bloojag
Share bloojag's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bloojag's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    01 September 2010
  • Last Review
    15 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    01 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    26 November 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
bloojag's Reviews
 
 Lunar R1 Rear Light
Lunar R1 Rear Light
The brightest 1 watt rear light on the planet just got even brighter.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Powerful lightweight light
Posted15 December 2010
bloojag
fromLifton Devon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The light is smaller than it looks in the pictures on the web, but that is a good thing as it is very light (weight that is) and is quite discrete on the bike.
The brightness on flashing is fantastic and even the most myopic motorist should not fail to notice it.
The three modes - flashing, constant, and especially group ride are great. A fellow rider would not want to be following close when it is on flash mode. Simple to operate between the modes with only one switch.
Comes with two mounts, one for seat post and one for seat stay. I already have a simple 'constant' LED light on the seat post so have fitted the Smart to the seat stay. We are all agreed you cannot have too much rear light.
Don't know yet about battery life but all the led lights are much the same as far as I can see.... carrying a couple of spare AAA batteries is not a chore.
"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted26 November 2010
bloojag
fromLifton Devon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a great jacket for the money, very comfortable on the bike. I ordered a small size according to the sizing chart but it was far too small. This was returned for a medium though still pretty tight, now has allowance for base layers, which in this cold weather are a must.
Quality of material, zip and stitching are very good.
Got caught in a sudden heavy downpour the other day and no time to get the rain jacket from the back pocket so just carried on. Feet were soaking wet in no time but the jacket seemed fairly rain resistant. I was only damp on the inside from sweat after long ride.
Overall well worth the money when compared to more expensive jackets.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted11 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
bloojag
fromLifton Devon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I think these bib tights are superb quality and great value for money. It makes me wonder what would be so much better in tights costing up to £200.
Choosing the correct size with any clothing can always be a bit hit and miss, much depends on the manufacturer. I take a medium in most things but decided to follow the size chart information and order a small and I am glad I did as the fit is perfect.
Only one small gripe is that the ankle zips tend to ride up after a while but that is partly my large ankle size.
Overall they great.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted01 September 2010
bloojag
"These pedals are superb for the price. After adjusting tension they clip in and out with great ease and after using toe clips for years there is no comparison. Pulling up on the pedals gives great power boost which is a real boon for hill climbing.
The pedals are actually fitted to my road bike and have the great convenience of clipping in no matter which way up the pedal is.
It took no time at all to get used to using them, a million times better than the toe clips.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bloojag's Questions
 
bloojag has not submitted any questions.
 
bloojag's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Does it have a zipped pocket?

Yes. One small vertical zip on rear right pocket and the usual three rear pockets like a normal bike jersey. The centre pocket has a flap and is waterproof to carry your phone.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
bloojag
Lifton Devon
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are Shimano PD-M520 pedals ok for a road bike?

I'm completely new to the world of cycling and have bought myself a second hand bike which comes with Shimano PD-M520 pedals. Appears that these are for a mountain bike - am i ok with these on my road bike? And will the cleats fit road shoes ok - when I'm brave enough to give them a go?
Many thanks
I have fitted these pedals to my road bike and actually use an MTB shoe which means I can walk a long way with them on if necessary as they are just like trainers. It took me just minutes to get used to them after using toe clips all my life (I am over 60). Just remember to release your foot before you come to a stop.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
bloojag