devonman
Share devonman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
devonman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    02 December 2010
  • Last Review
    20 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    30 December 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
devonman's Reviews
 
 Powersprint Placement 14cm Brief
Powersprint Placement 14cm Brief
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant, resists snagging and fading 20 times longer than any other swim fabric. This also features 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
quality product
Posted20 August 2012
devonman
fromNear, Plymouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a great trainer swimsuit no sag in or out of water it just remains smooth. My size was 32 " / 81 cm my waist is this size measured with tape and it fitted like a glove so if your size is only a little larger or you like room you would need next size up, do not go on your jeans size measure. Seem good quality but only had them a short while so can not comment on how they will last but they look like they will after a number of swims"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Green Oil White - Super Dry Chain Wax Lubricant
Green Oil White - Super Dry Chain Wax Lubricant
White is a super dry chain wax. It uses a plant based rather than petrochemical based solvent. The formula contains natural bees wax rather than petrochemical or pafaffin wax.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
poor buy
Posted06 June 2011
devonman
fromNear, Plymouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this as I kept getting oil on my clothes and gloves then on my white bar tape. I found this messy to put on the chain as it runs out of bottle fast. I put this on the chain but after 150 miles my chain and cogs were very shiney it looked like metel to metel contact. I went back to wet lube"
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nano Tech Bike Cleaner 1 Litre Twin Pack
Nano Tech Bike Cleaner 1 Litre Twin Pack
Muc-Off have now added Nano technology to their award winning cleaning formula.So why is Muc-Off with Nano better? Because the Nano sized particles contained in our revolutionary formula will remove dirt and grime with even less effort!
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
a cleaner ?
Posted06 June 2011
devonman
fromNear, Plymouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this to do a quick clean on my road bike which does not get that dirty. I thought Muc-off would do the job and make it shine but as far as my experience went it does not seem to clean and does not remove any oil markes. Soapy water works ues that on a clothe if you do not want to soak your bike"
Cons: does not work very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Toe Clip Straps
Toe Clip Straps
Another pedigree product from Zefal. Their heritage shines through on the toe clips straps.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
do there job ok
Posted30 December 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
devonman
fromNear, Plymouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Straps that work and plenty of strap to fit the biggest of feet."
Pros: Durable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality steel toe clip for road or touring use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good value
Posted30 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
devonman
fromNear, Plymouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"They work well are strong and come with nuts and bolts but you have to buy straps to fit. Fix to peddles by bolting through holes in their front edge."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dhb clear winner
Posted26 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
devonman
fromNear, Plymouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am not an expert on these so can only say how I found them in use
I feel the cold but have no comlpents with warmth or there ability to stop the wind in really cold conditions. The pad works a treat for me smooths out my seat.
Fit -- my waist is 83-86 cm 32-34 inchs, legs short 70 cm 27.5 inches but body normal size
Medium fit - just right not to rinkly on my short legs would fit long legs no problem. The small size was much to small for me, sent back.
Pros
bought another pair.
Cons
I would have liked a bit of extra cover over stomach and maybe a removable pad for quicker drying (To dry gently press between layers of kitchen paper to remove most of water in pad I do not think over spinning is good for them.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, windproof to a high degree
Cons: none at this price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great windproof Jersey
Posted02 December 2010
devonman
fromNear, Plymouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have used it in November in cold windy days swishing over Dartmoor before it snowed 2010
Wind proof front panel on chest @ sleeves work well with one or two base layers, would need a mid layer for bitter days.
Close fit, windproof chest ,front sleeves, 3 back pockets middle with cover and reflective strip one with clip for keys etc and one with side zipp pocket .
It only has grip tape around bottom but hand no problem with riding up.
Size
I am 40.5 ins 103mm chest Med was to tight I changed it fore Large it fits tight but will just stretch to my craft fleece mid layer. ( Craft Size only needed a med )
dhb great value nothing better at this price
See my dhb pace roubaix tights review @ signal waterproof jacket recommend these
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: no con at price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
devonman's Questions
 
devonman has not submitted any questions.
 
devonman's Answers
 
 Toe Clip Straps
Toe Clip Straps
Another pedigree product from Zefal. Their heritage shines through on the toe clips straps.
 

How many come in a package?

I would expect a pair

(but the picture indicates 3)
Yes a pair come in a pack thats 2 and there long straps I wear trainers and there is bags of strap to spare
3 years, 10 months ago
by
devonman
Near, Plymouth
 
High quality steel toe clip for road or touring use.
 

Do these come in sets of 2 or individually?

they come in sets of 2
3 years, 10 months ago
by
devonman
Near, Plymouth
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 

Medium or Large?? 6ft(184cm), 39"/40" chest, 34"/35" waist, 33" leg in trousers

My upper body is usually a Medium but I get Large when it comes to shorts, as I have fairly big thighs. I am looking for a snug fit, but don`t want them to be too tight.
Thanks for the help!
They stretch well and from my own experience would say medium to fit you
3 years, 10 months ago
by
devonman
Near, Plymouth
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

I'm 105 cm chest 88 cm waist, would use in below zero whether cond. What size would be OK?

Im 103 chest with nothing on and had the large size but it is a tight fit over 2 base layers when I breath deeply
3 years, 11 months ago
by
devonman
Near, Plymouth
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Does it have a zipped pocket?

It has small zipp poacket at the back virtical 4ins by 4ins deep 100mm x 100mm
3 years, 11 months ago
by
devonman
Near, Plymouth