Wishitwasallflat
Top 250 Contributor
Share Wishitwasallflat's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wishitwasallflat's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    62
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Review
    26 August 2010
  • Last Review
    26 January 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 October 2010
  • Last Question
    05 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    32
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Answer
    26 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    26 January 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
Wishitwasallflat's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
The Cateye front and rear light set using 2AA batteries in the front lamp and 2 AAA batteries in the rear lamp. There the perfect safety light to help you be seen in dull or dim conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good set
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice set of be seen by lighst - of course much much cheaper and brighter options are available via cree/far east but these don't take weeks to arrive!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive, expesnive compared to cree/far east alternatives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great but fit is wierd
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had these for about 9 months now - plenty use 4k all weather miles or so - quality is excellent as is material warm pretty waterproof and feel breathable and comfy. Only issue is they must be made for super models - the length is crazy long mine are about 6 inches too long! Ok I am a bit chunky but not that much I've never seen this with anything else other than giordana frc bibs tights."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For cyclists who are looking for endurance and long life from their tyre. This tyre offers you extra long mileage and more reinforced protection from the Pro4 range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice practical choice
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are not as nice a ride as GP4ks nor nearly as nice a my favs Open Paves but they wear much much better than either and are a good choice is your on a budget or fear punctures!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value
Cons: better ride quality is avaialble at a price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Altura's Women's Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey provides hi-vis reflective detail to keep you safe and visible during the summer months. Designed with a women's specific fit for the perfect fit on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great shirt good quality and great price wears and washes well - my missus is very happy with it."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KMC's 10 speed chains are compatible with all major shifting systems, it is NON directional so will work with both Shimano's mtb and road 10spd.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Flawless chains consistently excellent quick link system is great"
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A super-stretch, hi-vis arm warmer which offers additional warmth and enhanced visibility while on work-out and training sessions. Constructed from the tried and tested Lombardia Italian brushed Roubaix fabric.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've had these for about six months (3k miles over autumn and winter) now and they are excellent - wearing very well wash well highly reccomended"
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO Neutral electrolyte tabs let you take control of your sports drink. With no flavour or sweetness, simply drop a tab into water, Supermarket cordial or diluted juice to create a low calorie sports drink of your own design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"No more cramp with these for me so I use them all the time!"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Nothing but the best for your goods. DZNUTS is scientifically formulated to make you ride like the wind, minimizing the effects of chafing and burning every time you ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice but price !!
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Always used ASSOS tried this and it feels better and thicker but its serious pricy - not sure if I will go to this full time may reserve it for rides that I know are going to be longer (+3 hours) and use ASSOS for my usual 2 hours or so and commuting (1.5 hours)."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A premium chamois cream formulated for long endurance rides. O3one Endurance cream has an ultra thick consistency and added menthol for a cooling sensation, its natural ingredients have an anti-bacterial effect and help to accelerate skin repair.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ok but as good as ASSOS ???
Posted26 January 2015
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Always used ASSOS tried this but not sure its any better - indeed it feels like it may be a bit thinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultralight Saddle-Bag with minimal dimensions. If all you need are the bare essentials, then grab the Saddle-Bag Micro and get on your bike. The roll closure with elastic bungees make it 100% waterproof. Two screws make for a simple fix.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted02 November 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good secure fittings takes 2 road tubes, 2 co2, valve, vinyl gloves, multi tool and chain tool. Sits well back on saddle rails so no rubbing on shorts. Doesn't look too big and well placed reflective panel."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wishitwasallflat's Questions
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

How much difference in leg circumference between XL and L?

I currently wear size Extra Large in these but I have lost a fair bit of weight and they are too loose round waist and abdomen. They may have lost a bit of elasticity though as I have had them since last year. They are still tight enough on thighs and calves though. How much difference is there in thigh and calf circumference between XL and L in these?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Differences in leg widht between sizes

I currently wear size Extra Large Vaeon but I have lost a fair bit of weight and they are too loose round waist and abdomen. They are still tight enough on thighs and calves though. How much difference is there in thigh and calf circumference between XL and L in these?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 dhb Ladies Padded Undershort
dhb Ladies Padded Undershort
A low profile, padded undershort suitable for commuters and multisport sessions.
 

When will you have sizes 14 and 16 in stock?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

When will the Vaeon Zero bib tights be available?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
 CX235C Road Cycling Shoes
CX235C Road Cycling Shoes
Two fit options availble: Standard and Wide Fit, Upper: LAKE Skins™ perforated full-grain leather with TeKtile™ synthetic toe , Sole: Carbon fibre race outsole , Drilling: 3-hole , Closure: Three hook and loop straps , Weight: 300 grams , Colours: Black, Red, White
 

Replacement heel pad for Lake CX235C road shoes?

Does anyone know where I can get a replacement for the little black heel pad on my Lake CX235C road shoes?
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
Wishitwasallflat's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Altura's Nght Vision Short Sleeve Jersey provides hi-vis reflective detail to keep you safe and visible during the summer months. Made from high wicking, quick-dry fabric to ensure that you stay comfortable and dry even in warmer conditions.
 

Is the red less visible than the yellow at night?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I would guess yes but tests show that white is the best for low light levels. In pitch black colour doesn't matter much its reflectives and lights that are needed.
10 hours ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
A super-stretch, hi-vis arm warmer which offers additional warmth and enhanced visibility while on work-out and training sessions. Constructed from the tried and tested Lombardia Italian brushed Roubaix fabric.
 

Are these green as shown, or yellow as described?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Bright - neon fluoro - yellow
11 hours ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 

Is this suitable to use on chain & gears if I also use Finish Line Dry Lube with it?

I am very new to cycling. I have read conflicting information on the Wiggle site in the product description and customer reviews section regarding whether GT85 can be used on a bike chain. I ride a road bike and try to avoid going out in the rain but like most people get caught out in it now and again. I do not want to risk my chain going rusty or seizing up if I only use Finish Line Dry Lube. My intention is to clean the chain, then apply GT85 then apply Finish Line Dry Lube. Should this be ok to protect my chain and gears? Also will this be OK in the summer and winter? Thank you in advance for any advice anyone can give me.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Spray this on a cloth and then run your chain through the cloth to clean it then apply a good lube - one drop on each link where they join, leave to soak in for a while the wipe of excess. This is not a chain lube.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 

Is GT85 really that dangerous near bearings and bearing seals? If so why is it sold everywhere we find bikes?!

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes keep it away from bearings as its mostly solvent so will wash grease out - use this as a water dispersant and cleaner not a lube
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Caffiene free?

Are the tablets Caffiene free, as a lot of these supplements usually contain Caffeine?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
The Neutral salts ones defintely are - I think the flavoured ones are too
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
The new 10 Speed Apex Shifter, featuring the proprietary DoubleTap technology, offers significant new features and benefits such as independent "reach adjust" for both shift and brake levers.
 

Are cables supplied with this set?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes I got cables with my set but word has it they are cheap cables so I used Jagwire instead
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
The new 10 Speed Apex Shifter, featuring the proprietary DoubleTap technology, offers significant new features and benefits such as independent "reach adjust" for both shift and brake levers.
 

sram double tap apex

When I change down on the front derailleur I get a very loud cracking noise from the shifter, How can I cure this.
Best answer
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I find it's setting the cable tension too high that causes that - try backing ot off a little. Its a question of having it tight enough for crisp shifting but if its too high you get that alarming crack noise!!!
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Will these mudguards fit a Felt Z6 2012 model with 25mm tyres? Thanks.

Best answer
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I don't know myself but there is a great thread on what these do and do not fit on Bike Radar Road Forum - I think its on Road Buying but it may be Road General. There are a few threads on Cruds on there so someone will know
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

What size should I get for Fulcrum Racing 3 wheels with Gommitalia Idea tyres

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Depends on how wide the tyres are - its the second number written on the side wall of the tyre that tells you width e.g. 700 x 23 are 23mm wide 700 x 25 are 25mm. Then get the tubes that show that second number in their range e.g. 20-25 tubes will fit any tyres from 20mm to 25mm wide 25-28 will do up to 28mm tyres..
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

mudguards for trek 3.5 madone

will these crud mudguards for my trek madone 3.5?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
If you can fit a 5mm Allen key at the tightest clearance spot between tyre and frame (usually under brakes) they should fit.

In the Crud video he fits them to a Trek with pretty tight clearance
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse