rownie23
Share rownie23's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
rownie23's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    27 October 2010
  • Last Review
    15 November 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 November 2011
  • Last Answer
    15 November 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
rownie23's Reviews
 
 Crud Race Pac Mudguard Set
Crud Race Pac Mudguard Set
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Lightweight and functional
Posted15 November 2011
rownie23
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These can be fitted in a matter of minutes. I did have a bit of trouble with the clamp on the seat post because I was trying to fit one of the supplied rubber shims between the clamp and post. In the end I didn't need to and haven't had any stability issues.
The front guard is held on with rubber o-rings, which allows movement should you crash or catch them on something.
They were delivered in a cardboard box that was ever so slightly small and the rear guard had been bent into the box. This caused a slight deformation in the end of the guard but it straightened out OK as it's pretty thin plastic.
The front guard doesn't stop spray from the top of the wheel coming over the bars and into your face, but this is minimal.
Overall, for the price, the light weight, ease of fitting make it worthwhile."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Winter Cruiser Unpadded Waist Tights
Winter Cruiser Unpadded Waist Tights
Highly versatile mid weight tight, ideal for cycling and other outdoor activities.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Super product - be careful with sizing though!
Posted15 November 2011
rownie23
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered these in large. I'm 6'2" and with the stirrups, these were too short, with a crotch down by knees. I sent them back and requested the x-large and they fitted a treat. They still have a low crotch but they don't restrict movement like dropping off the back of the saddle on the trail.
As for keeping you warm - they are excellent. Along with the waterproof treatment they can't be faulted.
Price wise they can't be beaten.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: small sizing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Streamer Reservoir - 2 Litre
Streamer Reservoir - 2 Litre
A 2 litre reservoir for adding 2 hours + of hydration to any compatible pack. The streamer has a glass smooth inner for taste-free water storage and a high flow bite valve for quick thirst quenching.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Get the streamers out!
Posted27 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
rownie23
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This bladder is simply spot on. I had purchased a Deuter back pack without even thinking about a hydration pack. So when I realised that getting my lips around a muddly bottle top was really rubbish, I started searching and found Deuter do make one.
It feels quality; the material is very sturdy.
Twist lock nozzle is great, easy to use on the move and locks into either position.
There is a nozzle cover for in storage, keeping the bit you put in your mouth safe from nasties.
The wide opening is a simple but effective idea - easy to clean.
The orange handle clips into place, securing the liquid inside easily and doubles up as a hanger.
Superb price for a quality bit of kit."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, user friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
rownie23's Questions
 
rownie23 has not submitted any questions.
 
rownie23's Answers
 
 Crud Race Pac Mudguard Set
Crud Race Pac Mudguard Set
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Will these fit Specialized Sirrus 2011 Hybrid Bike

I'm worried that the tube is more oval than round
Yeah, it will do. The front guard is fitted with o-rings so they will stretch around the tube with space for cables to run between the guard and tube.
3 years ago
by
rownie23
Durham