YvodePivo
Share YvodePivo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
YvodePivo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    22 September 2010
  • Last Review
    28 January 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    22 September 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
YvodePivo's Reviews
 
This lightweight Maru adult (figure of 8 and slightly wider) Pull Buoy is designed to securely fit between the legs providing you with comfort and stability whilst offering optimum buoyancy. It also helps to build upper body strength.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted28 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Female
"Good product, and very usefull if you are trying to improve your front crawl, but why do these have to be so expense? Anyway, nice thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Plain Moulded Silicone Junior Swimming Cap
Plain Moulded Silicone Junior Swimming Cap
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted28 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Female
Budget : Cheap as possible
"Nice! I have a bit o a small head, and caps do not seem to fit me very well, but these are nice."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zera Anti Fog Goggles AW10
Zera Anti Fog Goggles AW10
One piece recreational goggle with flexible frame. Exceptional fit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
size
Posted28 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Female
Budget : Cheap as possible
"These goggles look nice and are really anti fog.
But the size it not right for me, they seem to be too small and leak watter into my eyes. Also because they seem to be stuck almost 'in the eye' they leave bad marks and hurt after a while. If it fits for you, then nice goggles, but did not work for me.
"
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, anti fogg
Cons: Poor Fit, too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Craft Compression Socks AW11
Craft Compression Socks AW11
Tight compression fit over the calf reduce muscle vibration and focus power.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted22 September 2010
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
"I simply love these socks. I am size 7.5 but have ordered a smaller size, as recommnded by oneof the previous reviewers, and that was a good tip. I like them to be tight, and to stay on. Good for running, but also for 'the day after' for support and stimulation of the blood circulation. Don't wash them too hot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zena Ladies Goggles SS11
Zena Ladies Goggles SS11
Adjustable goggle to suit all face shapes, soft silicone ensures a comfortable fit
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted22 September 2010
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
"The goggles are good, I have the blue ones without the tinted glass. Good quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted22 September 2010
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
"The cap is nice, has a good fit and stays on well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Elite Tri Suit ss10
Ladies Elite Tri Suit ss10
Saucony’s Tri-Lete fabric has long been a favourite of elite and age-groupers alike. This latest version adds more features to the established style. Tri-Lete is now high-compression for improved fit and improved muscle performance. The fabric is also highly breathable and is treated to provide ...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted22 September 2010
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
"Very nice suit, definitely need a sports bra, but the fit is very good. I am tall (1.88 M), but a size M fits perfectly. The top part, the red part of the suit, is made out of very strechy fibre that adjust to your body very well, the bottom part is a bit thicker to provide support for the biking. I have done some biking with the suit and that was perfect, it supports just at the right places.
It is my fist tri suit, and didn't do any racing with it, but I like it a lot!
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted22 September 2010
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
"Good noseclip, a bit tight but you can adjust it, will stay on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Soft ergonomically designed TPR ear plug
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted22 September 2010
YvodePivo
fromBath
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Triathlete
Budget : Cheap as possible
"I probably did not 'get' how to use them, because they don't feel as if they hold back all the water. They don't feel as if they 'plug' your ear and stay in.
Perhaps I have to push them in my ears a bit more? (I find that a bit scary...) Anybody has a tip on how to use these plugs?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
YvodePivo's Questions
 
YvodePivo has not submitted any questions.
 
YvodePivo's Answers
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

will your silicone swimmimg caps fit a 8 year old child

I think it should be fine yes. I have a bit of a small head, and the cap stays on very well. There is a bit of 'leftover' and the cap sometimes wrinkels a bit on top, but never leaves water in.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
YvodePivo
Bath