Shearwatermissile
Share Shearwatermissile's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Shearwatermissile's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 October 2011
  • Last Review
    14 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    04 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Shearwatermissile's Reviews
 
This small chain tool from Park Tools goes anywhere and performs like a shop quality tool.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple to use
Posted14 October 2014
Shearwatermissile
fromStowmarket
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Used once to remove links out of a new chain and what a doddle to use. Glad i have it for the next time."
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours and 2 height options these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable summer socks
Posted14 October 2014
Shearwatermissile
fromStowmarket
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good fit and comfortable, ok for summer usage. Certainly glad I bought two pairs."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM PG950 9 Speed Cassette with Power Glide II Technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smooth shifting
Posted14 October 2014
Shearwatermissile
fromStowmarket
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I purchased this as a direct replacement. The original one did 6800 miles so hoping this will do the same. Very smooth."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Features include: Compatible with Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 9 Speed sprockets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to fit
Posted10 September 2014
Shearwatermissile
fromStowmarket
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this chain as my old chain was a KMC and did over 6800 miles so I thought why change makes ?
Fitted with no problem just had to remove 3 links with the Park tools chain link remover also purchased. If this chain does 6800 miles I`ll be well pleased.
"
Pros: Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Easton Cork Bar Tape
Easton Cork Bar Tape
The finishing touch, comfortable padded tape with Easton logos on the surface and on end plugs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Better than expected
Posted13 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Shearwatermissile
fromStowmarket
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Replaced my 3 year old bar tape last weekend after putting the job off. I need not have worried. The Easton tape went on fairly easily,
I just took my time and afterwards admired it. There was plenty of length to play with. On the road the tape cushions the bumps of the road a lot better and feels comfortable. Certainly would buy again
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tight fit but a good tyre nevertheless
Posted04 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Shearwatermissile
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have had these tyres on for nearly 2 years now and with over 3000 miles on them, they are still looking good for wear. They are tight to fit as I was reminded today after having to change an innertube. Not a puncture but over inflated by me and the valve blew out ! I would certainly buy the same again"
Pros: Durable, Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Light weight mini pump with alloy barrel for roadies. Efficient design pumps upto 160 psi
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just Brilliant
Posted23 October 2011
Shearwatermissile
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Having looked around for age and reading all reviews on different pumps opted for this one. Great little well made pump to carry in my rucksack. My old pump used to stick out like an aerial ! but being 30 odd years old is still good. Just needed something smaller.
This pump does not appear to leak and certainly gets my 700 x 23 tryes up nice and hard in no time. Well worth the money.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shearwatermissile's Questions
 
Shearwatermissile has not submitted any questions.
 
Shearwatermissile's Answers
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

Vittoria Rubino clincher tyre

Is this folding tyre?
No, but there is a folding version available.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Shearwatermissile
Stowmarket