite rear rack features a completely new design and an amazingly low weight of only 560 grams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looks good, easy to fit.
Posted14 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"An smart looking rack, the mat black suits the bike a Jamis Coda Sports. Very easy to follow instructions. Worth the money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 RX Trunk Bag EXP with Side Panniers
RX Trunk Bag EXP with Side Panniers
Compact design with two side compartments for extra capacity.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
To small
Posted23 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"We purchased this item with a view that my wife would not need to put a pannier on the rack as well a rack bag, when it arrived we were surprised how small the bags that drop from the side sections were just to small to carry anything but small items. Before purchasing take in to consideration how you tend to use it.
After all this it is a well made item.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Altura team replica jersey, perfect for fast road rides in with race inspired styling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good fit and looks good on
Posted06 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A good product feels comfortable, my only problem was with the lower zip fitting that kept coming out resulting in the lower zip opening up, not the best look, solved it by stitching it up, so now is a over head jersey. I have noticed that when trying this make in my cycle shop there is a tendancy for the zip to be stiff."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: zip problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Warm breathable Knee warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. NanoFlex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Well worth the money
Posted06 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"An ideal buy, very comfortable, it's up to the individual as to how far into each time of the year you feel able to wear 3/4 shorts these keep the legs warm and dry and I would certainly recommend this product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Take the ultimate race fuel to your training and race events. Fast, clean and precise. No more messy powders to mix. Refreshing, light in flavour – Nectar is designed to encourage you to maintain fluid and energy levels during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tastes good
Posted12 July 2012
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have just brought my second bottle of the Lemon /lime as I found the flavour acceptable, with any drinks you can only go on how you feel when using it for the manufacturers intentions. I am a social rider and feel that if it is only psychologically good for me then it is doing its job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Glad I brought them
Posted19 July 2011
geoffg2
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I felt that riding with long sleeves was just to much and soon became to hot having the ability roll down or up or remove these has made the British weather easier to cope with on a long ride, well worth it"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
geoffg2's Questions
 
geoffg2 has not submitted any questions.
 
geoffg2's Answers
 
The terrific Tour Ultralite rear rack features a completely new design and an amazingly low weight of only 560 grams.
 

Is this rack ment for 700 wheels?

Could somebody tell me if this rack would fit in a 28" wheels bicycle or if it is for 26"?
Thank you!
It fits over a 700 wheel with plenty of room
1 year, 2 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
A highly versatile 3 season windproof jacket ideal for variable weather conditions. Easily transforms from long sleeve to short sleeve.
 

I've heard these jackets come up up small. How do they compare with the Night Vision range, where Large fits me perfectly?

I have just measured my chest and it's 39inch and 40.5 expanded have tried on the jacket this morning with a view to purchase through Wiggle and the large was a good fit, already have one and found it good in all weathers, a single base layer purchased from Uniglo worked well, long sleeve in the cold and short in the hot, sleeves are great to be able to take off, the sleeves do come up a bit long on me but worth the purchase. I have noticed remarks about zip problems with this brand on this item no problems but with short sleeve Ultura team top I purchased the zip kept coming up from the bottom, solved it by sewing in. I have tried the Ultura wind jacket and that had a sticking problem, again tried one to day and all was OK
Geoff
1 year, 4 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

How can I be sure what size to buy?

Go to a good cycle shop and try some on and then compare the price, I think you will find Wiggle very competative.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 

what is the top width and length for either a size Medium or Large?

The top width for the large is 103 and 405 in length. Having an upper arm of approx 28 - 30/31 I have found that they are comfortable
2 years, 10 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
 Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Europe's most popular long-distance and commuting tyre. Featuring Scwalbes 'OLD TREAD' pattern in Allround compound for better wear; Snake skin sidewall for better abrasion resistance and KevlarGuard puncture protection.
 

Does this tyre have a reflective strip?

Yes, very good quality
3 years, 6 months ago
by
geoffg2
london
 
 Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Marathon Kevlar (Old Tread) MTB Tyres
Europe's most popular long-distance and commuting tyre. Featuring Scwalbes 'OLD TREAD' pattern in Allround compound for better wear; Snake skin sidewall for better abrasion resistance and KevlarGuard puncture protection.
 

What is the maximum inflation pressure for these tyres (26 x 1.5)?

I find 90lb is good but for my weight approx 11stone a pressure od 75-80 is good for rolling resistance
3 years, 6 months ago
by
geoffg2
london