Enjaydubya
Share Enjaydubya's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Enjaydubya's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    31 August 2010
  • Last Review
    24 October 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    02 September 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Enjaydubya's Reviews
 
Triple function cap with soft rubber push-pull nozzle is easy on the mouth and delivers fluid fast. Don't let bugs in your bottle spoil your next trip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Elite Higen water bottle
Posted24 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Enjaydubya
fromHexham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I had to wait a long time for my bottle, black, to become available. That can not be helped. Looks good in that it matches the bike. It does what it claims to do. Pleased with it."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sleek, aero shape wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Expands from 0.98 litres to 1.31 litres quickly and simply to provide plenty of storage for those ride essentials.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Medium saddle bag for emergencies
Posted02 September 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Enjaydubya
fromHexham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It does what it says. Fits easily and does not look out of place.
I do wonder about the "expandable" bit. Unless I am mistaken, that expands enough to get your wedding ring in too. The subtlety of that part of the product is wasted on me. Maybe one day I will understand.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Liquigas Team Jersey 2010
Liquigas Team Jersey 2010
High performance Cycling Jersey with famous Liquigas UCI Pro Tour Team styling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
My new Liquigas jersey
Posted02 September 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Enjaydubya
fromHexham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have 42-43 inch chest and XXL only just fits. So a good job I read and trusted the sizing instructions.
Article seems to be very well made. No loose unraveling threads etc. SO great so far.
It does what I want it to do. I stand out, not as a manic extrovert, but for safety reasons. There is a reasonable chance that a motorist is going to see me from a long way off. The fact that some of them seem to stare in amazement I will take as a good sign.
Excellent.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
My new sunglasses
Posted02 September 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Enjaydubya
fromHexham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have not had much sun yet, but they keep the wind and the bugs out of my eyes real good. When the sun does come out, I will put the darker lenses in. Now that I have worked out how to to that . I was somewhat concerned at the effort needed to bend back the frame to change lenses. Was worried that I might end up with more pieces than I started with but it was OK. Oh yes. I like the way the product is packaged. Very neat with holders for the spare lenses."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Shorts
Earnley Cycling Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices. One of our best-selling products, the dhb Earnley Cycling Shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
my new shorts
Posted02 September 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Enjaydubya
fromHexham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was pleasantly surprised as the good fit, the excellent padding."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Minoura Bike Hanger 4 Rack
Minoura Bike Hanger 4 Rack
The perfect wall mounted storage device for your bike, the unobtrusive Bike Hanger can be neatly folded up when not in use. Rubber coated hooks for the bike and an additional hook for your helmet.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bike Hanger
Posted31 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Enjaydubya
fromHexham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"It does exactly what it says. Seems very well made. And I would say great value for money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enjaydubya's Questions
 
Enjaydubya has not submitted any questions.
 
Enjaydubya's Answers
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

As a female I find many of these glasses too big. Would you recommend a particular DHB pair?

I have a large male head and they fit fine. my adult daughter who is quite petite at 5' 3" has tried them on and they fit ok but curving round the side of the head. In fact they are wider than her head. There is no way any bugs or un-screened sunlight would get past them into your eyes. It just depends on how wide your face is really. I doubt this has helped.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Enjaydubya
Hexham
 
 Minoura Bike Hanger 4 Rack
Minoura Bike Hanger 4 Rack
The perfect wall mounted storage device for your bike, the unobtrusive Bike Hanger can be neatly folded up when not in use. Rubber coated hooks for the bike and an additional hook for your helmet.
 

How far out from the wall is it? I'm using in my flat so don't really want the bike touching the wall if possible. Thanks

The bottom of the support V is about 32cm. The end of the support is 37cm from support wall.

It may just be the way I have set it up, but my front wheel always wants to flop one way or the other, slightly. So I have my brake caliper touching the wall.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Enjaydubya
Hexham