LeSyp
Top 500 Contributor
Share LeSyp's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LeSyp's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    31
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    29 August 2010
  • Last Review
    19 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    12 January 2011
  • Last Review Comment
    12 January 2011
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    29 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 August 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LeSyp's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent sock
Posted19 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The best winter cycling sock I've had.
Reasonably thick (as cycling socks go), and very comfortable.
*I wear wind/water proof over-shoe booties with a roubaix lining when it's under 15 deg Celsius. With the booties and the socks, I was fine down to -2 deg. Celsius."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The updated SLK seat post features Unidirectional carbon fibre constrution, the new minimal top clamp (MTC) system - which reduces weight by 30g.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good seatpost
Posted19 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This 0mm setback seat post replaced my 20mm setback on, to get me a better bike fit.
Works very well, and has a far simpler, more effective and more adjustable fastening mechanism than the one that came with the bike (a polaris seat post)
Have put about 2000km on it so far with no problems whatsoever.
no creaks, tightening nor readjustment required.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Skyliner Front Wheel Riser Support
Skyliner Front Wheel Riser Support
Enables you to place your cycle in a natural cycling position.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Could use something else, like a brick.
Posted19 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"On the advice of other reviews I purchased this when I bought my elite chrono fluid elastogel turbo trainer.
It does what it says, however it's not high enough for the trainer above, so I just use a housebrick which works better, and I could have saved $20.
So, it works ok-ish, does what it claims, but is unnecessary."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable, unnecessary
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap and good
Posted19 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Simple product, cheap and light.
It does everything you would expect of it, no more, no less.
Fits standard sized bottles.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 800ml Water Bottle
800ml Water Bottle
Wiggle's very own 800ml water bottle
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple product, works well.
Posted19 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Simple product, works well.
The bottle has a wide mouth, so getting powders/etc in is no problem and cleaning is much easier."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Magnitude Split Shorts SS12
Magnitude Split Shorts SS12
Loose fitMesh inner pantsSmall inside key pocket on waistbandAdjustable elastic waistband with flat cordEdges and Hems with bonding technologyLoose fitMesh inner pantsSmall inside key pocket on waistbandAdjustable elastic waistband with flat cordEdges and Hems with bonding technology
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Short shorts
Posted12 May 2011
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Running shorts which are well made, and fit well, however they are very short.
I'm not prudish, but they really are very brief / high cut.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Vizion Beanie and Glove Set - AW13
Ronhill Vizion Beanie and Glove Set - AW13
The Ronhill Vizion Beanie and Glove Set is great for both winter and night running. Helping to keep you visible and ventilated with contrast colour mesh panels and temperature regulating Thermalite fabric.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome!
Posted12 May 2011
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Perfect for running in winter (Melbourne, Australia) at 5 - 15 degrees celcius.
Gloves are great - just simple thin gloves, and teh beanie is also a simple thin beanie. Just enough to keep your ears warm. I'll prob also wear it under my cycling helmet, but haven't done so yet.
NB: The beanie is quite small. I have a tiny tiny head, and it fits perfectly."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Arm/Ankle Reflective Bands
Arm/Ankle Reflective Bands
Can be used as arm bands to make your change of direction signals clear. When used as leg bands the constant movement really attracts attention. Velcro closure provides a comfortable and adjustable fit, with sufficient length to fit over thick winter clothing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple, effective
Posted12 May 2011
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very simple and effective. Easy to fasten on and off, reflective etc.
It is just a bit of reflective tape on velcro, but that's exactly what you need.
Enough said."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Armshell iPhone Case SS11
Armshell iPhone Case SS11
Armshell iPhone case
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
OK, but WAY TOO SMALL
Posted12 May 2011
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does the job perfectly that it sets out to do, but you need insanely skinny arms
I'm pretty average, and I measure about 13" or 33cm around the bicep.
This has no hope of fitting. One size does NOT fit all.
Only two stars, because it should give an arm measurement..."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Happy butt
Posted17 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
LeSyp
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Have always used Assos before which has a minty cool feeling. This does the job perfectly well though!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LeSyp's Questions
 
LeSyp has not submitted any questions.
 
LeSyp's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The updated SLK seat post features Unidirectional carbon fibre constrution, the new minimal top clamp (MTC) system - which reduces weight by 30g.
 

Weight Limit

I was wondering what the rider weight limit for this?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I'm 95kg and have had no problems.
2 years ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
 Ronhill Vizion Beanie and Glove Set - AW13
Ronhill Vizion Beanie and Glove Set - AW13
The Ronhill Vizion Beanie and Glove Set is great for both winter and night running. Helping to keep you visible and ventilated with contrast colour mesh panels and temperature regulating Thermalite fabric.
 

is this for men or women?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Both Men and Women.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
 Target Fitness Zone Trainer Heart Rate Monitor
Target Fitness Zone Trainer Heart Rate Monitor
The Timex Digital Heart Rate Monitor incorporates the very latest digital technology from Timex in conjunction with the fitness experts and personal trainers of the Ironman Institute.
 

Does this unit come with a bike mount?

I need a unit that I can mount onto my bike as I am long distance cyclist and so don't want to have to be referring to my wrist all the time.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
No bike mount.
I just wear mine on my wrist. Has an audible alarm when you go out of your zone, so you don't have to look at it.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
 Cork Plain Bar Tape
Cork Plain Bar Tape
Highest quality cork tape for long life durability with maximum comfort. Used by top professionals, Bike Ribbon remains the original and still the best Italian-made handlebar tape of its kind.
 

how many in a package?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Two, one for either side of the bars.
Comes with end caps as well.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
Selle Italia's MAX FLITE Gel Flow uses a suspension that gives all-over cushioning without any moving mechanical parts.
 

Guarantee?

Am I right in saying all Selle Italia saddles have a 30 day money back Guarantee? Even if ridden?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Apparently so!
A vote of confidence from Selle Italia in their own product...
Perhaps best to check directly with wiggle though. Zap them an email.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
 CherryBomb 0.5 Watt Rear Light
CherryBomb 0.5 Watt Rear Light
The NiteRider CherryBomb is one of the most visible standalone tail lights available.
 

Are all the LEDs red

The centre of this light appears to be 'white' - are all the LEDs red?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yep, red, very bright and has a wide throw of light.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
 CherryBomb 0.5 Watt Rear Light
CherryBomb 0.5 Watt Rear Light
The NiteRider CherryBomb is one of the most visible standalone tail lights available.
 

will the cherry bomb rear light fit GIANT'S flat carbon seatpost?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
If the seatpost is one of those super-wide "aero" posts, probably not.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
 Racing 3 Clincher Wheelset 2010
Racing 3 Clincher Wheelset 2010
Racing 3 wheels are ideal for both racing and for everyday training. Aesthetically aggressive, Racing 3 wheels offer the same technical advantages as the more titled Racing 1 and Racing Zero wheels.
 

Do the fulcrum race 3 have a weight limit? will they handle 105 kgs?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I'm 95kg and they are solid as a rock (but light as a feather).

The bloke at my LBS gave me the impression that they'd easily take my weight and more.
4 years ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
The Multi 10 is compact and light with the 10 most common tools needed. Strong aluminium frame bars keep the tool light and easy to use.
 

What is its width?

I would like to add it to my specialized wide (tool) bottle
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Prob about 30mm across.
Will easily fit in a wide-mouth bottle.
4 years ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

What about mounting screws?

Are they included in the package too, or do I need to buy it separately?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Screws are included.
Comes mounted to a bit of blue curved plastic mimicking a bike frame
4 years ago
by
LeSyp
Melbourne