julestrong
Share julestrong's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
julestrong's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 June 2011
  • Last Review
    05 November 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    04 July 2011
  • Last Question
    04 July 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    05 November 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
julestrong's Reviews
 
 CycleOps Mag Trainer
CycleOps Mag Trainer
Turn your bike into more than a fair-weather friend with the help of a Mag trainer. The perfect solution to getting in a ride when it's too cold, wet or dark to go outside, the Mag sets up quickly and easily for on-the-spot spins.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted05 November 2011
julestrong
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"excellent! obviously not the most expensive on the market and I haven't tried a top end one but given how the mag classsic performs I can't see why you would want to spend more!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted17 June 2011
julestrong
"i have tried 6or7 makes of shorts and these are one of the best. The quality of dhb aeron shorts is right up there with the uci sponsors santini which i also have a couple of pairs of,for comfort,however,the cytech pads in the dhb aeron pro are way out front in yellow!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
julestrong's Questions
 
 F6R Carbon Tubular Wheelset
F6R Carbon Tubular Wheelset
Full carbon tubular wheelset with 60mm deep rims with DARC profile and high quality FFWD hubs.
 

what is the weight of this wheelset?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
julestrong
 
 Fast Forward F6R Carbon Tubular 240s Wheelset
Fast Forward F6R Carbon Tubular 240s Wheelset
A full carbon tubular wheelset with 60mm deep rims with DARC profile and DT Swiss 240s hubs.
 

what is the weight of this wheelset?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
julestrong
 
julestrong's Answers
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

Do you get the front support for the wheel with this trainer?

Also dose it come with a spare tyre or will I need to purchase this seperatly to prevent my current one from wearing down.
no and no!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
julestrong
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

DHB Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short - L or XL?

According to size chart:
Height 6' 1.5" = XL
Chest 43" = L
Waist 36" = L
+ Skinny legs!

Think the straps will be stretchy and I should go for the L???
definately large
3 years, 6 months ago
by
julestrong
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Your size guidelines aren't really helping me much. I am looking for some DHB Aeron pro bib shorts but am unsure on sizing.

5 ft 11 tall
32 waist
25 inch thighs.

What size do you recommend?
your a similar size to me,same height,medium will fit you perfectly
3 years, 6 months ago
by
julestrong