Rottie
Share Rottie's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Rottie's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    09 December 2010
  • Last Review
    01 June 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    18 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    07 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Rottie's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
A small accessory, but one which makes a huge difference to your comfort. roboFoil stops sweat dripping in your eyes for clarity and focus.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No more sore eyes
Posted01 June 2015
Rottie
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This cap greatly reduces the amount of salty sweat running down my forehead into my eyes, previously i was constantly wiping my eyes and after a 4 or 5 hour bike ride my eyes looked red and sore.Not anymore ."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new generation of Assos Campionissimo long legged bib tights for cold winter riding conditions featuring Stratagon airblock membrane fabric inserts where you need them.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
cosy and effective
Posted24 December 2014
Rottie
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Eureka:At last i have a pair of bib tights which seem to work.They are waterproof and have kept my legs warm.This is the first time i have worn bib tights without my bib shorts under which takes a bit of getting use too, but are very comfortable and fit well.They are not cheap, but even my wife said "you get what you pay for,"which i shall use that comment when i purchase ASSOS again."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The ASSOS armProtectors_S7 are lightweight, breathable and offer UV protection. They are perfect to wear during long summer rides, when you need extra protection against harmful UV rays, cooling breezes, or on long descents.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit
Posted02 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Purchased these to replaced my 3 year old ones of another brand.
Worn them over the past couple of weeks when i just needed to keep the chill of my arms without getting to hot.They are perfect , fine materails ideal for storing in the jersey pocket without taking up any room.Hopefully they will last as long as my other pair only time will tell.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A seamless, next to skin baselayer for total comfort. The high levels of elasticity mean great adaption to your body, for a high performance fit. Featuring intelligent temperature regulation and more great high end features from Assos.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic
Posted21 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is the best bit of kit i have ever purchased honestly, tried to buy another jersey which would prevent my wife having to wash it EVERY monday.Over the winter i have worn it 3 times a week it has keep me nice and warm, in fact my wife has had to drag it off my back so she can wash it. It is designed to soak up the sweat keeping the torso nice and dry no matter how much you sweat.Last week went on a mini sportive wore it again but overheated as about two hours into the ride the sun came out and the outside temp reached 15` degrees, which this baselayer is not desined for that temp, my mistake.Can wait to buy another one when my size is available."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Comfortable, affordable and stylish road shoes with dual bolt patterns on the sole to be compatible with both 2 bolt SPD cleats and 3 bolt SPD-SL/Look cleats. A versatile introduction to the world of performance cycling shoes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted25 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I purchased these shoes as my winter rding shoes after my other winter shoes fell to bits after 10 years of riding, very emotional.
I have only had these shoes about a month, but they seem ok, I purchased a larger size to accommadate an extra pair of winter socks, coupled with my over shoe sock they perform well keeping my feet dry and warm-ish, hopefully they will last another 10 years.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SealSkinz Cycle Over Socks AW13
SealSkinz Cycle Over Socks AW13
A highly protective product for use all year round. These stretchy and easy fitting over socks are great for commuting and are easily packed up and carried.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
functional
Posted25 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have tried out these over socks whilst riding this winter, they do keep your feet dry and protect your shoes from the winter sludge on the country roads, they dry very quickly in the boiler cupboard.With these over socks I have worn also winter socks which help to keep my toes warm-ish, for some unknown reason my toes never get warm in the winter .But saying that,the socks perform as they are sopposed to do, keep out the rain.Not sure how durable they are but if they can survive this wet winter then i will be a happy winter cyclist ."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Same winning design as the Adamo Racing, but with more gel, more foam padding and a slightly wider cutout between the front arms which increases pudendal artery blood flow. Several athletes prefer this model for 70.3 and Ironman distance competition.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted07 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This saddle is proving a god send.Takes a bit of getting use to the wider nose on the saddle, but have a lot less discomfort on my backside. It is now bedding into my shape and riding position.
I should have bought one of these ages ago.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good value which does the job
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A big skeptical about buying this product but needed it to transport the grand childrens bikes about. My only concern was it idiot proof so its didn't fall off the back of the car, thank the god lord it was. It was really easy to fit the space for three bikes is sufficient, really happy about my purchase."
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The original archetypal high quality touring tyre has now been completely revised.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sure road holding in winter
Posted05 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are the first winter tyres i have purchased for my Colnago, decided to go out on the road over winter instead of going spinning in the gym.Without tempting fate, i have found they hold the road really well, giving me lots of mental comfort whilst travelling along country roads where the water seems to be inabundance or where the local farmers have left a trail behind them.They take a bit of time getting use to as i normally have slicks on, but safety first.They are a stiff walled tyre, so took a bit longer to fix on to my rims after breaking two plastic tyre levers, my stupidity.To conclude very pleased with my purchase"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: cant think of any
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 LS.Mille Jersey
LS.Mille Jersey
The new Assos endurance racing jersey with a larger, more comfortable cut. The LS.Mille Jersey is designed to function in the 8° - 16° temperature range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Assos has not let me done again.
Posted25 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rottie
fromBolton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wasn't sure about paying a lot of money for this product, but i have worn it three times in the last two weeks, when the temperature has been a between 7c- 10c and windy.I have worn it with two layers underneath and i was very comfortable.I kept cool on my ride which is what i want as i tend to get too warm when multi -layering.The fit is really good, not too tight on my chest, the rear pockets are a good size, my only negative would be it could have had a higher collar but that would be picky.I have started to buy good quality products instead of purchasing middle of the range, i have learned you get what you pay for , and this jersey proves it, very happy."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rottie's Questions
 
 Kask Vertigo Replacement Pad Set
Kask Vertigo Replacement Pad Set
A replacement pad set for Kask Vertigo Helmets.
 

Mojito helmet

Will the vertigo replacement pad set fit the mojito helmet as i am led to beleive your cant get a replacement pad set for the mojito helmet, or does anybody know were i can get the pad set for the mojito helmet
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Rottie
Bolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
 
 Pro 700 LED Front Light
Pro 700 LED Front Light
The Pro 700 LED is available in two models for 2011, Standard and Race. No matter which you choose, you'll be pumping out a blinding 700 lumens
 

Does this light come with a battery recharging unit

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Rottie
Bolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
 
Rottie's Answers
 
 LS.Mille Jersey
LS.Mille Jersey
The new Assos endurance racing jersey with a larger, more comfortable cut. The LS.Mille Jersey is designed to function in the 8° - 16° temperature range.
 

Any cheaper alternatives ?

I don't doubt the quality and it appears to be exactly what I would like i.e. long sleve jersey for summer use, regular fit, but the price is simply not what I'm willng to pay for what is just a weekend hobby for me with the odd sportive thrown in.
You get what you pay for that is a lesson which i have learned, it has been washed once or twice a week from March to November it still looks great
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Rottie
Bolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
 
 LS.Mille Jersey
LS.Mille Jersey
The new Assos endurance racing jersey with a larger, more comfortable cut. The LS.Mille Jersey is designed to function in the 8° - 16° temperature range.
 

white jersey color on the back?

is the white jersey predominantly white on the back - cant tell from the pictures
Yes , white on the back.This is a great jersey slightly thicker than my summer jersey which means i wear in tempeatures as low as 12`C with a vest, and it is slightly waterproof which amazes me.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Rottie
Bolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Will this fit a 2006 ford fiesta and will I need a lighting board aswell

it should do as it fits a ford focus, it is adjustable in its angle so you don't need a lighting board
2 years ago
by
Rottie
Bolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Will this fit a 2010 ford fiesta titanium 3dr please have checked on there web site but my car isn't on there, thankyou

it fits a ford focus, a ford mondeo , i reckon it will fit your car.
2 years ago
by
Rottie
Bolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Will this fit a ford fusion and a ford focus?

Yes it definitely fits a ford focus, two kids mountain bikes and 1 adult road bike.
Hope this helps
2 years ago
by
Rottie
Bolton and Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
A super light, slim garment with integrated wind protection.
 

which jersey is better?

this or the long sleeve momentum... I'm looking for a jacket to be using throughout winter where it is seriously cold and the frost is out on the grounds?
I have one of these which i purchased about two years ago it is really warm, my only advise is that i would / should have gone for one size up as it is a tight fit especially when layering.

Paul
Bolton
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Rottie
Bolton
 
 LS.Mille Jersey
LS.Mille Jersey
The new Assos endurance racing jersey with a larger, more comfortable cut. The LS.Mille Jersey is designed to function in the 8° - 16° temperature range.
 

How many pockets does this jersey have?

3 large rear pockets, one of which also encompasses a separate zip pocket
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Rottie
Bolton
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
Minimum would suggest is large, as the jersey is a tight fit, if too small ,you can always retrurn and get the next size up
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Rottie
Bolton