MartyMcTri
Share MartyMcTri's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MartyMcTri's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    13 December 2010
  • Last Review
    28 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    28 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MartyMcTri's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted28 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are my tyre of choice, a jack of all trade's. There are faster, lighter tyres out there, but not as robust. There are tyres that claim tobe more robust but are so slow and heavy. This is a good winter tye.
However, nothing will stop a determined piece of glass or hawthorn. Its quite a snug fit too.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
An excellent value 6 pack of high quality innertubes to fit 700c road bike rims with 18c to 25c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted28 January 2014
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Best value tubes I've found. I've had no valve issues in the 12 (yes 12, I've been unlucky at times) tubes that I've used."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wind and Waterproof cycling gloves with a light, breathable construction. Featuring a 3-layer membrane fabric assembly, 3D pre-curved fingers and silicone contact points for protection, feel and dexterity on the roads and trails - whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted28 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice comfortable well made glove, not too bulky for a winter glove. Unfortunately its let down by not being waterproof, I would class it as vwater resistant. It stands up to showers well, but the relentless rain recently has been to much for it."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not waterproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted28 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a very nicely made jacket. It's not lightweight but it is ideal for wet cooler rides and makes a comfortable commute jacket. But be warned, buy the next size up from normal for a comfortable fit."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Positioned for minimum wind resistance and easy access these bags are ideal for triathletes or other riders wanting to keep energy food or other small items close at hand.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic
Posted26 April 2011
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I use this for easy access to my wallet and keys. Been using it for a few months and it looks like it will last the test of time. The build quality is top notch."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Value
Posted26 April 2011
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Bought these as replacements for tires that just kept on getting flats. As I commute every day reliability is not just a virtue but essential. After 1000Km I have only had 1 pitch puncture which was not the fault of the tire but of major debris on the road. The claim that these are puncture resistant is well founded, the cuts in the rubber from glass is proof of this. They may not be the lightest but they are one of the cheapest and best value. The rear is starting to show some wear after 1000Km but it has plenty of life left in it and will swap to the front soon. When the time comes I will be buying some more."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Durable
Posted26 April 2011
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"These are very easy to install and use. I was a little sceptical about using SDP SL pedals fearing not being able to become unclipped in a hurry or an accident, but this was unfounded. A recent encounter with a car has proved to me that they would unclip in an accident without additional injury and that they are very robust and able to take a few knocks.
I’m impressed with the build quality and have already recommended them to friends.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultra Grip High Viz Winter Gloves
Ultra Grip High Viz Winter Gloves
With Improved Grip dots for superb gripping power in the wet, these close fitting and dexterous 100% waterproof, breathable and windproof gloves feature a Porelle® membrane to keep your hands warm and dry in the winter months.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm Winter Gloves
Posted17 April 2011
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I was unsure if these really would be water proof, but thankfully they really are. Used every day for 4 months they have lased well proving on may occations to be wind and rain proof. The hi-vis is very effective and a big plus but can show the dirt after a while.
I'm very happy with this purchase.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit, very visable when indicating
Cons: hi-vis shows dirt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Well made and warm
Posted17 April 2011
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Used this on my daily 10 mile commute. Its to warm for me in the spring months but an excellent buy for the Autumn/Winter months. Fit is very good as is the quality, would highly recommend it.
The only annoying thing is the ankle zips which tap as you peddle, but over shoes solve this.
Overal a great Vaule For Money product
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: ankle zips annoying
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Race Number and Gel Belt
Race Number and Gel Belt
Reflective logo for increased night time visibility.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excelent Product
Posted17 April 2011
MartyMcTri
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Excelent product and good value. Its well made and a top notch bit of kit which works very well. Only used a few times so far but looks like it will last well."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MartyMcTri's Questions
 
MartyMcTri has not submitted any questions.
 
MartyMcTri's Answers
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

size: 6'1" 78kg 33" waist

Hi,

I'm 6'1" tall, 78kg and 33" waist 40' chest. What size should I get? Chest and waist says medium, but height says Large. I don't want a jacket that's too big on the chest, but I want one that's long enough.

Thanks
Go for the large, I had to return the medium and exchange for the large. 5"11, 75kg. The medium was a bit tight for comfort, especially in a tucked position.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
MartyMcTri
 

PLEASE CAN ANYONE TELL ME ARE THESE TYRES GOOD FOR THE WINTER AS THEY ARE BUDGET TYRES AND DO THEY GRIP WELL

I have had no problems with them in the rain or frezzing conditions. No lack of grip on normal roads.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
MartyMcTri