SafetyJim
Share SafetyJim's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SafetyJim's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    12 October 2010
  • Last Review
    27 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    25 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    25 October 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
SafetyJim's Reviews
 
The Assos concept shorts, which you can now own. They are unique in that they do not use traditional spandex fabrics. Instead utilizing a completely different technology from the industry standard.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simply superb
Posted27 September 2014
SafetyJim
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"This short in one word is exceptional. Despite some of the innovations within the short being given silly names they work beautifully. The "Kuku Penthouse" is a revelation - that part of my anatomy is always to some extent compressed by pads in other shorts - but not this one. The fit is remarkable -it feels that it is a natural fit to my body almost like it is custom made. To some extent I fidget within other shorts as I can feel them on the ride -that is not the case with these shorts it really is a case of put on and forget. In some ways I wish I could put them on for every ride - however there may longevity issues and they are very expensive."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
A precision digital gauge that reads to 250psi for use with tyres, forks and shocks.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works well
Posted25 October 2011
SafetyJim
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"It does work well, but does have a tendency to allow a lot of air out if not used properly, you have to be fairly careful when mounting the guage. Fairly accurate in measuring air pressure in car tyres."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good pump so far
Posted25 October 2011
SafetyJim
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Pumps to 80psi very easily and quickly. Time will tell if it is robust. Better than the Lezyne road drive providing it doesn't break"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lezyne guaranteed quality
Posted16 September 2011
SafetyJim
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Needed a spare bracket for my pump. As others say an excellent product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Francaise Des Jeux Road Team Jersey 2009
Francaise Des Jeux Road Team Jersey 2009
High performance Cycling Jersey with famous Francaise Des Jeux UCI Pro Tour Team styling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great jersey
Posted08 August 2011
SafetyJim
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Well put together, feels cool in the hot weather, fits very well. A bargain at discount prices."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Francaise Des Jeux Team Bib Shorts 2009
Francaise Des Jeux Team Bib Shorts 2009
Classic Francaise Des Jeux UCI Pro Tour Team bib shorts from 2009.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top quality
Posted10 March 2011
SafetyJim
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I got this for next to nothing £20.
Very good quality - top notch pad, should last a long time.
I wear this under tights it is a bit garish."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Versatile
Cons: looks garish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bargain Bib!
Posted12 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SafetyJim
fromNottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"An excellent piece of kit, very well put together for the price. I do not understand how they manage to be so much cheaper than other bib tights. The pad is great and much more comfortable than the the other pad arrangements I have. The magazine reviews are very justified!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SafetyJim's Questions
 
SafetyJim has not submitted any questions.
 
SafetyJim's Answers
 
A precision digital gauge that reads to 250psi for use with tyres, forks and shocks.
 

Does this work on car tyres too

I assume because they are schrader valves it will but just checking
Yes it does, not very accurate though - unless you are happy with + or - 1psi.
3 years ago
by
SafetyJim
Nottingham
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

Can anybody recommend a bracket which allows this pump to sit with a bottle cage?

The pump is excellent and I have tried attaching it to the cross-bar using the cable ties; however it slips around a bit.

I use two water bottles so am after a bracket which I can use in conjunction with a bottle cage.
Best answer
My lezyne road drive bracket holds the pump reasonbly well, in addition the bracket is designed to allow a bottle cage.
3 years ago
by
SafetyJim
Nottingham