Jackalpants
Share Jackalpants's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Jackalpants's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    20 April 2013
  • Last Review
    02 March 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    18 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Jackalpants's Reviews
 
The Evoc CC 6 Litre Hydration Pack features organised storage for all your essentials, from sunglasses to keys and mobile phone. With a 2 litre hydration bladder, you can keep your essentials and liquid close to hand while on the move.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Little Back Pack
Posted02 March 2015
Jackalpants
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Firstly I should point out that I've not bought this pack for it's intended MTB purpose but as a commuter pack. Having tried several different back packs I was looking for one just the right size for a 20 mile round commute. For that purpose it has proved a perfect match. Enough room for a waterproof, repair kit, wallet, keys and of course your lunch. There is still plenty of room left for anything else you might need that day without having to lug round a half empty sack. It fits snuggly to your back, it's slimline and compact and is as comfy a pack as you could hope to carry. Build quality is excellent as you would expect. Whilst I can't comment on it's endurance capabilities in the MTB sense, for me I have finally found that perfect size daily commute pack I've been looking for. I got it in Lime for the extra road visibility as well."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hassle free cleaning!
Posted22 February 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Jackalpants
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very effective product for cleaning your chain, cassette or chain rings. Does exactly what you would expect, just spray on and leave for about five minutes. The gunk just wipes off with no hassle."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
3mm Stretch Neoprene toe cover removes the chill factor on dry, cooler Spring/Autumn rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent alternative to a full overshoe
Posted22 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jackalpants
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These Toe Covers are good quality and much less fuss than full over shoes.
They are easy to get on and insulate your toes very well.
I have used them throughout the winter on a daily commute of about 30 minutes each way. At this length of commute they have worked out perfectly.
Great value and highly recommended!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Luggit Slice 15L Rucksack
dhb Luggit Slice 15L Rucksack
The smallest member of the dhb SLICE pack range. This compact, 15L pack is suited for riding the trails or commuting with a modest amount of gear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cracking Commuter Rucksack!
Posted22 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jackalpants
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Top quality bag at a great price.
This is as good as several other big name rucksacks I own but at a fraction of the price.
I use it on a daily commute so can't comment on how well it would stand up to the rough and tumble of off roading but I see no reason why it wouldn't stand up.
It's well made, loads of pockets, will take a bladder and above all very comfortable.
I've been using the bag for a few months now and it still looks as good as new.
Can't recommend enough!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Quick and easy way to carry your energy bars, money, phone or keys on your bike. The small, zippered bag sits within arms reach on the front top tube, secured with strap attachments. Reflective details give improved visibility in low light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Quality, Just The Job
Posted22 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jackalpants
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is an excellent cross bar bag and is manufactured to the usual standard you would expect from Deuter.
I use the bag for holding a battery for my front lights. Being so close to the handlebars it does away with having to route cables and keeps everything nice and tidy.
Looks the part and even has a side pocket for your keys.
I've tried several of these types of bags at several price points and this is by far the best."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very efficient and looks the business.
Posted20 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Jackalpants
fromManchester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The Neoguard works very well. I was a bit dubious as to whether it would turn out to be a gimmick but my fears were allayed first time out.
It's especially good on those Tarmac transitions when you get that really annoying bead of water coming off the tire and into your face. Add the fact that it sheds mud each time the fork compresses and that you just wip it off when you get home, chuck it in the wash with the rest of your kit and you've got a genuinely effective piece of kit.
Go for the evil eyes version for maximum effect!"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, looks cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Jackalpants's Questions
 
 dhb Luggit Blok 18L Messenger Bag
dhb Luggit Blok 18L Messenger Bag
Fully featured messenger shoulder bag swallows gear. Stabilizing strap controls the load. Numerous pockets to keep you organized.
 

How can the main strap be swapped to right shoulder wearing whilst keeping the camlock accessible?

An earlier question and answer states that the strap is removabale for right shoulder wearing. However, I can't see a way of doing this as the straps are stitched in place. This means the camlock remains up behind the right shoulder as opposed to down by the left hip where it would be accessible? Or am I missing something?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Jackalpants
Manchester
 
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 

What would be a suitable inner tube?

I'm new to mountain biking and have had these tyres recommended to me as a good road tyre which will also suit some light off roading.

Could anyone recommend a suitable inner tube for this tyre or does it not matter that much?

Cheers!
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Jackalpants
Manchester
 
Jackalpants's Answers
 
Jackalpants has not submitted any answers.