tobytyke100
Share tobytyke100's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
tobytyke100's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 October 2010
  • Last Review
    31 December 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    31 December 2011
  • Last Answer
    31 December 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
tobytyke100's Reviews
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good allrounder
Posted31 December 2011
tobytyke100
fromBarnsley, South Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Despite a product fault found with this jacket after I had purchased it I havent had any issues at all witht he quality of the jacket. Test revealed a fault found with the quality of seams when washed but this has not been my experience.
A wonderfully comfortable jacket suitable for running and cycling. Good vents and useful pockets together with a fleece lined collar.
Highly recommended"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ergonomically sculpted, low profile windproof gloves for windchill protection on cold winter road rides. Ergofit Windproof gloves feature a stretch construction for freedom of movement and a gel padded palm for pressure distribution and vibration damping
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect winter glove
Posted31 December 2011
tobytyke100
fromBarnsley, South Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ride road and MTB, I bought these gloves based on previous reviews.
These are the prefect winter gloves for all cycling. Very comfortable and great wind protection. My hands are kept warm at all times.
Highly recommended"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shiver Saddle
Shiver Saddle
The ample length of the shell and strengthened front offer greater freedom of movement for the benefit of rough terrain enthusiasts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
tobytyke100
fromSheffield
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great looking saddle which is extremely comforatable yet light enough to use for competition"
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Heritage Cycling Cap
Heritage Cycling Cap
Seen on the heads of cyclists all over the world, The Campagnolo cycling cap has become an icon in it's own right. With a traditional cotton build and Campagnolo heritage styling, The Heritage cap is a timeless piece for passionate riders.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted15 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
tobytyke100
fromSheffield
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Stylish cap and a great fit. A real addition to my cycling wardrobe"
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
tobytyke100's Questions
 
tobytyke100 has not submitted any questions.
 
tobytyke100's Answers
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Seam Problems

Hi, I have read that there are/were problems with the seams on these jackets. Is that the case or have they been fixed?
Best answer
Ive now owned my jacket for over 12 months and have not had a problem with the seams at all.

i personally think the quality of this jacket is second to none.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
tobytyke100
Barnsley, South Yorkshire