Wishitwasallflat
Top 100 Contributor
Share Wishitwasallflat's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wishitwasallflat's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    70
  • Helpfulness Votes
    11
  • First Review
    26 August 2010
  • Last Review
    01 March 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    08 June 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    34
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Answer
    26 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    08 June 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
Wishitwasallflat's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good
Posted01 March 2016
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Assos is the benchmark for me in chamois cream and DZNuts and Bristol Butt'r are the best I've ever used. This stuff is good but I think probably Assos is a little better - its thicker and I think more durable but if you costed it out weight for weight and how much you need to use it may be close. Still Bristol Butt'r is my go to for any ride over two hours or so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Corsa CX (clincher version) gives exceptional grip, comfort and speed and is the worlds best-known tyre and features 320 TPI Corespun casing that confers a uniquely supple ride and gives exquisite handling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely fast tyres
Posted01 March 2016
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Feel lovely and fast - BUT - they do cut up more quickly than some so I would consider them a treat rather than a staple as I'm not rich!"
Pros: High Quality, feel very supple and fast
Cons: not as tough as some
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A compact, streamlined saddle bag ideal for sleek racing saddle shapes, the 0.23L Micro Caddy is perfect for road cycling and sportives with just the bare essentials. Hook and Loop straps provide secure fitting without the need for tools or brackets.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good little bag
Posted27 December 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good small bag only fits bare essentials mind so don't buy it if you don't travel light"
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Ass saver Extended is perfect for Road cyclists. The pro peloton (Lotto-Belisol, Belkin), continental teams, and development teams have all adopted and used Ass Savers in recent years for training and racing.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Dissapointing
Posted27 December 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I didn't find this worked still got a wet chamois and dirty stripe up back. Wasn't expecting this to be as good as mudguards but even with that I was disappointed and have dumped it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vittoria Pave CG Open Clincher Road Tyre
Vittoria Pave CG Open Clincher Road Tyre
The clincher version of the Pavè CG tubular is hand-made and provides excellent grip and performance, thanks to the "open tubular" construction. It's a tyre well suited for Autumn/Winter riding both in wet and dry conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
love them
Posted11 December 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fab tyres amazing feel and grip in all conditions - only downside is they can cut up if your unlucky. I've had sets last as long as GP4000s and these feel much much better -lighter smoother and faster than the Contis"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
They fit!
Posted08 June 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"What can one say these fit and do the job - which is nice"
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ortlieb Micro Saddle Bag 2013
Ortlieb Micro Saddle Bag 2013
An ultralight Saddle-Bag with minimal dimensions. If all you need are the bare essentials, then grab the Saddle-Bag Micro and get on your bike. The roll closure with elastic bungees make it 100% waterproof. Two screws make for a simple fix.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice bag
Posted08 May 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality and solid fitting I got two road inner tubes, two co2 canisters, small chain tool, small multi tool and gas valve in without straining. Closes nicely and waterproof - breaks the rules of course but hey I hate loading up Jersey pockets!"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Thomson are famous for their strong, reliable and lightweight stems and seatposts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top quality
Posted08 May 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bit dearer maybe and a bit heavier but as always with Thomson top top quality worth the cost"
Pros: High Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Cateye front and rear light set using 2AA batteries in the front lamp and 2 AAA batteries in the rear lamp. There the perfect safety light to help you be seen in dull or dim conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good set
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice set of be seen by lighst - of course much much cheaper and brighter options are available via cree/far east but these don't take weeks to arrive!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive, expesnive compared to cree/far east alternatives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great but fit is wierd
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had these for about 9 months now - plenty use 4k all weather miles or so - quality is excellent as is material warm pretty waterproof and feel breathable and comfy. Only issue is they must be made for super models - the length is crazy long mine are about 6 inches too long! Ok I am a bit chunky but not that much I've never seen this with anything else other than giordana frc bibs tights."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wishitwasallflat's Questions
 
Layback offset design with full Carbon TaperWall Monocoque quill and head with no bonds. Full carbon construction damps vibrations & enhances comfort.
 

Whats the rider weight limit for this post please?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

How much difference in leg circumference between XL and L?

I currently wear size Extra Large in these but I have lost a fair bit of weight and they are too loose round waist and abdomen. They may have lost a bit of elasticity though as I have had them since last year. They are still tight enough on thighs and calves though. How much difference is there in thigh and calf circumference between XL and L in these?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Differences in leg widht between sizes

I currently wear size Extra Large Vaeon but I have lost a fair bit of weight and they are too loose round waist and abdomen. They are still tight enough on thighs and calves though. How much difference is there in thigh and calf circumference between XL and L in these?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 dhb Ladies Padded Undershort
dhb Ladies Padded Undershort
A low profile, padded undershort suitable for commuters and multisport sessions.
 

When will you have sizes 14 and 16 in stock?

3 years ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

When will the Vaeon Zero bib tights be available?

4 years ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
 CX235C Road Cycling Shoes
CX235C Road Cycling Shoes
Two fit options availble: Standard and Wide Fit, Upper: LAKE Skins™ perforated full-grain leather with TeKtile™ synthetic toe , Sole: Carbon fibre race outsole , Drilling: 3-hole , Closure: Three hook and loop straps , Weight: 300 grams , Colours: Black, Red, White
 

Replacement heel pad for Lake CX235C road shoes?

Does anyone know where I can get a replacement for the little black heel pad on my Lake CX235C road shoes?
5 years, 11 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
Wishitwasallflat's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 

could i use this bolt as a replacement in my thomson seatpost clamp?

I have lost the bolt in my Thomson seatpost clamp and need a replacement, will this bolt be the correct fit?
Thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 

Please let me know what bike shoes work with these - mainly for Tri.. thank you

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
It's the cleats you need to fit shoes not the pedals check the speedplay website for shoe compatability
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Altura's Nght Vision Short Sleeve Jersey provides hi-vis reflective detail to keep you safe and visible during the summer months. Made from high wicking, quick-dry fabric to ensure that you stay comfortable and dry even in warmer conditions.
 

Is the red less visible than the yellow at night?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I would guess yes but tests show that white is the best for low light levels. In pitch black colour doesn't matter much its reflectives and lights that are needed.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 dhb Blok Roubaix Fluro Arm Warmers
dhb Blok Roubaix Fluro Arm Warmers
A super-stretch, hi-vis arm warmer which offers additional warmth and enhanced visibility while on work-out and training sessions. Constructed from the tried and tested Lombardia Italian brushed Roubaix fabric.
 

Are these green as shown, or yellow as described?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Bright - neon fluoro - yellow
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 

Is this suitable to use on chain & gears if I also use Finish Line Dry Lube with it?

I am very new to cycling. I have read conflicting information on the Wiggle site in the product description and customer reviews section regarding whether GT85 can be used on a bike chain. I ride a road bike and try to avoid going out in the rain but like most people get caught out in it now and again. I do not want to risk my chain going rusty or seizing up if I only use Finish Line Dry Lube. My intention is to clean the chain, then apply GT85 then apply Finish Line Dry Lube. Should this be ok to protect my chain and gears? Also will this be OK in the summer and winter? Thank you in advance for any advice anyone can give me.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Spray this on a cloth and then run your chain through the cloth to clean it then apply a good lube - one drop on each link where they join, leave to soak in for a while the wipe of excess. This is not a chain lube.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 

Is GT85 really that dangerous near bearings and bearing seals? If so why is it sold everywhere we find bikes?!

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes keep it away from bearings as its mostly solvent so will wash grease out - use this as a water dispersant and cleaner not a lube
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
ZERO is the UK’s leading electrolyte sports drink tab. It produces a clean-tasting and highly refreshing drink with zero calories. The tabs contain light natural flavours with no artificial colours or preservatives.
 

Caffiene free?

Are the tablets Caffiene free, as a lot of these supplements usually contain Caffeine?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
The Neutral salts ones defintely are - I think the flavoured ones are too
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
The new 10 Speed Apex Shifter, featuring the proprietary DoubleTap technology, offers significant new features and benefits such as independent "reach adjust" for both shift and brake levers.
 

Are cables supplied with this set?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes I got cables with my set but word has it they are cheap cables so I used Jagwire instead
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
The new 10 Speed Apex Shifter, featuring the proprietary DoubleTap technology, offers significant new features and benefits such as independent "reach adjust" for both shift and brake levers.
 

sram double tap apex

When I change down on the front derailleur I get a very loud cracking noise from the shifter, How can I cure this.
Best answer
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I find it's setting the cable tension too high that causes that - try backing ot off a little. Its a question of having it tight enough for crisp shifting but if its too high you get that alarming crack noise!!!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

Will these mudguards fit a Felt Z6 2012 model with 25mm tyres? Thanks.

Best answer
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I don't know myself but there is a great thread on what these do and do not fit on Bike Radar Road Forum - I think its on Road Buying but it may be Road General. There are a few threads on Cruds on there so someone will know
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse