Trieditonce
Share Trieditonce's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Trieditonce's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    19 October 2010
  • Last Review
    12 September 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 February 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Trieditonce's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the box
Posted12 September 2016
Trieditonce
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Does what it says on the box, why pay more for a branded product"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
As Good as any Branded Product
Posted12 September 2016
Trieditonce
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Does what it says on the box at a fraction of the price of any branded product."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what is says
Posted05 September 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trieditonce
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Does what it says. Gets into all the nooks and crannies.
Nice hanging hook for drying
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ergon GC3 Handlebar Grips
Ergon GC3 Handlebar Grips
Developed for touring riders looking for full length, integrated bar ends to complement and ergonomic grip design.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable and Firm
Posted28 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trieditonce
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"After nearly 200 miles of touring I'm very pleased with the grips. They are very comfortable and offer good hand position options. They are very firm once attached. The bar ends can be adjusted independently of the hand grips.
Although they are expensive, I'm really please I spent the money.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mister Sparkle Chain Cleaner
Mister Sparkle Chain Cleaner
The Mister Sparkle chain cleaner removes grit that grinds down chains and sprockets. It's compact and simple to use- no need to remove your chain. It also vaguely resembles an anteater.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sparklie Chain
Posted19 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trieditonce
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I'm very impressed with this chain cleaner. Easy the clip on around the chain. A few turns on the pedals and job done."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Wiggle 650ml Water Bottle 2013
Wiggle 650ml Water Bottle 2013
Wiggle's very own 650ml water bottle
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Taste the Plastic
Posted05 March 2012
Trieditonce
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"It came free with a Wiggle order so its was great valve. I have 2 larger ones and I am happy with them. This one I'll use for short rides.
The only thing thats wrong with them is you're left with the taste of plastic if you just put water in them. I've taken to filling them blackcurrant squash and that seems to do the trick."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 R087 Road Cycling Shoes
R087 Road Cycling Shoes
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with a Micro-adjust buckle and dual off-set straps and a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wide FIt = Comfy Fit
Posted05 March 2012
Trieditonce
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"After much searching I brought these shoes.
I have wide (2E) feet and struggled to find a comfy pair. Most pairs are just to narrow, but these are wide enough to get all my toes in :-)
After several long rides I feel I have made a good choice and I have no real complaints.
The only thing if I have to find a con is the straps on the buckles are a little to short and a bit fiddly to do up. I think it could be my large feet though.
Otherwise I'm really pleased with them"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Evolution Series 4 29cm Bike U-Lock
Evolution Series 4 29cm Bike U-Lock
Bicycle security for moderate to high crime areas, with an extra long shackle. Patented double deadbolt locking mechanism for extensive holding power and a high security ovalised cylinder that makes this a sold secure gold lock.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Solid
Posted21 February 2012
Trieditonce
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a very solid looking lock but it is heavy. I wouldn't want to carry this for a long journey, but I feel it will slow down a would be thief.
I use it in conjunction with a ground anchor at home to lock my bike overnight.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
To narrow
Posted03 May 2011
Trieditonce
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I've got wide feet and these were just way to thin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportique Warming Up Cream 180ml
Sportique Warming Up Cream 180ml
All Natural Warming Up, pre or post sport muscle treatment for use in any season.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warming, but not smelly
Posted03 May 2011
Trieditonce
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Warming, but not smelly, Works well and the fellow runners do not complain"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Trieditonce's Questions
 
Trieditonce has not submitted any questions.
 
Trieditonce's Answers
 
 

What size Padlock do I need to use with this chain?

Want to use this chain to secure a bike in my gargage, what size padlock do i need? Thanks
The would be thief will cut the weakest part. So either get a beefy lock and loss the chain or a weaker padlock and keep the chain.
I use a Yale P300C 63MM CS Steel Padlock which is quite beefy.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Trieditonce
 
 Kryptonite Bike Revolution Bike ID Kit
Kryptonite Bike Revolution Bike ID Kit
The Kryptonite Bike Revolution ID tag provides cyclists with a FREE global bike registration service designed to reduce bike theft and aid recovery.
 

How many bikes does this cover?

I have more than 1 bike. Does this system cover multiple bikes or does more than 1 kit need to be ordered?
Its one pack per bike really. The bar code links to a web page with details of your bike. You can add a picture and a detailed description. If you tried to use one label for more than one bike it would not have the right information
5 years, 7 months ago
by
Trieditonce
 
 High Performance Compression Calf Guard SS11
High Performance Compression Calf Guard SS11
Offering graduated compression technology utilising 2XU's exclusive circular knit technology for guarding against leg fatigue, muscle soreness and injury prevention.
 

Do you get one or a pair of calf guards per purchase?

One pair.

That's one for each leg :-)
5 years, 9 months ago
by
Trieditonce