morken
Share morken's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
morken's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 November 2010
  • Last Review
    09 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    17 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
morken's Reviews
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino Pro has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust and have a 150 TPI nylon casing, & a technical tread pattern + a long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best all round tyre going
Posted09 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"After trying many tyres I have found that for my riding requirements this product is excellent. The Rubino pro is fantastic for Audax riding as it is very hard wearing, fits on clinchers easily and is very long lasting and does not cut easily. I use nothing else on long endurance rides"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
superb all round tyre
Posted17 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have used these tyres on a regular basis and find them an excellent tyre for all forms of road riding"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Campagnolo Bullet 50mm wheelset offers all the benefits of carbon rims with an aluminium braking surface. A perfect choice for riders wanting wheels for all occasions and require excellent performance all year round.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great overall product
Posted17 December 2013
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am very satisfied with these wheels. I bought them to use only occasionally when the need arose but have found them so satisfying to ride on that i intend to see how they go as a daily ride wheel."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
High 5 Sports Bars provide a balance of simple and complex carbohydrates for fast and sustained energy. With a great tasting blend of fruit and grains and a chocolate/yoghurt coating, Sports Bars are the perfect fuel for extended exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best sports bar used to date
Posted12 October 2011
morken
fromCOLAC
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These bars are excellent. They are very easy to digest on the go and their taste and texture is very pleasant. Very good food source on long rides of 200 +KM"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Centaur(TM) chain is incredibly quiet thanks to the Teflon wax treatment and the link-pin coupling geometry that reduces friction to the minimum, prolonging the life of the chain and ensuring less dispersion of the power transmitted.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic value
Posted16 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
morken
"I HAVE BEEN EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT WHICH DEMONSTRATES FANTASTIC VALUE ,QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE. WOW WHAT A DIFF THE NEW CHAIN MAKES. PRICE COMPARED TO OZ IS QUITE UNBELIEVABLE I MIXED THIS WITH A VELOCE CASSETE AND AM MOST SATISFIED GREAT VALUE OVERALL"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
 
Michelin Pro3 Race Folding Road Tyre
4.4 out of 5(320)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
morken's Questions
 
morken has not submitted any questions.
 
morken's Answers
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

size

If I got 23mm would they fit on Fulcrum racing 7 rims which i think are 24mm. Everyone I ride with has narrower tyres - currently I have michaelin 25mm (?) which look v big. What do you think about thickness of tyre?

ta

Andy
I have always found the Ultremo ZX very easy to fit on my Fulcrum 5 wheels with no problems
11 months ago
by
morken
COLAC