morken
Share morken's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
morken's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 November 2010
  • Last Review
    14 December 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 December 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
morken's Reviews
 
 BBB HeavyDuty Shoe Covers
BBB HeavyDuty Shoe Covers
These shoe covers are extremely tough and will keep your foot insulated and your shoes protected from adverse weather. The industrial strength full length zipper won't let you down and the reflective detailing will help you stay visible at night.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
This product is not resilient
Posted14 December 2014
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These covers are cheap and I suppose you get what you pay for. Very fragile. After 2 wears stitching separated and are very prone to tears. Not in the class of other more expensive but heavier BBB shoe covers that I have used."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vittoria Rubino Pro Folding Clincher Tyre
Vittoria Rubino Pro Folding Clincher Tyre
The popular all-rounder Rubino Pro has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust and have a 150 TPI nylon casing, & a technical tread pattern + a long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best all round tyre going
Posted09 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"After trying many tyres I have found that for my riding requirements this product is excellent. The Rubino pro is fantastic for Audax riding as it is very hard wearing, fits on clinchers easily and is very long lasting and does not cut easily. I use nothing else on long endurance rides"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
superb all round tyre
Posted17 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have used these tyres on a regular basis and find them an excellent tyre for all forms of road riding"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Campagnolo Bullet 50 Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Campagnolo Bullet 50 Carbon Clincher Wheelset
The Campagnolo Bullet 50mm wheelset offers all the benefits of carbon rims with an aluminium braking surface. A perfect choice for riders wanting wheels for all occasions and require excellent performance all year round.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great overall product
Posted17 December 2013
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am very satisfied with these wheels. I bought them to use only occasionally when the need arose but have found them so satisfying to ride on that i intend to see how they go as a daily ride wheel."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Sports Bars - 25 x 55g
High5 Sports Bars - 25 x 55g
High 5 Sports Bars provide a balance of simple and complex carbohydrates for fast and sustained energy. With a great tasting blend of fruit and grains and a chocolate/yoghurt coating, Sports Bars are the perfect fuel for extended exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best sports bar used to date
Posted12 October 2011
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These bars are excellent. They are very easy to digest on the go and their taste and texture is very pleasant. Very good food source on long rides of 200 +KM"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Campagnolo Centaur 10 Speed Chain
Campagnolo Centaur 10 Speed Chain
The Centaur(TM) chain is incredibly quiet thanks to the Teflon wax treatment and the link-pin coupling geometry that reduces friction to the minimum, prolonging the life of the chain and ensuring less dispersion of the power transmitted.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic value
Posted16 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
morken
"I HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT WHICH DEMONSTRATES FANTASTIC VALUE ,QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE. WOW WHAT A DIFF THE NEW CHAIN MAKES. PRICE COMPARED TO OZ IS QUITE UNBELIEVABLE I MIXED THIS WITH A VELOCE CASSETE AND AM MOST SATISFIED GREAT VALUE OVERALL"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
Campagnolo Veloce 10 Speed Cassette
4.5 out of 5(131)
 
 
 
Michelin Pro3 Race Folding Road Tyre
4.4 out of 5(320)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
morken's Questions
 
morken has not submitted any questions.
 
morken's Answers
 
 Campagnolo Bullet 50 Carbon Clincher Wheelset
Campagnolo Bullet 50 Carbon Clincher Wheelset
The Campagnolo Bullet 50mm wheelset offers all the benefits of carbon rims with an aluminium braking surface. A perfect choice for riders wanting wheels for all occasions and require excellent performance all year round.
 

Inner TUbe

What would be a suitable inner tube for these?
I have paired up the Michelin latex tube with Schwalbe ZX tyres which works very nicely, Nice rolling combination
5 days ago
by
morken
COLAC
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

size

If I got 23mm would they fit on Fulcrum racing 7 rims which i think are 24mm. Everyone I ride with has narrower tyres - currently I have michaelin 25mm (?) which look v big. What do you think about thickness of tyre?

ta

Andy
I have always found the Ultremo ZX very easy to fit on my Fulcrum 5 wheels with no problems
1 year ago
by
morken
COLAC