Valowitz
Share Valowitz's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Valowitz's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    22 September 2010
  • Last Review
    12 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    28 August 2010
  • Last Question
    28 August 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    12 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Valowitz's Reviews
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great cycling jacket
Posted12 January 2012
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Have worn this jacket now several times and i am very impressed by the quality.It's water- and windproof and breathable.For this price I do not think you can get a better jacket."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Continental Quality Road Inner Tube
Posted03 May 2011
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Bought this tube together with continental tyre GP 4000S and have had no problems or punctures since."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Roubaix 3/4 Bib Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value for money
Posted15 April 2011
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"This is my first 3/4 bib tight.Have worn it twice and it feels very comfortable.It has kept me warm on a chilly morning.I am also very pleased with the pad which prevented my bottom getting sore after doing a sportive of 100K.I would thoroughly recommend this 3/4 bib to anybody who hasn't got one yet or anybody who is thinking of getting a new one."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cool Bike Boxer
Cool Bike Boxer
The Craft Cool range provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent padded undershorts
Posted01 March 2011
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Chose these undershorts for some extra padding on long rides and they haven't dissapointed. Have done a 40 and 30 mile ride with them and was much less sore afterwards than before."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Xenon Cycling Socks Pack of 3 - 2011
Xenon Cycling Socks Pack of 3 - 2011
"Lightweight race cyclist socks with silver threads to combat odor and extremely comfortable materials make these socks valuable on longer trips."
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable cycling socks
Posted15 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"These socks came in a pack of 3.They are very comfortable and keep my feet dry.I have only worn them on a few occasions but can't fault them so far."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tour Windproof Jacket
Tour Windproof Jacket
4PRO With its unique technical features, NW4PRO guarantees total and long-lasting protection. The innovative closed-cell membrane structure protects against the wind to help maintain stable body temperatures. Polyester Thermopile A high-tech sportswear fabric with special fibres for breathability, softness and elasticity so the body's temperature is always consistant.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great windproof jacket
Posted15 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"This jacket feels and looks like a real quality jacket.Have been out a few times now in cold and windy conditions and it kept me really warm. I am 6ft2 and the XL is a good fit. Would recommend this jacket to anybody who's looking for a comfortable,high quality and windproof jacket."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Insulating Leg warmers with a Windproof Membrane for breathable chill and light rain protection. Featuring an anatomic construction and gripper cuff elastic for a close race fit as you speed though the crisp winter air on cycle training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great pair of legwarmers
Posted22 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've only recently taken up cycling and didn't know much about cycling or cycling gear.
After browsing a few cycling gear websites I decided to order my cycle clothing from Wiggle.
I wanted some shorts for the summer but also needed something for the cooler/colder days.
In stead of ordering shorts and tights I ordered Gore Bike Wear Xenon bibshorts and these legwarmers.
I have worn them a few times already and they are very comfortable and are keeping my legs nicely dry and warm.
They are also a great combination with my bibshorts.
All in all a great pair of legwarmers which will see me through the autumn,winter and spring.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Xenon II Sonic Bibtight Shorts - 2010
Xenon II Sonic Bibtight Shorts - 2010
"This bib tights is made for those who never stop exercising. The seat insert is so innovative that you will have problems feeling it. Top freedom of movement and visibility."
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Classy cycling bibshorts
Posted22 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have only just taken up cycling and didn't know much about cycling or cycling gear. I liked the look and reviews on Gore Bike Wear and decided to order these bibshorts.Okay,they are not the cheapest but they are very comfortable and look great.I did a 30 mile cycle ride a few days ago and didn't feel my bum afterwards or the following day.For me that justifies the price.They also combine great with Gore Bike Wear Oxygen SO legwarmers."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Monza Cycling Helmets - 2010
Monza Cycling Helmets - 2010
The giro Monza's race-bred stying and cool performance were made for life in the fast lane.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great helmet
Posted22 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Valowitz
fromGaulby
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have recently taken up cycling and did not know much about cycling or cycling gear. I searched the internet for a decent helmet for a decent price and found what I wanted at Wiggle.The delivery was very quick and I am very pleased with this helmet.I have been out a few times and the helmet is very comfortable and light(I hardly notice it's there).I would definitely recommend this helmet to anyone who takes up cycling."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Valowitz's Questions
 
 Oxygen III WINDSTOPPER Bib Tights Plus
Oxygen III WINDSTOPPER Bib Tights Plus
Ozon - Men Seat PadWINDSTOPPER® Soft ShellHighly functional material mixFlat-lock seamsFront zip with semi-lock sliderZip-underflapElastic bracesHigh-cut backMesh insert in back for optimum ventilationLess chafing and more comfort due to elastic seat padFootstrap for perfect fitReflective logo ...
 

I am thinking of buying a gore bike wear Oxygen III windstopper bibtights plus. I am 6ft2. What size do I need?

4 years ago
by
Valowitz
 
Valowitz's Answers
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Is this jacket fully windproof?

I know some waterproof jackets are not necessarily windproof, which is something i need.
This jacket is both water- and windproof
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Valowitz
Gaulby
 
 Tour Windproof Jacket
Tour Windproof Jacket
4PRO With its unique technical features, NW4PRO guarantees total and long-lasting protection. The innovative closed-cell membrane structure protects against the wind to help maintain stable body temperatures. Polyester Thermopile A high-tech sportswear fabric with special fibres for breathability, softness and elasticity so the body's temperature is always consistant.
 

Northwave tour jacket. can you advise me on sizing please. I am 5ft 11 tall but my chest is 108cm so I am stuck between the large and the x-large.

I am 6ft2 and slim built with a chest of 100cm.
I have the XL which is fine.
I would probably take the XL if I were you.
Hope that helps.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Valowitz
Gaulby
 
 Monza Cycling Helmets - 2010
Monza Cycling Helmets - 2010
The giro Monza's race-bred stying and cool performance were made for life in the fast lane.
 

Sizing advice needed.....

The measurement around my head is 59cm - right on the cusp between Med. and Lge. Which way shoud I go?
I had the same dilemma and went for Large which fits very well.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Valowitz
Gaulby