CyclePip
Share CyclePip's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CyclePip's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    19 April 2012
  • Last Review
    01 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 April 2012
  • Last Question
    05 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CyclePip's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Better alternative than the standard
Posted01 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CyclePip
fromBristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this as the standard item which has the pull-through tab to secure it kept catching my leg. This one is a much tidier solution and probably a bit more secure. I intend to buy extras for my other bikes soon."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fast Jacket Sunglasses - 2012
Fast Jacket Sunglasses - 2012
Performance Sunglasses with a unique interchangeable lens design that lets you match your optics to your environment. Switching lenses is fast and easy, thanks to Switchlock Technology, an innovation that locks in the lenses with a quick release system.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
The best of multiple Worlds
Posted17 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
CyclePip
fromDevon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was after some lighter lenses to complement my Black Iridium (10%) Flak Jackets as these are often too dark in variable conditions.
The Fast Jackets have come with 2 sets of lenses that give me a full range of options depending on the weather, with the excellent Oakley optics. I don't care how many nay-sayers try and tell me they're all made in the same chinese factory as every other cheapo glasses, until you've looked through them, you can't believe how clear these optics are. Nothing else comes close.
The switch lock system to change lenses is easy to use, but I'll be interested to see how long the tabs on the lenses last, they may well be the weak point, but only time will tell.
Thinking of buying some? Do it; not only will you never look back, you'll look forward with a new pair of eyes!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Knee Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Knee Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Knee Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Lycra Knee Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Disappointing
Posted19 April 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CyclePip
fromDevon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Wanted something for the morning commute, that I didn't have to wear on the ride home again. The first wear seemed ok (my first knee warmers, so no comparisons), but subsequent trips saw them less secure each time, with me arriving at work a few times with ankle warmers on! The ones I received were a simple lycra tube, not cut from multiple panels as the picture shows. However, I didn't realise until they started falling down, so I suggest you check them on receipt."
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
CyclePip's Questions
 
 ROAM 2 Video Camera
ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

Do these come with a warranty?

Now that Contour doesn't exist anymore, what warranty do these cameras come with?
9 months ago
by
CyclePip
Bristol, UK
 
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 

Do these come with the 4F/4R snap shims included?

The Speedplay website lists these shims for my Speciallzed shoes, are they included as standard. I can only see a 3F/3R kit available on Wiggle as an accessory.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
CyclePip
Devon
 
CyclePip's Answers
 
CyclePip has not submitted any answers.