KiwiAnna
Top 500 Contributor
Share KiwiAnna's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KiwiAnna's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    48
  • Helpfulness Votes
    12
  • First Review
    23 November 2010
  • Last Review
    14 March 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    22 February 2015
  • Last Review Comment
    22 February 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    03 May 2011
  • Last Question
    16 January 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 March 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KiwiAnna's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
With women's styling and fit, the sleek, low-cut X-Ultra 2 GTX® W provides stability, weather protection and grip for moderate to technical terrain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable shoe
Posted14 March 2017
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I bought 3 pairs of these shoes until I got the right size!
Why did I persevere? Despite being too big, the first pair were incredibly comfortable and exactly what I was after. 2nd pair was a mistake purchase whilst jetlagged. 3rd pair were bang on and I haven't taken them off since.
One slight negative, I would have expected a pair of Gortex shoes to be more waterproof than these. Walking in a light rain shower my feet got very wet."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: not waterproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Prepare to go even faster and further with the Women's Raven hydration backpacks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great day pack for riding or hiking
Posted14 March 2017
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Love this day pack, it's just the right size, fits really well and the bladder system is easy to access.
I wasn't sure if the pack included a bladder and ordered a separate bladder which was a mistake. Everything is included despite the misleading description.
The mesh and padded back keeps the pack away from your back and allows airflow where older styles of pack make you hot.
Well designed and functional. Don't hesitate."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb ASV Roubaix Jersey is constructed from an ultra warm Italian Roubaix fabric that has superior quality and comfort levels making it perfect for winter training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Toasty warm at a bargain price
Posted14 March 2017
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I was contemplating buying a much more expensive brand of windproof top but decided to try this one as it looked good and was bargain priced.
Very pleased I did.
This jacket is first class in every respect. Tight fit keeps me snug and warm, windproof, shower proof and attractive. At first I thought the fit was wrong but when you assume the cycling position the chest area loosens and back tightens.
Jacket is a tight fit and short, if you prefer something looser, go up a size.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: dark colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great gloves
Posted09 July 2015
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"They really are windproof. Another great DHB product.
Check your sizing before purchase, other than that, highly recommended.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Women's Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix leg wear uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super warm & perfect fit
Posted09 July 2015
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"DHB have done it again. Another perfect pair of bibs with comfortable chamois, perfect fit and toasty warm for cold NZ mornings. Even the ankle zips are placed to be easily accessible."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With a high visibility design and multipanel, ergonomic construction, the dhb Flashlight Socks are perfect to keep you safe and seen on the roads in low lighting conditions. Ideal for everyday commuting and leisure bike rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pink Envy
Posted14 March 2015
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"The other girls have pinky envy. These socks are wonderfully bright, fit well, wash well and have reflective bits. Perfect!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit, reflective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Panache Women's Stripes Short Sleeve Jersey
Panache Women's Stripes Short Sleeve Jersey
The Panache Women's Stripes jersey is a close fitting short sleeve jersey which looks good, feels extremely comfortable and allows you to reach your potential in situations that require speed and endurance. A superb jersey for those hot summer days.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Cheap manufacture, poor fit
Posted13 December 2014
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"The Panache top looked great online but in reality is poor fitting and made from cheap material.
I won't be buying this brand again."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Goldline Bib Short
dhb Women's Goldline Bib Short
From dhb's highest spec range, the Goldline Bib Short offers regular and professional cyclists an extremely lightweight and breathable technical bib short.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best bibs ever
Posted04 November 2014
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I have been riding many years and tried a number of shorts/bibs over that time. The DHB Goldline Bib Short is without a doubt the most comfortable and flattering pair I've worn to date.
While the leg aperture appeared rather wide, even for my western thighs, a warm wash seemed to make all the difference.
Very classy pair of bibs with super comfy chamois at an extremely reasonable price.
BUY THEM"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
3mm stretch Neoprene, taped-seam overshoe protects feet from cold, wet, mid Winter weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm feet!
Posted18 October 2014
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Great fit, easy to put on and best of all my feet are warm. Another great value product by dhb."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Windproof Winter Cycling Gloves
Altura Night Vision Windproof Winter Cycling Gloves
Altura's Night Vision Windproof Cycling Gloves provide protection against chilly winds, whilst strategically placed reflective details help to keep you safe and visible on your journey.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Toasty warm gloves
Posted18 October 2014
KiwiAnna
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I've suffered every winter with painful cold hands. After buying these gloves I haven't had any problems with the cold. I have large womens hands and measured them as suggested however the size was probably on the large size. They're a little baggy but can fit a pair of under gloves if I need. No loss of functionality from large gloves."
Pros: Comfortable, warm, windproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
KiwiAnna's Questions
 
 dhb Goldline Bib Short
dhb Goldline Bib Short
From dhb's highest spec range, the Goldline Bib Short offers regular and professional cyclists an extremely lightweight and breathable technical bib short.
 

Why are Goldline no longer available?

I'm a fan of DHB kit and the Goldline are my most loved bibs. Why are they no longer manufactured? Best ever DHB bibs and they're canned. Can't understand why.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
 Panache Women's Stripes Short Sleeve Jersey
Panache Women's Stripes Short Sleeve Jersey
The Panache Women's Stripes jersey is a close fitting short sleeve jersey which looks good, feels extremely comfortable and allows you to reach your potential in situations that require speed and endurance. A superb jersey for those hot summer days.
 

What are the sizes in cms?

Where can I find the sizes in cm's before purchase?
Don't want to get it wrong.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
 

Will this light fit a helmet?

I have a Giro helmet, wondering if the fitting is flexible enough to fit back of helmet.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
DeFeet wanted to create a more elegant solution than the sock-over-shoe method of keeping your cycle shoes clean. These Slipstream overshoes are protective of your shoes and aerodynamic.
 

Is there supposed to be a cut out for cleats?

I recently purchased these as an overshoe but there is no cleat cutout under the foot!!

They're great as a wind resistant inner sock but I'd really wanted an oversock that had cleat cutouts.

Please advise.
5 years, 11 months ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
 RS Short Finger Cycling Glove
RS Short Finger Cycling Glove
Performance gloves with Vcontrol padding for vibration dampening and comfort. A new addition to the Sugoi RS line.
 

Ladies size L =?

Looking at your sizing chart, would a ladies size L be a mens size XS?
6 years ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
KiwiAnna's Answers
 
 Schwalbe Valve Extensions
Schwalbe Valve Extensions
Made of aluminium and weighing 1.5g, it extends a high pressure valve by 31mm. Suitable for valves with replaceable valve inserts.
 

Is it compatible with inner tubes with no removable core?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
No, I tried but it didn't work.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
 Ultremo R.1 Evolution Black Folding Tyre
Ultremo R.1 Evolution Black Folding Tyre
Created using new construction principles and with new high tech materials. Rolling resistance and weight have been radically reduced! Improve your personal best by a factor of R.
 

Are these tyres for racing for training on general AC roads ?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I got 4,500kms out of my last pair of Ultremos, that was mostly riding in and around cities.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
They have strived relentlessly to increase its speed and installed the ZX with HD Speed and RaceStar Triple Compound. Both components are perfectly tuned to the requirements of an outstanding competition tyre.
 

Is the Shwalbe Ultremo ZX tyre a clincher or a tubular?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I just bought these tyres as a clincher.
5 years, 6 months ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland
 
 Envy Fototec Lens
Envy Fototec Lens
EVS polycarbonate lens, Grilamid TR-90, Glare Guard, 100% UVA & UVB protection, Ventilated lens, Hydrophilic nose and temples, Single lens model, Weight: 21 grams, Fits: small to medium faces, One option available, Metallic Silver - Light Night Lens(85% TO 27% Light Transmission)
 

are these sunnies good for mountain biking?

I like to purchase a pair to be used for mountainbiking. since light conditions can changes from sun to shade how good/quick do the lenses change its brightness?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I find the lenses stay fairly dark once the sun is up and don't tend to change much from full sunlight to lower light conditions.
6 years, 5 months ago
by
KiwiAnna
Auckland