manoscott
Share manoscott's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
manoscott's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    25
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 October 2010
  • Last Review
    05 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 October 2010
  • Last Question
    22 January 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
manoscott's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"perfect value for money choise. i bought them for the entry level and i dont think i will buy other more expensive. i can not find a reason..."
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Made from real leather and comes with high performance adhesive. Prevents cable rub.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"if you love your bikes frame as i beleive you do you should protect it|! try them they are really good!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"nice fit. comfortable gel . i think it really foth to have one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Velo Wireless has a great new look regarding the screen and body. The screen is enlarged making it easier to view the display and with one button control makes this computer very easy to use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"Really big and clear screan. the price is really good if you consider tha it is wirelles. maybe the only function missing it the back light."
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental quality road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"nice tubes with long valves. maybe a bit heavy but for that price i would recomend them for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Long Sleeve Core Jersey
Long Sleeve Core Jersey
A competitively priced jersey for cyclists who are starting out in winter.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"i took the small siza as i had done with alture sleeves but it is too small for me. so i gave it to my girlfriend and she seems really comfortable in it. so try it! for sure it looks nice!"
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight mudguard that fits on the downtube, Easy to fit to any bike with the supplied fittings.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
value for money
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"its a value for money option. keeps you dry and clean but maybe it is a bit bigger tha it should be."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Enduro 8 Cycle Computer
Enduro 8 Cycle Computer
A firm favourite with off road riders, the Enduro 8 has the 8 most popular functions, but also includes a heavy duty wiring kit, making it ideal for use on mountain bikes or for any application where durability is a must.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
for hard days
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"its a really good and nice computer fot mtb . attractive and with many functions"
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Transformer Windproof Cycling Jacket - 2010
Transformer Windproof Cycling Jacket - 2010
A highly versatile 3 season windproof jersey ideal for variable weather conditions. Easily transforms from long sleeve to short sleeve.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent
Posted05 June 2011
manoscott
fromathens
"great buy. nice fit. nice price. you can take off the sleeves fot the summer.
just perfect
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Single spoke version which fits all cateye computers including cordless.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted30 December 2010
manoscott
fromathens
"its a part from a trip computer. it works fine. we all know that. nice and light i boutht it as an extra magnet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
manoscott's Questions
 
 Aksium Black Clincher Wheelset
Aksium Black Clincher Wheelset
Entry level at Mavic doesn't mean low end. This wheelset provides you with top Mavic technologies.
 

are these campagnolo veloce 2011 groupset compatable?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
manoscott
athens
 
 Techfit Powerweb Compression Long Sleeve Top SS11
Techfit Powerweb Compression Long Sleeve Top SS11
Compression is now widely accepted in the world of sports due to the benefits it gives the athlete. Adidas techfit powerweb is the next generation of sports compression wear.
 

nead right size please

hi, i am 1.72cm tall, my chest is 96cm and my waist is 83cm. according the previous answers i want the large. Please confirm because it sounds big to me!
thank you!
3 years, 11 months ago
by
manoscott
athens
 
 Long Sleeve Compression Base Layer SS10
Long Sleeve Compression Base Layer SS10
Utilising our exclusive 50D/CK fabric we have combined a 50 denier Lycra together with a revolutionary circular knit high gauge construction, which provides the most compressive fabric on the market. Whether this garments is used on the slopes, or participating in active sports, the graduated compression of the top is fundamental to remove the waste by products the body produces during high active sport, which causes fatigue. The extra push of blood from the lower arms and back towards the heart allow this top to give you another level of performance and will allow you to perform longer with less fatigue. 2XU Compression is the new standard in high performance compression wear. Stop making compromises with second rate products that use fashion fabric and pass it off as 'performance' with big marketing words. If you're serious about getting the best compression performance on the market then make the leap to 2XU. Dozens of world champions, the Victorian Institute of Sport and a growing list of top athletes from many disciplines choose 2XU compression. Why? Because now there is a compression product that will actually meet the demands they place on it.
 

keep you dry?

after long bike rides?
4 years ago
by
manoscott
athens
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

does it fit?

hello, i have now a tire 700x37C, can i use Vittoria Rubino Road Tyre 2010 23-622 / 700x23c with the same rim and tube that i already have?
thank you!
4 years ago
by
manoscott
athens
 
manoscott's Answers
 
manoscott has not submitted any answers.