Timbo66
Share Timbo66's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Timbo66's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    22 November 2011
  • Last Review
    05 March 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 February 2011
  • Last Question
    21 February 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 November 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 November 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Timbo66's Reviews
 
 SRAM Locking Grips with Clamps and End Plugs
SRAM Locking Grips with Clamps and End Plugs
Locking MTB grips with clamps and matching end plugs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grippy
Posted05 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Timbo66
fromLondon
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are very grippy grips but, the rubber wears out quite quickly.
Mine have completely worn to the black plastic underneath the rubber in about 1 year of daily commuting.
Even in this condition they are usable though because the remaining rubber is very grippy.
The fine and shallow pattern makes them reasonably comfortable as well.
The clamps are good quality and I think they look pretty slick.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Quality Jacket
Posted22 November 2011
Timbo66
fromLondon
"although the night visibility of this jacket is not as good as Altura alternatives the comfort and quality is much better than http://www.wiggle.co.uk/altura-night-vision-evo-waterproof-cycling-jacket/ - I've owned both."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Timbo66's Questions
 
All new Rubino Pro features available with a slick tread pattern!
 

Stocking Narrower Sizes

I'm looking to buy this tyre in 1.125" or thereabouts. Are you likely to stock this size in the future?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Timbo66
London
 
Timbo66's Answers
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Is this jacket fully windproof?

I know some waterproof jackets are not necessarily windproof, which is something i need.
As good as any in my opinion.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Timbo66
London