LouisVuitton
Share LouisVuitton's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LouisVuitton's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    30 September 2013
  • Last Review
    30 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    30 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LouisVuitton's Reviews
 
All Mountain SPD shoes with a flat ultra-grip rubber sole and a tough synthetic leather upper. A versatile shoe for all your gravity-fed and airbourne pursuits.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very Good Shoes - Slightly Heavy
Posted30 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
LouisVuitton
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Country : USA
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The design of these shoes are great. I love the ability to hide and tuck in your laces so that they don't get accidentally pulled or snagged when you ride through branches or brushes. It also keeps it clean and easy to wipe off after a ride.
The only downside is that the shoes run heavy and are slightly on the bigger side for me. I ordered a size 47 (US 12), and it seemed like this felt like a 12.5 US for me. Other than that, great shoe!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Value - One Pedal for
Posted30 September 2013
LouisVuitton
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Country : USA
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Overall very good pedals that allow you to wear bike shoes with clips or regular shoes. I use this on my full suspension MTB which I usually for daily commuting and weekend trail riding. Very good low weight for considering the large wide based platform. Very stable and I would definitely buy again. Shimano quality too."
Pros: Versatile, Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LouisVuitton's Questions
 
LouisVuitton has not submitted any questions.
 
LouisVuitton's Answers
 
All Mountain SPD shoes with a flat ultra-grip rubber sole and a tough synthetic leather upper. A versatile shoe for all your gravity-fed and airbourne pursuits.
 

do the shimano am45 shoes come with a set of cleats?

No. Cleats only come with specific pedals when you buy pedals. Not shoes
1 year, 1 month ago
by
LouisVuitton
San Francisco, CA, USA
 
All Mountain SPD shoes with a flat ultra-grip rubber sole and a tough synthetic leather upper. A versatile shoe for all your gravity-fed and airbourne pursuits.
 

can I use these on regular pedals without spd?

Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
by
LouisVuitton
San Francisco, CA, USA
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

What cleats do I need for this pedal?

It comes with its own Shimano cleats.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
LouisVuitton
San Francisco, CA, USA