FattyCyclist
Share FattyCyclist's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
FattyCyclist's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    22 March 2011
  • Last Review
    02 September 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
FattyCyclist's Reviews
 
The Continental quality road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fewer punctures but weak valve caps
Posted02 September 2011
FattyCyclist
fromBasingstoke
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These tubes hold their pressure really well, and I've not had a puncture with them yet, - although this could be down to the Lugano road tyres I also bought. The Valve heads are very fragile though and the end caps have broken on 2 of them too. Shame, because they are a nice bright yellow!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Quality bar tape with matching brake hoods. A perfect way to finish off your dream machine.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great tape, shame about the hoods.
Posted02 September 2011
(click to see the video)
FattyCyclist
fromBasingstoke
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I'm a "first time taper" so I approached this task with a degree of trepidation. But actually it was all much easier than I expected. The SRAM tape goes on really well, with just enough stickiness to hold, and not so much that when I cocked up trying to to a figure of 8 around the brake leavers (better than using the supplied strips) I could reapply a number of times until I got it right.
The tape is soft but strong, and it goes on really well, with enough give to get it around the corners really smoothly. Once on, it gives just the right amount of cushioning. Highly recommended.
The hoods on the other hand, were not suitable for my brakes. Never mind, will have to stick with the black ones that were on there already."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Poor Fit, brake hoods don't fit bontrager brakes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not worth the money
Posted22 August 2011
FattyCyclist
fromBasingstoke
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really disappointed in these. The padding is thin, and really no discernible difference from items that cost much less than half the price. Really annoyed by them, but oh well, I guess you always take a chance when you buy clothing without seeing, and feeling it first. Sad Cyclist!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features, Low Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Puncture free since purchase.
Posted04 August 2011
FattyCyclist
fromBasingstoke
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Decent tyres at a good price. I've had no punctures since I've had these - and I've had them for around 8 months. Well pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A durable track pump with a high volume steel piston, a barrel mounted pressure gauge and a dual purpose head for presta and schraeder valves. Essential for high mileage road and mountain bike riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It pumps hard!
Posted22 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
FattyCyclist
fromBasingstoke
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a really solid piece of kit, My old floor pump was poorly made and subsequently died a horrible death after one pump too many. This one is as solid as a rock, and does the job just perfectly. I would highly recommend it!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
FattyCyclist's Questions
 
FattyCyclist has not submitted any questions.
 
FattyCyclist's Answers
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Comparison to Aeron Pro?

Could you tell me what the differences are between these shorts and the aeron pro shorts please
These aren't great quality. Would advise you to look around, and actually visit a few shops before purchasing.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
FattyCyclist
Basingstoke
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Sizing

I am 6'6" tall with a 34" waist so XXXL or M, depending which I choose to go by! How stretchy are the straps and would I be okay with L or XL
I'm 6'4" with a long body, I got the xxl, and they were fine as a fit. wouldn't recommend them for the price though, there are better shorts out there.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
FattyCyclist
Basingstoke