Walrus
Share Walrus's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Walrus's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    28 October 2010
  • Last Review
    28 October 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    28 October 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Walrus's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent brakes
Posted28 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Walrus
"I had Tektro brakes which wore out and got two pairs of these as a replacement. I couldn't be happier. They took me 10 minutes to fit with a simple allen key, not my braking is rock solid. I can't speak for how long the pads will last, but given the pads are replaceable (which my Tektro's weren't), I can now look at Koolstop pads or something else high quality.
Great brakes (so far)."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Decent cheap sunnies
Posted28 October 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Walrus
"I got the clear lens model without much thought in an order I made for some other items. The sunglasses fit well, the lens seems excellent. There are tiny holes in the top of the lens, near the frame, which I suppose improve airflow....not sure whether they help at all.
They won't block all air out, but for the cost, they are really good. The arms fit snuggly and they don't move at all. The clear lens is perfect for my commuting where the visibility is sometimes low."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features, Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent value, surprising quality
Posted28 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Walrus
"I'd read other reviews for these knicks and I wasn't disappointed when I received them. The stitching is excellent, the over-shoulder straps are very soft fabric and comfortable. The chamois is a little less conforming than other more expensive knicks I've owned, ie. it doesn't bend and move with the shape of my body as well....but it is comfortable and seems like it will last a long time.
The only other issue I found was that I seemed to slide around a bit on one particular bike I have which has a cheap saddle. I had no problems on my Fizik saddle.
These are excellent value knicks, you won't be disappointed for the price."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Walrus's Questions
 
Walrus has not submitted any questions.
 
Walrus's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Lense Advice

Hi there,

Would you recommend the orange or clear lenses for night riding?

Many thanks,
Nick
I ride in low light and find the clear lenses to be perfect.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Walrus
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

flatlock stitching?

I have an old pair of dhb bibshorts. They are great shorts apart from the seam that runs across the top of the thigh rubs. Have their been any changes in the design to eliminate this problem (ie were they not flatlocked previously and are now?)
I have just got some dhb earnley bibshorts and they have a seam that runs across the thigh. I haven't had any issue with rubbing, so perhaps they are now flatlocked.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Walrus