Johnnydm
Share Johnnydm's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Johnnydm's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    06 September 2011
  • Last Review
    11 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    19 July 2012
  • Last Question
    19 December 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    06 September 2011
  • Last Answer
    17 October 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Johnnydm's Reviews
 
 Castelli Free Aero Race Bib Short
Castelli Free Aero Race Bib Short
The award winning Aero Race short has been developed and refined over 5 years of Pro Tour testing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Bibs
Posted11 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Johnnydm
fromChilliwack, BC
Country : Canada
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very comfortable bib shorts with light compression. I am 5'7 about 145 lbs and fit into the mediums. They do fit tight due to the fabric. The chamois is very comfortable. Great service and prompt delivery from Wiggle."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit, good breathability
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fast and Aggressive Tire
Posted17 October 2011
Johnnydm
fromChilliwack, BC
Country : Canada
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Iam a big Vittoria fan, having owned Corsa CX and Dimante Protechs, never been disapointed. These are truly race proven tires. I have put about 200kms on them and this uncludes about 20 kms on hard packed gravel roads. They have excellent grip and are very fast rolling. If you are looking for a soft, wider and more comfortable tire, I would suggest a 25c type tire. I can see why these have won many Paris Roubaixs (in the tubeless form). Last year I was riding a GranFondo and it was one of my tire choices, however I went for Veloflex Corsas and they were great but I think I would of gone for the Paves instead. I may ride these all year round!!"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Look Keo 2 Max Pedals
Look Keo 2 Max Pedals
At a mere 130g (Composite), the Kéo 2 MAX is one of the lightest pedals in its category. This has been achieved through the use of a carbon injection process allowing for weight reduction and improved durability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Pedals
Posted06 September 2011
Johnnydm
fromHarrison Hot SPrings, BC
Country : Canada
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have been riding these pedals for almost a year and have no compliants. They have a nice wide base that support your foot. Just to be aware that white pedals are hard to keep clean."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Johnnydm's Questions
 
 Campagnolo Chorus 11 Speed 52/36 Carbon Chainset
Campagnolo Chorus 11 Speed 52/36 Carbon Chainset
This is Campagnolo’s 11 speed Chorus carbon chainset featuring 52/36 chainrings.
 

Compatible with older Cups?

Hi..I have a 2009/10 Chorus 10 Speed UT chainset with the BB Cups/ press on for a Giant TCR Advanced. Should this version of the Chorus Chainset slide work with the older BB Cups?? I plan to just remove the other and slide this one in.
thanks
1 year ago
by
Johnnydm
Chilliwack, BC
 
 Campagnolo Zonda 2 Way Fit Clincher Wheelset
Campagnolo Zonda 2 Way Fit Clincher Wheelset
The Zonda 2-way fit wheelset, with the Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness & gives the rider 2 tyre options; tubeless or clincher. A multi-functional set of wheels catering for rider needs both for training or racing.
 

11 speed compatible??

I have this wheelset for my 10 speed bike. Will a 11 speed Campy Cassette fit on this hub or do I need a Fulcrum Conversioon kit?
thanks
1 year ago
by
Johnnydm
Chilliwack, BC
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Short
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Short
Premium cycling shorts for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Shorts are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Sizing help please.

I am 5'7, 140 lbs with a 30/31 inch waist. I usually take medium in Castelli and Assos. Should I size up to medium?
thanks
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Johnnydm
Chilliwack, BC
 
 dhb Vaeon Zero Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Zero Padded Bib Tight
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 

Sizing question - 5'7 feet, 145 lbs

Hi...anyone can help me with sizing. Iam 5'7 feet about 145 lbs with a 31 inch waist. I usually take medium in most Italian brand shorts/tights.
Thanks
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Johnnydm
Chilliwack, BC
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2013
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2013
Racing 5 are designed for everyday use and training. An optimum proposal from Fulcrum which guarantees excellent quality.
 

Differences in the 2013 version

I understand that from the pictures these are the new style of Fulcrum 5s. Besides cosmetics, is there any other difference in build / perfomance?
thanks
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Johnnydm
Chilliwack, BC
 
Johnnydm's Answers
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 

is the vitoria open pave evo cg suitable for 700x23

I have been riding a pair and notice they are not very wide and there is'nt much of a difference in width. I have a set of Specialized 25c and they are noticable wider. So, would say they are closer to 23c, even says 24.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Johnnydm
Chilliwack, BC
 
 Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Open Pave Evo CG Clincher Tyre
Especially for those who cycle all year round, in every kind of road and weather conditions, including pavé and heavy rain, Vittoria decided to improve one of its most traditional models, the "CG", and raise it to the EVO level.
 

What is the TPI for these tyres

Howdy just wondering what the TPI count is. In the description it says both 290 and 320, which one is she?
Cheers
Stu
Mine were 320 TPI
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Johnnydm
Chilliwack, BC
 
 Look Keo 2 Max Pedals
Look Keo 2 Max Pedals
At a mere 130g (Composite), the Kéo 2 MAX is one of the lightest pedals in its category. This has been achieved through the use of a carbon injection process allowing for weight reduction and improved durability.
 

Do the Look Keo Max Pedals come with cleats?

Yes
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Johnnydm
Harrison Hot SPrings, BC