NRChiswick
Share NRChiswick's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
NRChiswick's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 November 2010
  • Last Review
    12 October 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    24 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
NRChiswick's Reviews
 
The same combination mechanism as its bigger brother, the Tresor 1350, but with an 8mm thick, 150cm long cable to provide a budget conscious lock option.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Don't Buy
Posted12 October 2011
NRChiswick
"Third time I used it the combination actually slipped after I had locked my bike up and it would not open. After a long frustrating time of trial and error it opened with one of the digits moved one place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant Design
Posted24 June 2011
NRChiswick
"From now on my first choice for cycling kit is dhb without a doubt. I was quite happy with my old Speg jacket but new dhb has raised the bar in all key areas. The quality is good but it is the amount of detailed thought that has gone into the design which really sets it apart, the vents, the non snag zip (a real problem on the Speg), two good side pockets, the cut, the reflectives. These guys know their stuff."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit, functional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultra Grip High Viz Winter Gloves
Ultra Grip High Viz Winter Gloves
With Improved Grip dots for superb gripping power in the wet, these close fitting and dexterous 100% waterproof, breathable and windproof gloves feature a Porelle® membrane to keep your hands warm and dry in the winter months.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Gloves
Posted10 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NRChiswick
"Warm, dry, good grip and move your hand signal visibility to the next level. Probably not the best choice for the shy or fashion conscious
though!
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Plug 2010
Plug 2010
Charge's Plug is a courier inspired single-speed, which takes track bike heritage and mixes it with messenger style to produce a bike that is as dependable as it is fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Charge Plug
Posted10 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
NRChiswick
"Great bike at a (thanks to Wiggle) great price. Gearing pretty much ideal for my 6 mile each way, London commute, rarely need to get out of the seat (though not exactly the Alps). Quick, manoeuvrable and comfortable. Would not go back to a geared bike in London."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
It's simple, it's effective, it's versatile and it's waterproof: a waterproof cover for your rucsac or pannier in bright and reflective materials which is highly visible from the side and the rear.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted08 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NRChiswick
"Does exactly what it says on the tin - keeps your back pack dry and keeps you visible"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Safety light design comes full circle with the CatEye Loop. This versatile, lightweight Front and Rear LED light set is the latest innovation in visibility.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Kit
Posted08 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
NRChiswick
"Brilliant idea which will make people question the need for more expensive options. The ease of attachment and flexibility really raises the bar, I have variously attached mine to my bike (several locations), backpack and helmet. Another key advantage is the all round visibility due to the domed shape"
Pros: High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
NRChiswick's Questions
 
NRChiswick has not submitted any questions.
 
NRChiswick's Answers
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Does the jacket come with a mesh lining?

no but not a problem
3 years, 3 months ago
by
NRChiswick
 
 Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
It's simple, it's effective, it's versatile and it's waterproof: a waterproof cover for your rucsac or pannier in bright and reflective materials which is highly visible from the side and the rear.
 

The description states 40L, is this the maximum size? Would it be too big for a 25L pack?

I got the 40L for what I thought was a medium back pack and it was too small, I had to upgrade to the 60L. So you should be fine
3 years, 10 months ago
by
NRChiswick