Wishitwasallflat
Top 100 Contributor
Share Wishitwasallflat's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wishitwasallflat's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    52
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    26 August 2010
  • Last Review
    30 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 October 2010
  • Last Question
    05 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    30
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Answer
    26 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    30 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
Wishitwasallflat's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good alternative to WD40
Posted30 July 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Better than WD40 cause it does lube a little - best used as a water dispersant and cleaner though and for lubing use a proper lube.
Good value at £2.55
"
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Micro Drive rear light is a purposeful every day and night safety light. All the very best safety features within reach of every cyclist.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good ligth
Posted30 July 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've had mine for a few months and its been soaked a few times and no ill effects. I think people who report problems with mount must be missing the second click in as the tail cap locks in - if you don't lock that it can slide forward out of the mount - once you know its a simple check. I don't get the run tie advertised on the super bright day time flash mode but it lasts for 1.25 to 1.5 hours which works for my commute so I'm not bothered by that. Overall a quality piece of kit but take the claimed run times with a pinch of salt!"
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A light weight and high wicking summer jersey with reflective print and eye-catching reflective colours. The Night Vision short sleeve is ideal for city commutes and low light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good jersey
Posted30 July 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality jersey my wife is very happy with hers. Altura stuff washes and wears well and this is no exception. Sizes true to guide."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultralight, innovative seatbag with a calculated curved geometry to minimise aerodynamic drag. With a fibreglass shell and smooth aerodynamic skin, The Aeronaut is the ultimate storage solution for high performance road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love this !
Posted30 July 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm very happy with mine - looks great! I've got one inner tube, small multi tool, small chain tool, spare quick link, one CO2 cylinder, CO2 valve and a pair of vinyl gloves in mine. It all fits and I reckon I could probably squeeze in money and credit card keys etc but I keep those on jersey pockets. Put a rubber washer on the mount between bag and saddle bit to stop it rattling. keeps everything away from shorts rubbing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A light weight and high wicking summer jersey with reflective print and eye-catching reflective colours. The Night Vision short sleeve is ideal for city commutes and low light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good jersey
Posted29 July 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Has this for a few months now wearing well, good quality jersey sizes true to guide"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A technical short sleeve summer cycling jersey with a light, high wicking construction, a cycle specific cut and 3 rear pockets. With the same feature set as the adult models, the Sprint Jersey is ideal for ambitious younger riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice jersey
Posted28 July 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice jersey looks as good as adult version I use myself - size guide is very accurate."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Kids Sprint Cycling Shorts
Altura Kids Sprint Cycling Shorts
Summer cycling shorts for ambitious young road cyclists. Featuring a coolmax Seatpad, multi-panel construction and silicone cuff grippers, the Sprint short is the perfect piece to start your child's cycling career.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice shorts
Posted28 July 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice shorts basic pad but look as good quality as other adult Altura stuff I use myself. Sized very true to chart"
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Thomson Elite seatpost is the standard by which all other seatposts are judged.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As others have said this is quality product - I replaces the OEM carbon wrapped alloy post on my Spesh with this. Much nicer ride and feel - very stable and solid but smooths out quite a lot of buzz and takes the sting out of big hits. I'm too heavy for carbon but don't feel I am missing out on anything with this post.
Some posts about angle of clamp being fixed are correct I think if you had a lot of exposed post and drop to bars it could be a problem. I have about 13-14cm exposed and only 2-3 cm drop to bars and can set saddle 1degree nose down with this post easy. It looks like there is scope to drop another 5 degrees or so but if your saddle was really high I guess it could be problematic - but - if that's the case are you sure you don't need a bigger frame??"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good
Posted26 January 2014
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I like these don't get cramp anymore - only get the neutral though but mix in a little fruit juice to get it taste of what I like."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Smart Lunar 10 Lux Front Light
Smart Lunar 10 Lux Front Light
Ideal front light for your daily commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
To be seen by only
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wishitwasallflat
fromKu Ku Penthouse
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fien cheap lights to be seen by but if you want lights too see with get 501b type torches with 18650 batteries - way cheaper and way better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wishitwasallflat's Questions
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

How much difference in leg circumference between XL and L?

I currently wear size Extra Large in these but I have lost a fair bit of weight and they are too loose round waist and abdomen. They may have lost a bit of elasticity though as I have had them since last year. They are still tight enough on thighs and calves though. How much difference is there in thigh and calf circumference between XL and L in these?
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Differences in leg widht between sizes

I currently wear size Extra Large Vaeon but I have lost a fair bit of weight and they are too loose round waist and abdomen. They are still tight enough on thighs and calves though. How much difference is there in thigh and calf circumference between XL and L in these?
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
 dhb Ladies Padded Undershort
dhb Ladies Padded Undershort
A low profile, padded undershort suitable for commuters and multisport sessions.
 

When will you have sizes 14 and 16 in stock?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

When will the Vaeon Zero bib tights be available?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
 CX235C Road Cycling Shoes
CX235C Road Cycling Shoes
Two fit options availble: Standard and Wide Fit, Upper: LAKE Skins™ perforated full-grain leather with TeKtile™ synthetic toe , Sole: Carbon fibre race outsole , Drilling: 3-hole , Closure: Three hook and loop straps , Weight: 300 grams , Colours: Black, Red, White
 

Replacement heel pad for Lake CX235C road shoes?

Does anyone know where I can get a replacement for the little black heel pad on my Lake CX235C road shoes?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
 
Wishitwasallflat's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 

Is this suitable to use on chain & gears if I also use Finish Line Dry Lube with it?

I am very new to cycling. I have read conflicting information on the Wiggle site in the product description and customer reviews section regarding whether GT85 can be used on a bike chain. I ride a road bike and try to avoid going out in the rain but like most people get caught out in it now and again. I do not want to risk my chain going rusty or seizing up if I only use Finish Line Dry Lube. My intention is to clean the chain, then apply GT85 then apply Finish Line Dry Lube. Should this be ok to protect my chain and gears? Also will this be OK in the summer and winter? Thank you in advance for any advice anyone can give me.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Spray this on a cloth and then run your chain through the cloth to clean it then apply a good lube - one drop on each link where they join, leave to soak in for a while the wipe of excess. This is not a chain lube.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 

Is GT85 really that dangerous near bearings and bearing seals? If so why is it sold everywhere we find bikes?!

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes keep it away from bearings as its mostly solvent so will wash grease out - use this as a water dispersant and cleaner not a lube
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Caffiene free?

Are the tablets Caffiene free, as a lot of these supplements usually contain Caffeine?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
The Neutral salts ones defintely are - I think the flavoured ones are too
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
The new 10 Speed Apex Shifter, featuring the proprietary DoubleTap technology, offers significant new features and benefits such as independent "reach adjust" for both shift and brake levers.
 

Are cables supplied with this set?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes I got cables with my set but word has it they are cheap cables so I used Jagwire instead
8 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
The new 10 Speed Apex Shifter, featuring the proprietary DoubleTap technology, offers significant new features and benefits such as independent "reach adjust" for both shift and brake levers.
 

sram double tap apex

When I change down on the front derailleur I get a very loud cracking noise from the shifter, How can I cure this.
Best answer
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I find it's setting the cable tension too high that causes that - try backing ot off a little. Its a question of having it tight enough for crisp shifting but if its too high you get that alarming crack noise!!!
8 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Will these mudguards fit a Felt Z6 2012 model with 25mm tyres? Thanks.

Best answer
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I don't know myself but there is a great thread on what these do and do not fit on Bike Radar Road Forum - I think its on Road Buying but it may be Road General. There are a few threads on Cruds on there so someone will know
10 months ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

What size should I get for Fulcrum Racing 3 wheels with Gommitalia Idea tyres

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Depends on how wide the tyres are - its the second number written on the side wall of the tyre that tells you width e.g. 700 x 23 are 23mm wide 700 x 25 are 25mm. Then get the tubes that show that second number in their range e.g. 20-25 tubes will fit any tyres from 20mm to 25mm wide 25-28 will do up to 28mm tyres..
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

mudguards for trek 3.5 madone

will these crud mudguards for my trek madone 3.5?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you can fit a 5mm Allen key at the tightest clearance spot between tyre and frame (usually under brakes) they should fit.

In the Crud video he fits them to a Trek with pretty tight clearance
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

will these fit on a 2012 Felt AR4?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you can fit a 5mm Allen key at the tightest clearance spot between tyre and frame (usually under brakes) they should fit.
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Will these fit on my Cube Cross Race cyclocross.

Hi
i use my Cube Cross Race with 28 in tyres to commute. I'm getting rather wet without guards on! Will these fit this bike or do you recommend another set of mud guards?

Thanks all.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you can fit a 5mm Allen key at the tightest clearance spot between tyre and frame (usually under brakes) they should fit.
1 year ago
by
Wishitwasallflat
Ku Ku Penthouse