CrotBot
Share CrotBot's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CrotBot's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 June 2011
  • Last Review
    30 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CrotBot's Reviews
 
 Castelli Nanoflex Water Resistant Arm Warmers
Castelli Nanoflex Water Resistant Arm Warmers
Warm breathable Arm warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. Nano Flex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NIce and warm and comfy
Posted30 September 2014
CrotBot
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great arm warmers for the colder rides to work in the mornings now that Autumn is coming. They fit very snugly though so beware of sizing I'm 6FT and weigh just under 15st and I ended up with the XXL version as the XL was never going to fit."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye HL-EL620RC Nano Shot Front Light
Cateye HL-EL620RC Nano Shot Front Light
Nano size, massive output. CatEye’s Nano Shot HL-EL620RC is a compact, super light-weight USB rechargeable headlight featuring OptiCube technology to produce a powerful wide beam.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant value for money.
Posted30 September 2014
CrotBot
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Brought this light as the Autumn weather is coming which means darker morning and darker evening and as I commute to work most days I want something that was going to help keep the road ahead lit. Have been using it for a bout two weeks now and it works great the light is small and powerful and very light weight and charging is very easy with the USB cable. Mount is very stable as well as to be expected from Cateye."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Brilliant Winter Jersey but sizing is an issue.
Posted21 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
CrotBot
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Order this new winter jersey for my road riding this year and have been very impressed with the quality and warmth is gives with a added base layer it performs brilliantly.
The only issue I had was the sizing I had original order an XL which was I struggled to even zip up. In the end I retuned it via Wiggles return system which is very good and I had an XXL replacement within 2 working days of returning the first order.
Overall great Jersey but order 1-2 sizes up from what you would normally wear. For reference I'm a 36inch waist and 42inch chest.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: comes up small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Time Safer
Posted20 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CrotBot
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Have had these on my road bike for a few months now and I was a bit dubious at first as they do seem a bit fragile when you first get the out the box.
I can say that once they are fitted they are very sturdy and perform brilliantly and even survived when I had an off on the bike on some black ice.
They can be a bit fiddly at first to fit and I would recommend watching the fitting guide that is on youtube a few times and it made fitting them much easier.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Quality MTB Inner Tube
Continental Quality MTB Inner Tube
High quality inner tube.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant inner Tube
Posted01 November 2013
CrotBot
fromKent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Brilliant inner tube folds really well for storage and seems to be made really well which is what I have experienced with other items from this brand. Will be buying more in the future and of course brilliant service from Wiggle."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Performance lycra cycling shorts for summer days out on the saddle. Featuring cool mesh bibs and a ProGel Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on long endurance training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
If Carlsberg made Altura Bib Shorts...........
Posted04 June 2011
CrotBot
fromKent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Been looking for some new shorts for the summer looked at loads of different types and tried loads. These Altura bib shorts are absolut;y perfect for the job really comfortable, perfect fit and gel padding is great.
Also the shoulder straps are very comfortable and don't dig into your shoulders and have got a nice amount of stretch in them, making them easy to get on and off.
Overall I would be happy to wear these shorts again and again and I have recommended to my fellow riders who have since purchased some also.
Again as always brilliant customer customer service from Wiggle.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CrotBot's Questions
 
CrotBot has not submitted any questions.
 
CrotBot's Answers
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 

igot medium only86cm i will have to send for x xl to fit me also my waist size is 92cm and chest is106 cm is this the best size for me

I had the same issue and I ended up with the XXL and I'm a similar body size to. Good fit but a bit long in the arms but nothing major.
11 months ago
by
CrotBot
Kent, UK
 
 Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Altura ProGel Bib Shorts 2013
Performance lycra cycling shorts for summer days out on the saddle. Featuring cool mesh bibs and a ProGel Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on long endurance training rides.
 

6ft tall, 36" waist, 90kg, is XL ok?

I would say XL for sure, by the sounds of it I'm a similar size to yourself and I have the XL size in these shorts and they fit very well
3 years, 6 months ago
by
CrotBot
Kent