velocardin
Share velocardin's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
velocardin's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    29 November 2010
  • Last Review
    14 October 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    12 November 2010
  • Last Question
    20 September 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
velocardin's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Mudclaw 272 Shoes AW11
Mudclaw 272 Shoes AW11
The worlds grippiest fell racer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfy
Posted14 October 2011
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I would not wear it anywhere but trail run. Very good grip. I would not say they are for narrow foot. No blisters! Light and comfy."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Universal Under Gloves
Universal Under Gloves
Versatile single-layer under-gloves for additional insulation in deep winter conditions. Universal Under-gloves feature a high-wicking thermo-stretch fabric construction for a close, comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
useless
Posted24 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Looks very nice, but I did not noticed any function wearing it. Even wearing it under my warm gloves, nothing had changed in the feelings."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: useless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Compression Recovery Leggings SS11
Compression Recovery Leggings SS11
Using a newly engineered high gauge performance fabric this range of specialist compression garments has been designed to maximise blood flow through targeted graduation compression technology. By ensuring heightened pressure is delivered to the distal area of the appendage, these garments are suita...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Useful
Posted24 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've found it to be very useful for recovery. I've got 2xu Elite Compression Tights, which is more useful for training, but for recovery I recommend to get this leggings. They are not too tight, but have very comfortable compression for recovery, so you can feel good after hard training wearing it. And they do not put the pressure to your stomach area while sitting, like Compression Tights could do. So I'd rather use Leggings while travelling."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Phantom II WINDSTOPPER Glove AW10
Phantom II WINDSTOPPER Glove AW10
WINDSTOPPER® Soft ShellFleece liningPalm with synthetic leatherElastic hemline
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
snug
Posted24 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've bought XL, though according to sizing guide, I should get M. Palm area is OK, but a little bit tight in fingers. I think it is good for above zero range. Someone with good blood circulation can find it is warm enough down to -5 C."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: tight in fingers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Xenon Soft Shell WINDSTOPPER Jacket
Xenon Soft Shell WINDSTOPPER Jacket
An extra-light, windproof road cycling jacket tailored for aerodynamics in the race position. The WINDSTOPPER® Soft Shell construction offers light weight and packable protection with maximum breathability for high intensity rides.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Like it
Posted19 December 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very comfortable and useful for cycling and running. Size XL for my waist 88cm, chest 105 cm a little big. Good if use base layer with one more jersey. Used for 2:30 endurance cycling session with one base layer in - 9 C, not bad. Very pleased with sleeves. Unfortunatelly, right sleeve zip misses one metal part, and it flaps and could not be locked, so it may open while training. Very good look. Very good shape of collar. The front lower part is not windstopper, so you will not get too sweaty in stomach area. Nice and very thought design."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, shape of sleeves and collar
Cons: quality of zip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Shorts
Earnley Cycling Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices. One of our best-selling products, the dhb Earnley Cycling Shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
not bad
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This winter decided to buy tights without pad, because I want to use it not only for cycling, but also for running and skiing. And a pad used to become uncomfortable (harsh etc.) on my previous tights when the tights still was doing well. So I was looking for shorts to use with my new tights. This one proved to be good. Wicks well, pad is comfortable enough. With my 88 cm waist L size has pretty good fit. The rear upper area is a little bit too long for me, othewise, it is very good. Use it on trainer and when biking outdoor with winter tights."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Windslam Soft Shell Jacket
Windslam Soft Shell Jacket
The softshell features the dhb Windslam breathable membrane. The barrier keeps the wind out, the warmth in, and keeps you breathing easy.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
uniform
Posted09 December 2010
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"When get it, it looks rather like an uniform for a worker, than a sport apparel. It is first time, when I was really disappointed with my purchase. It looks too warm, I think I could ride with only one base layer in double digit minus, so I decided to keep it. But for three days I was putting it on in front of the mirror and was feeling bad. Then I realized why. The collar looks like a huge chimney on my shoulders. May be it is a feature for keeping you dry by letting hot air get off through this collar? But the real problem was that collar was moved to my left shoulder. So I was not looking just like a hulking monster in it, but like a mutant! Thanks to the wiggle, they let me to get rid of it."
Pros: Durable, warm
Cons: Poor Quality, Unattractive, Low Quality, Poor Fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Minima Jacket
Minima Jacket
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable MINIMA rain shell Jacket.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
poor design
Posted09 December 2010
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Looks good, but when on a bike, there is a big bubble in the chest area, bulky.
Collar is too wide. My chest is 105 cm, and L is too big, but M could be too short in the sleeves.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
resist
Posted09 December 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If you thinking about buying it, resist. Poor design, neck is too wide and even when zipped is hanging like a necklace. Comparing to my other base layer (Endura, Canterbury) does not impress me at all. I was lucky I could return it to the wiggle."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, Bulky, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mens Elite Compression Tights SS11
Mens Elite Compression Tights SS11
Building on 2XU's market leading compression tight, 2XU's elite tights are for the athlete who wants even more.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Unbelivible
Posted08 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
velocardin
fromMoscow
Country : Russia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I was experiencing problem when started running as crosstraining after a season on a road bike. After 10 minutes of running my knee started to ache and I had to suffer from it till the and of my running session. Next day tendons around my knees were sore, and it was difficult for me to walk for 2 days. And now I was able to run about 90 minutes with only minor senses of discomfort in knee tendon area. I can not believe it, but this thin tights do the job. I found it useful to wear it after gym sessinon and endurance ride. Feel much better next day and ready to train again. I've already ordered a pair of 2xu compression leggings for recovery purpose."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
velocardin's Questions
 
 Mudclaw 272 Shoes AW11
Mudclaw 272 Shoes AW11
The worlds grippiest fell racer.
 

about sizing

Salomon fits me nice in 11 UK ( 29.5 cm), according to size chart, if count on cm I should get 12 UK. But there is review that UK sizing of this Inov-8 is bigger than usual. And according to this opinion I should get some 10.5 or even 10.0 UK. Very good reviews about Inov-8 runners, but unfortunately, I can not try these shoes in my country. And postal return fee (about 30$) and time waste (about three weeks) can prevent many people from buying it. Would be very helpful if Wiggle could comment on the sizing compared to more popular Salomon shoes. Thanks in advance.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
velocardin
Moscow
 
 Roclite 400 GTX Shoes
Roclite 400 GTX Shoes
The worlds lightest leather Gore-Tex boot
 

sizing compared to Salomon

According to customers reviews, it looks like I should get a half size (UK) lower compared to Salomon, which fit me nice in 11.0 UK. But I've found on my Salomon shoes that 11.0 UK is 29.5 cm (Japan). According to cm sizing I should have these Inov-8 shoes in 12.0 UK. Can somebody advice, which UK size of Inov-8 would better correspond to 11 UK Salomon?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
velocardin
Moscow
 
Used to extend some Presta valves for use in deep rims e.g. Mavic Cosmic Carbone etc.
 

Will this work with Vittoria Road inner tubes

I mean this tube http://www.wiggle.co.uk/vittoria-road-inner-tube-pack-of-10/
2 years, 9 months ago
by
velocardin
Moscow
 
CNC machined 7075 aluminum press-fit design for Presta valve only.
 

Can it be used with valve extenders?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
velocardin
Moscow
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

I'm 105 cm chest 88 cm waist, would use in below zero whether cond. What size would be OK?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
velocardin
Moscow
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

I'm 105 cm chest and 88 cm waist, would ride in really cold days in Russia, what size should be right?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
velocardin
Moscow
 
velocardin's Answers
 
velocardin has not submitted any answers.