DublinAussie
Share DublinAussie's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DublinAussie's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 November 2010
  • Last Review
    24 April 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 April 2012
  • Last Answer
    24 April 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DublinAussie's Reviews
 
With the introduction of S7, the legendary ASSOS legWarmers have been completely re-engineered, making them more technical, more versatile and better performing.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Really disappointing
Posted24 April 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
DublinAussie
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"i bought these expecting the normal quality you get from Assos. I was sadly disappointed.
They definitely keep the legs warm and feel great when you put them on. But if your ride involves getting out of your normal position, stopping or getting out of the saddle, they will quickly start to shimmy down the leg.
WIthout the gripper material you are relying on your bib tights to keep them up, or you are trying to pull them back up (several times) during the ride."
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Breakthrough Fluid+Mag technology offers higher resistance at a set speed - especially at low speed to replicate climbs and headwinds.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Could be tougher
Posted25 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
DublinAussie
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this trainer and the cycle block that should come with it but needs to be bought separately to get me through the winter. I probably should have expected the weather would turn balmy almost immediately following its arrival....
Anyway, onto the trainer. It took me longer to set up than I expected and I have been a little disappointed at the resistance level. I have had a decent half hour rides but it even with the block I have not found this stable enough to stand up in my pedals.
Overall, its a good ride for a little while but no substitute for getting out there."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Water-resistant, super-slim, flexible silicon body, integrated lens, hold down button to "turn off" in any mode front and rear safety lights in a twinpack.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So Bright
Posted20 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DublinAussie
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I pulled these out of the pack and put them on my bike in the store room. Just for a lark I compared the old light (a basic Giant riding light) with my new Knog system. What a difference!! I had not realised how much light I was missing .
It's not as bright as the lights some of my nighttime biking friends set up on their bikes. But more than adequate for riding to and from work in the European winter.
What's more they look great and are easy to take on and off the bike (preferably by me rather than someone else)"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Robo Cap
Robo Cap
Wearable under helmet, Reflective visibility stripes
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Assos Delivers
Posted05 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DublinAussie
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Another quality assos product. This cap does the job - it keeps the ears warm on the cold morning rides. It is tight fitting and not too bulky under the helmet.
I mainly use this for riding to and from work and I can't help but wonder if a cheaper cap would do the job just as well?"
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DublinAussie's Questions
 
DublinAussie has not submitted any questions.
 
DublinAussie's Answers
 
With the introduction of S7, the legendary ASSOS legWarmers have been completely re-engineered, making them more technical, more versatile and better performing.
 

Do the leg warmers have an ankle zip

Do the leg warmers have an ankle zip
No.

You should also know that they also do not have grippers on the top.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
DublinAussie
Dublin