PedalRhythms
Share PedalRhythms's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PedalRhythms's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    08 November 2010
  • Last Review
    07 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    31 March 2012
  • Last Question
    31 March 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    29 May 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
PedalRhythms's Reviews
 
dhb mid level ‘slim fitting’ jersey designed for the rider who likes to really get out and ride! Complement your ride with this fast style, performance fabric cycling jersey. High breathability and antibacterial treatment as standard.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
For the price
Posted07 June 2011
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"For the price this is a reasonable Jersey.
I found the fit to be a bit tight.... and short.
I'm 5'7", 150lbs and purchased a size Med.
Only the white panels are breathable."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Inheriting the best qualities of the highly popular Ultra GatorSkin road tyre, namely the durable carbon black tread mixture, the effective puncture protection breaker layer and the DuraSkin® anti-cut fabric.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Two
Posted07 June 2011
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is my second tire. The first got a puncture courtesy of a staple... like a paper staple.
This on my second ride. Everyone i told said is was unlucky.
Hopefully not so with this one!
I've heard GREAT reports on these tires, so i went on recommondations.
As well for years if ridden on Conti 4000 and they are great clinchers."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted05 December 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"They do the job.
Wam, comfortable.
They are a bit big for my head.... but that can be an issue with one-size fits all.
"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Waterproof Overshoes
Waterproof Overshoes
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
waaaay
Posted05 December 2010
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Way too small!
Buy them for the kids!
These things are well under-sized.
Last i checked they were discontinued... too bad that weren't so before i put my money down.
"
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Classic Wanker 3 Inch Custom Cycling Socks
Classic Wanker 3 Inch Custom Cycling Socks
3" classic cuff socks.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Say it out loud
Posted21 November 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Ok, a sock is a sock... well not really some are better value than others.
But when 'that' guy floats by you on a monster climb... you know the one... carbon hoops*.... white lycra shorts.... sub 15lb bike
Well know as he passes you can take one look at your sock an think.... yeah you know what i'm thinking buddy!
*Just put carbon hoops on my bike.
:-) lol
"
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Recycled Tyre Messenger Bag
Recycled Tyre Messenger Bag
The Schwalbe Tyre Bag made out of real folding tyres and truck tarp. Schwalbe have particularly strict quality assurance with folding tyres. Tyres that are too heavy, have run-out defects, or are optically un-round are immediately segregated, but no longer immediately scrapped, rather they are processed into useful Schwalbe Tyre Bags.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bling
Posted21 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This bag does the job. Unlike some others it's pretty water proof.
Compartments are minimal..... just the way i like it.
The bag has great bling appeal.
The straps are fully adjustable.... there's only two (another bag we have has about 5 of the bloody things). As well the bag works for lefties..... as well as those other people.
One .complaint. woud be the recycled tire claim.
There is a tire sewn into the construction... more like a moped tire than a bike tire.
:-/
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Shorts
Earnley Cycling Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices. One of our best-selling products, the dhb Earnley Cycling Shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grrreat value
Posted21 November 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've been through many cycling shorts over the past several years.
Some expensive brands (waist of money) and other like dhb Earnley... not so expensive.
To be truthfull i've only done a couple of rides... and the dreaded chamois sore with new shorts was in no way evident. I'll let you know when i do a longer ride on how the chamois performs.
Construction seams good (pun intended) and the chamois does seem top notch.
I ordered size small and they are a perfect fit. 5'7", 152 lbs
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Belgian Bootie 2 Overshoes - AW10
Belgian Bootie 2 Overshoes - AW10
Who would ever have thought that it would become cool to wear socks over your shoes? Or that the Belgians could start an international trend?
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Socks, more like
Posted08 November 2010
PedalRhythms
fromToronto
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"FYI
Despite the appearance on website, and the material fibres used, they are not waterproof.
At best they will offer some warmth, but little wind resistance.
The construction is more like a sock.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: not water/wind proof
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
PedalRhythms's Questions
 
 Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
Rider 35T GPS Cycle Computer with Heart Rate
The Bryton Rider 35T GPS cycling computer is for all levels of cyclists. You can record your ride and then share online with friends and others. To reach your full potential, the Rider 35T is the ideal companion and guide for performance cycling.
 

Canada?

Will this device work in Canada?
2 years, 7 months ago
by
PedalRhythms
Toronto
 
PedalRhythms's Answers
 
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric, refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling bib short without compromise.
 

Is it 'thin' one?

Dear Wiggle team,

How are you? I know it's a dumb question but may I ask if this bib short is thin? I have bought some Dhb bib shorts and they are all thick (just for winter) so need to buy thin for summer.

Thanks~
IMO they are not thick and ideal for summer cycling.
I wouldn't use the word 'thin' to describe them though.

Sincerely
3 years, 5 months ago
by
PedalRhythms
Toronto
 
 Recycled Tyre Messenger Bag
Recycled Tyre Messenger Bag
The Schwalbe Tyre Bag made out of real folding tyres and truck tarp. Schwalbe have particularly strict quality assurance with folding tyres. Tyres that are too heavy, have run-out defects, or are optically un-round are immediately segregated, but no longer immediately scrapped, rather they are processed into useful Schwalbe Tyre Bags.
 

Will this bag fit 12" records in it?

I want a bag I can take on my bike and carry 12" records in for when I am DJing or record shopping. As the total dimensions of this bag are compromised by the curved section of tyre will it fit a selection of 12" records in it without squashing the bottom corners?
Don't think it will work for 12"LP.

Dont have a LP floating around... but the bag, because of the curve at the base, won't accomodate a 12"square
3 years, 11 months ago
by
PedalRhythms
Toronto