TheSpeaker
Share TheSpeaker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TheSpeaker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 November 2012
  • Last Review
    03 December 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    26 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
TheSpeaker's Reviews
 
The TYR Tracer Edge Racing Swim Cap has been designed to remain wrinkle free during use, to reduce drag and streamline your body. The elongated side design provides full ear coverage, for added comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted03 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TheSpeaker
fromHalifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This really is a CAP(helmet) and not a normal swimming cap. I've only worn it in the pool so far, but it's excellent and keeps my head nice and snug. I have every confidence it will be great in early outdoor Med swims next year. If this Cap lasts as long as I suspect it will, due to it's thickness, it will be worth the extra price. I have long lower ear lobes and this cap only just manages to cover them, but still doesn't let too much water into my ears. Goggles don't slide down either. I'm pleased!"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: you can have any colour so long as it's black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The 2XU Swim Cap is designed to comfortably fit todays top athletes and their requirements. The 2XU Swim Cap is strong, durable and has an ergonomic fit like no other latex Swim cap. Perfect for athletes who have a latex intolerance
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Very poor fit asnd wrinkly
Posted26 November 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
TheSpeaker
fromHalifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"First class service from Wiggle as usual, but the 2XL hat is just useless. My head size is 6 7/8ths, which is medium really, but this hat just rode up withing seconds of putting on and there was no way that I could get rid of even some of the wrinkles. I did measure the thickness of the material with a micrometer as well, as it felt rather thin compared to my old Zoggs hat and my current Arena hat. I was right, it is thinner than both, so even if it did fit, I'm dubious about it's warmth and longevity.
Had to return it I'm afraid and order something else. I'm going to try the TYR as it has good reviews.
"
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very nice kit
Posted19 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TheSpeaker
fromHalifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These bib shorts go nicely under my thermal bib for colder days and they are very comfortable. The lining is very well padded and a little bit of a surprise when I first saw them, but they soon feel comfy and stay that way."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TheSpeaker's Questions
 
TheSpeaker has not submitted any questions.
 
TheSpeaker's Answers
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

Is this cap chlorine resistant?

All silicone caps are chlorine resistant and the thicker they are, the better they resist, so will last longer. Expect a cheap, plain silicone cap to last a couple of years if you swim two or three times a week in a chlorinated pool and always put the hat on by putting your hand inside the hat and NEVER pull the hat down with finger ends.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
TheSpeaker
Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

Is the Fantasy Pink clour really pink, or is it red?

On the picture it looks red?

I just need a cheap swimming cap with a bright colour, for open water swimming.
Whether a cap is red, pink or orange does not matter really as all are highly visible colours. White is okay for open water, but can be confused with waves breaking. If you swin open water in a group then any clour is okay, but if you are alone or just two of you then opt for a really bright colour as above.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
TheSpeaker
Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Another one about sizing (5ft 11in, 155 pounds)

Hi everyone

Im willing to buy one of this but Im between two sizes, as many other people here

Im 5ft 11in (182cm), 155pounds (70kgs), waist 32 in (81 cm). So by my high i should go to a large and a medium by waist. I read comments of people with similar proportions and some recommend L and some M...

Any advice? Thanks a lot
eligió para la altura
1 year, 11 months ago
by
TheSpeaker
Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Size ???

I'm 187 cm tall, have 40' chest and 31' waist. Should I go by the height, chest or waist measurement for these shorts??
Want a comfortable fit for commuting.
Go by height.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
TheSpeaker
Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK