CharleyFarley
Share CharleyFarley's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CharleyFarley's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    28 June 2011
  • Last Review
    09 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 July 2013
  • Last Question
    12 April 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CharleyFarley's Reviews
 
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike. Four different compounds are available. For optimised braking control choose the compound that suits your application.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Too soft
Posted09 February 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CharleyFarley
fromPenrith
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Thought I'd spend more to get improved performance but it went the other way. Worse braking and wore out quicker"
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Waterproof Backpack SS11
Waterproof Backpack SS11
The Orca Waterproof Backpack is a popular multipurpose bag for active people that can be used for everything from going to the gym, to taking your gear to and from transition. The dive/cycle courier style bag is constructed from tough and durable PVC, and has a top which can be rolled up and locked ...
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Orca bag
Posted28 June 2011
CharleyFarley
fromPenrith
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"A near miss for me. The very thick material is probably too tough for daily use and does not suit the closure method of bending the clasps together at the top. Plus you don't need the handle this provides because the bag has a top handle already. The bag would close easier and look altogether better if the roll top buckles fastened down the sides. For some reason it also seems to ride quite high on your back so I'd say it would be better narrower and longer in shape.
Otherwise it's an ultra tough v waterproof bag which is quite stylish (I like black & white) and has good padding.
A bag like this made from neoprene coated nylon like dry bags would be a great compromise between toughness and weight."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CharleyFarley's Questions
 
Tough, aggressive and light weight Dyna-Sys 10-speed SLX rear derailleur using revolutionary features from XT and XTR at an affordable price point.
 

Same hanger as road bike?

Can I fit this to the 105 hanger on my road bike? Have dyna sys 11 32 cassette running with med cage 105 mech and am changing to 11 34 to manage long sportives with 30% hills better
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
CharleyFarley
Penrith
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

size

If I got 23mm would they fit on Fulcrum racing 7 rims which i think are 24mm. Everyone I ride with has narrower tyres - currently I have michaelin 25mm (?) which look v big. What do you think about thickness of tyre?

ta

Andy
1 year, 1 month ago
by
CharleyFarley
Penrith
 
CharleyFarley's Answers
 
CharleyFarley has not submitted any answers.