Raybena
Share Raybena's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Raybena's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    3 October 2010
  • Last Review
    3 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    15 April 2011
  • Last Question
    27 April 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    3 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    3 October 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Raybena's Reviews
 
These Dia-Compe DC204N brake levers (sold as a pair) are ideal for touring bikes that are fitted with canti-lever brake calipers. Quick Release facility for quick and easy wheel removal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good
Posted3 June 2011
" they do the trick - nothing amazingly special but good value and nothing bad to say about them. i'm very happy with my choice. "
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality, good performance
Posted3 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
" Excellent pump, solid build, easy to use and well designed. Includes adaptor for pumping footballs etc. was quite a bit of money for me but seems like i will have it for years and years and years so worth it. "
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Raybena's Questions
 
Black Snake is a cable set for extreme conditions - sand, mud even sea air. The quality of the TEFLON coating reduces friction to 0.02 compared with 0.05 with a standard steel wire.
 

Suitable for canti brakes?

Hi are these compatible with cantilever brakes/levers. i've ordered the ones below and want to check compatibility:

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/avid-shorty-4-cantilever-brake/

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/dia-compe-dc204n-road-brake-levers/
 
Products related to my question
Avid Shorty 4 Cantilever Brake
4.2 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
 
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Raybena
 
This Shimano compatible MTB brake kit was developed in order to optimise the operation of your Shimano equipment.
 

Only one casing?

There are two cables but only one outer casing, does that mean one cable has to go uncovered? Seems a bit strange...
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Raybena
 
For 50 years Transfil has created, developed, tested and manufactured brake and gear systems for your bike in conformity with the leading bike and component manufacturers.
 

Compatible with cantilevers?

Is this brake set useable for cantilever brakes?
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Raybena
 
Raybena's Answers
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

I'm thinking of bying a floor pump as I an struggling to get top pressure with a hand pump, just wondering if they all fit all kinds of valves,

I have a road bike with thin valves.
hey yeah this pump fits schrader and presta valves, i've not used it for presta myself but i know it does em.
User submitted photo
8 years, 1 month ago
by
Raybena