cable7
Top 1000 Contributor
Share cable7's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
cable7's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    27
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Review
    29 August 2010
  • Last Review
    10 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    12 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    12 June 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
cable7's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Every mile counts. Capture each one with the new Forerunner 10, Garmin's simplest GPS running watch. It accurately tracks how far and how fast you run, as well as your calories.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
no frills garmin
Posted10 March 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"this is a good watch, i sometimes use my wifes garmin 610, and i find that the speed, accuracy and sync times are similar. The obvious difference is the lack of features.
the only downside is the band started to come off after only 2 months. Garmin provided a new one free. So make sure you register your watch with garmin once you get one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The ultimate cold weather teem the thermomid protects against icy chills, while delivering maximum breathability. Long sleeved and light. Ideal for deep winter training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect winter running companion
Posted27 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"i bought this for my slow winter runs. it is warm but not to warm that i overheat, and it breaths well. a bit expensive but for me it is worth it. it has a nice fitted fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PERFORM - Active use. 2XU is proud to present PWX – a collection of premium Compression fabrics engineered to offer optimal POWER, WEIGHT and FLEXIBILITY in perfect equilibrium depending on your needs.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"Nice fitting product, however the colour is not as shown in the picture. The front grey colour is actually a light grey, which means it is hard to wear this without sorts on top as sweat will show.
i had to return these"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Minimal running shoe blends strengthening and lower midsole off-set of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a shoe
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best casual shoes
Posted01 June 2013
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"I wear these as a pair of casual shoes, they are super comfy, and can be worn without socks, the fit is great and they just slip on without having to tie the laces.
I dont run in them as I find them a little soft underneath, but mainly because I bought them as a casual wearing shoe"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Nike Free Run+ 3 Men’s Running Shoe offers a barefoot-like ride with the cushioning, traction and underfoot protection of a traditional shoe. Its low-profile midsole doubles as an outsole, dramatically reducing overall weight.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Posted16 May 2013
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"I returned these as I found the too chunkyamd the fit poor. I opted for the Nike free 3 v5 and am much happier with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Orca Run socks provide runners with comfort and stability.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
ok sock
Posted12 May 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"Compared to my other socks this is my least favourite. its thin but not that comfy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Running Cushion Sock - SU13
Elite Running Cushion Sock - SU13
The Nike Elite No Show Tab Socks: Streamlined impact-protection
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
simple and effective
Posted12 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"does what it says on the packet. comfy sock, no blisters, would buy again if price was reduced. I recommend this sock for short and long distances...not much else to say, as its just a sock!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A revolutionary new type of therapeutic tape that is great for treating common sports injuries or enhancing performance. Rocktape can help enhance blood flow and improve form and movement for accelerated healing and reduced fatigue.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
nothing happening
Posted21 February 2013
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"I bought this on the recommendation of my physiotherapist who suggested it may help with some knee-ligament issues when I run...I have seen the elite athletes wearing this so I was optimistic that it may help
in my experience this product does nothing as far as I can tell - this seems to be supported by the literaure on the tape - reading the back of the box it is quite clear that the makers dont know what it does or how it supposedly works - "lifting the skin to enable more blood flow" is not much of an explanation...
£10 for tape is quite expensive - I would expect some type of results for that kind of price and at least some evidence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Miler Singlet AW12
Miler Singlet AW12
Giving you everything you need to stay in top form, the Nike Miler Men's Running Singlet is ultra-lightweight with strategic ventilation in a zero distraction fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good purchase
Posted10 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"i bought this top almost 18 months ago,and since then i have worn to gym, spin classes and a hole lot of running including 1 marathon. it still has held up and kept its shape. In terms of fit, it does not run long like some vests."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Adizero Hagio 2 Shoes
Adizero Hagio 2 Shoes
Your foot is locked and loaded thanks to a seamless SPRINTWEB upper. Injection rubber gives the racing outsole a lightweight grip, so young athletes can train fast and furiously.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good have been a good shoe
Posted30 January 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
cable7
Country : United Kingdom
"I have seen lots of good reviews of this shoe and it was recommended to me. I have slightly wide feet and was told that the haggio would accomodate me, but unfortunately it is a little too narrow.
I returned these, but I can tell that they would make a good racing flat for most poeple accustomed to racing flat types of shoes. slightly harder/non-flexible soles than other racing flats that I have tried.
I would recommend these for people with narrower feet and interested in fast times over 5 -10k, maybe even marathon."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
 
cable7's Questions
 
cable7 has not submitted any questions.
 
cable7's Answers
 
 Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Low to the ground, fast and stable.
 

Are these suitable for sock free running?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
not really, you could wear it sockless, it is not overly aggressive, but will most likely lead to chaffing, blisters, hot spots.

I have done so before on short runs, but it will take some time to smooth some of the edges on the inside.
10 months ago
by
cable7