Shearwatermissile
Share Shearwatermissile's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Shearwatermissile's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 October 2011
  • Last Review
    13 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    04 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Shearwatermissile's Reviews
 
The finishing touch, comfortable padded tape with Easton logos on the surface and on end plugs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Better than expected
Posted13 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Shearwatermissile
fromStowmarket
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Replaced my 3 year old bar tape last weekend after putting the job off. I need not have worried. The Easton tape went on fairly easily,
I just took my time and afterwards admired it. There was plenty of length to play with. On the road the tape cushions the bumps of the road a lot better and feels comfortable. Certainly would buy again
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tight fit but a good tyre nevertheless
Posted04 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Shearwatermissile
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have had these tyres on for nearly 2 years now and with over 3000 miles on them, they are still looking good for wear. They are tight to fit as I was reminded today after having to change an innertube. Not a puncture but over inflated by me and the valve blew out ! I would certainly buy the same again"
Pros: Durable, Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Light weight mini pump with alloy barrel for roadies. Efficient design pumps upto 160 psi
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just Brilliant
Posted23 October 2011
Shearwatermissile
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Having looked around for age and reading all reviews on different pumps opted for this one. Great little well made pump to carry in my rucksack. My old pump used to stick out like an aerial ! but being 30 odd years old is still good. Just needed something smaller.
This pump does not appear to leak and certainly gets my 700 x 23 tryes up nice and hard in no time. Well worth the money.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shearwatermissile's Questions
 
Shearwatermissile has not submitted any questions.
 
Shearwatermissile's Answers
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

Vittoria Rubino clincher tyre

Is this folding tyre?
No, but there is a folding version available.
7 months ago
by
Shearwatermissile
Stowmarket