oizukilemon
Share oizukilemon's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
oizukilemon's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    10 May 2013
  • Last Review
    06 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    23 March 2014
  • Last Answer
    02 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
oizukilemon's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
An excellent value 8 pack of high quality innertubes to fit 700c touring and cyclocross bike rims with 28c to 35c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value robust tubes
Posted06 October 2014
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Found these do the job nicely, the range of foot is accurate, the tubes offer a good balance between weight and quality, if they do puncture they have been easy to achieve a good bond and'fix' - why pay more?"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value arm and leg warmer bundle offer. A super-stretch and lightweight arm and leg warmer set for extra coverage and support to optimise your comfort and protection when cycling in warm weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
light but warm enough to ease the chill
Posted15 September 2014
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Soft and warm enough to ease the chill, these are not fill blown winter warmers as the name suggests they are'lights' and live to that description. Well made with no rubbing on the seam, which itself is hardly noticeable. u Am tall and thin and this frequently causes sizing issues. These tend to size large for the diameter and near in mind they are stretchy and will probably work a bit lose with use. The trick seems to be to pull them up higher than you think it's needed."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality innertubes to fit 700c touring and cyclocross bike rims with 28c to 35c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
reliable and excellent value
Posted07 September 2014
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had some recent problems with well know tube manufacturers products that surprised me and prompted me to give these a try. Granted tge name may be unfamiliar, but tge prodict is frankly superior to many 'well known' alternatives to my mind. Ibfact, I am about to order some more ahead of a mini tour."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Light and aerodynamic, the ASV Bib Short combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics for the ultimate racing apparel.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
comfortable and supportive
Posted05 August 2014
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is my first pair of bib shorts, having previously only worn non-bib varieties. I had always beeb nervous about them both for sizing (being tall but slim ) and because of the challenges of weeing whilst wearing rhem. I selected these on the basis that they were 'the best ' in padding terms and offered performance materials.
I am 6'5" and weight about 14/8 with a 35" waist and generally slim build. I nervously selected XL and they fit perfectly. There is enough stretch in the shoulder straps for comfort, the shorts are well paddedand offer good support & pull down at front for a wee"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A heavy duty Polyethylene bag that fits over your bike for protection from rain and dirt in storage. The Wiggle Essential Rain Cover also prevents dirt and grease from staining your car on the way back from your cycling adventures.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
it is a big bag....
Posted04 June 2014
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"it is a big bag - doesnt sound like much - but very useful for keeping your car clean and ( it turns out ) provides an answer to how you can get your give into Premier Inn ( who knew ) as the bike is instantly 'bagged' and becomes luggage.
clearly - it has limits in durability - but it only costs £3.50 - so a replacement wont break the bank, or there is a heavy duty optoin available if you would rather for £12.50"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Mono Full Frame sunglasses feature large blue lenses, perfect for maximum coverage and preventing glare, with a lightweight matt black frame for complete protection from sunlight, wind and debris.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
They fit well and offer amazing value
Posted04 June 2014
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"I have a WIDE head. I struggle to find any specs that fit and these bad boys have finally offered a solution. they are comfortable and provide a good forward field of view. the only slightly fly in the ointment is that you do need to turn your head slightly further to to look over your shoulder to ' get round' the rim - but this is slight adjustment to behaviour and the pay off is no flies in your eyes - hurrah"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: rimmed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A sleeveless base layer with an open mesh polyester construction for rapid moisture transfer in hot summer conditions. The Thermodynamic Lite base layer channels sweat to the out layer for evaporation, giving a fresh feeling on climbs and hard efforts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I was sceptical - but am converted
Posted04 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"I was looking for something that would help keep me cool and the notion of putting another layer on seemed... well balmy _ BUT - I am converted,
this top is light and meshy - it fits well and you simply dont realise you are wearing it... or that you are hot... or sweaty - because you are not = it works ! it seems to give your body just enough space to allow any sweat to move away from your skin and evapourate - brilliant - highly recommend this"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This is a thick glove for worst winter conditions. An integrated waterproof membrane, makes sure you stay dry inside. Hollow fill insulation provides fantastic warmth. Articulated cut helps to reduce bulk.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Finally - warm gloves that keep the water out
Posted04 June 2014
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"I suffer with cold hands when riding and the rain over the winter, spring and it seems the summer too ( !! ) has been a pain. These gloves cover well, have flex in the knuckles and offer good grip. You compromise on some touch sensitivity as you would expect, but the upside is warm toasty hands :-)
the size guide seems about right. I have MASSIVE hands and the sizing ( unusually ) fitted well"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit, warm
Cons: Bulky
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Reflex Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
dhb Vaeon Reflex Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
Roubaix (fleeced) Lycra padded waist tight with enhanced visibility 3M detailing for cold dark commutes. Brand new for dhb 2012.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
one for the taller gent
Posted02 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"I am a tall guy... so tend to struggle with good fit on trousers/tights - but these are excellent and suitably stretchy. To give you a steer - I am 6'5" and inside leg 36" - they stretch to fit and stay in place for a days ride - cannot ask for more"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 X-Fusion Hilo 125mm Remote Dropper Seat Post 2013
X-Fusion Hilo 125mm Remote Dropper Seat Post 2013
Being able to drop your seat before a technical decent could be the difference between cleaning the section or picking your teeth out of the dirt, that's why at X-Fusion we knew we had to make an adjustable seat post dubbed The Hilo.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A bargain performer
Posted02 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
oizukilemon
fromManchester, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
"after thinking about a dropper post for a little while, I started looking at options and rejected the usual 'Rockshox' on the basis that if I went for a cheaper one and it didn't work, or broke I could afford to replace it and still be quids in.... I need not have worried. This has been on the bike for a couple of weeks and heavily used. An excellent product, quick and easy to fit, easy to operate and best of all easy to service being cable operated. The only potential flaw is the switch, which works perfectly well, but isn't the prettiest."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
oizukilemon's Questions
 
oizukilemon has not submitted any questions.
 
oizukilemon's Answers
 
 X-Fusion Hilo 125mm Remote Dropper Seat Post 2013
X-Fusion Hilo 125mm Remote Dropper Seat Post 2013
Being able to drop your seat before a technical decent could be the difference between cleaning the section or picking your teeth out of the dirt, that's why at X-Fusion we knew we had to make an adjustable seat post dubbed The Hilo.
 

Does this come with both remote & lever?

Yeap - mine arrived with the choice. both in the pack and I opted to install the bar lever ... but the under seat option is there if I choose to change
6 months ago
by
oizukilemon
Manchester, UK
 
A world class pedal manufacturer who makes products for many of the more fashionable names.
 

Can these pedals be used with the cinelli kink toe straps?

I'm thinking of getting the straps with these pedals if they do fit :)

thanks.
I have tried to fit toes clip hoops - and found they don't sit flush to the face of the pedal. they will need a 'packer' to present a flat face. hope that helps
6 months ago
by
oizukilemon
Manchester, UK
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
I start by mentioning that I have a MASSIVE head ( 7 5/8 in old money ) and I have one of these that keeps my head warm on cold mornings . I particularly suffer with a cold numbed jaw and found this is just the thing to let me keep speaking. As to stretch.. it does - but only where you want it - so YES it will pull down and sit either on the chin or below the chin - and critically - stay there. It doesn't 'bite' when pulled to the chin it sits comfortably.
6 months ago
by
oizukilemon
Manchester, UK