kon23uk
Share kon23uk's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
kon23uk's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 December 2010
  • Last Review
    24 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    06 October 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    06 October 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    25 April 2012
  • Last Question
    25 April 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
kon23uk's Reviews
 
A slightly shorter version of the RaceRocket HPX specifically for road bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Truly pocket-sized & does the job
Posted24 October 2014
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If you only get one pump, this is it.
The small size does make it harder work to get to higher pressures, but at least you can have the pump with you."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, compact
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Super strong yet light tubular aluminium rack with integral top plate and triple stays.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job...
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Basically, as described. Not pretty, but how many racks are? Good point is that the attachments bend easily, necessary due to the positioning of the attachment points on the bike."
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
A high performance long sleeve jersey with a soft, high-stretch microfibre construction for an unrestrictive form fit. With mesh vents and a full front zip, the Diffuser is the ideal choice for full coverage on high paced road rides in cooler conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent performance
Posted21 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Was a bit worried that this would be too warm for me in the summer weather (I'm built for fjords, not beaches) but worn without a base layer, this has worked well this summer. With a base layer, it was good in the colder periods.
The pockets have been strong enough, but I'll be interested to see how waterproof the small rear pocket is."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Packaged in sets of three, the Park Tool Tire Levers are made of glass-injected nylon to ensure long life and damage-free operation. The unique design of the TL-1 actually lifts the tire away from the rim and keeps the tube from being pinched.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Does the job, with effort...
Posted21 July 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It looks like they've tried to beef up these plastic tools by making them thicker at the business end. This makes them a pain to use on occasion."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Possibly the strongest lock of its type and a firm favourite in high crime areas. Every area of the Granit 1000 construction has been specifically hardened making it enormously resistant to all forms of physical attack.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
heavyweight solution, in all senses...
Posted23 September 2012
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got this and I'm impressed by the strength, but hadn't realised that it was so heavy. The blue LED light is a nice feature, and reinforces the feeling of thought having gone into the product.
But not going to be taken where weight is more important than security!
"
Pros: Rugged, High Quality, light on key
Cons: Bulky, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement bike mounts for the Edge 200, 205, 500, 605, 705, and 800.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Does what it does at a premium
Posted23 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not convinced that the product is good value, but it works, so..."
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MiNewt Mini 350 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
MiNewt Mini 350 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
Don’t like fussing with headlamp or battery cables? Then the MiNewt Cordless is perfect for you.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent value, if in need of a plug
Posted31 October 2011
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I wanted a self-contained rechargeable light to light some unlit country roads that are part of my commute. I already have the 250 version, and this is an upgrade/backup.
The 250 was up to the task, and this is certainly an improvement, especially at the price. Recharging via mini-usb is a plus, and the lamp itself is light, easily fitted/removed, and small for something this self-contained.
The downsides are the same as the 250: the fitting tends to dip if you hit a bump; and the rubber cover for the charging socket tends to spring out, risking water getting to where electricity may lurk. Both of these are fixable with appropriate use of tape, but do reduce a 5 rating to a 4."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight, easily fitted/removed, small and easily carried
Cons: fitting can slip, plug for usb springs out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good, but not perfect
Posted17 April 2011
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I got this as a replacement for my recalled DHB Signal, and it's worked pretty well in the short time I've had it.
There are plenty of pockets, but the rear one is a bit small for items like my cap. This and reasonable ventilation mean this is a reasonable buy, but I'd still like a washable DHB :-("
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, no large pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DHB Signal jacket
Posted03 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
kon23uk
fromSwindon
Country : United Kingdom
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Trying this out at the moment, and it has mostly performed as it says on the tin.
Two (very) small quibbles: the zips can't overcome my ham-fistedness sometimes, and get caught; and <insert my standard whinge about cycling gear being smaller than you expect>, thus my usual "large" still fits, but touches everywhere.
However, it's working well in bad weather, and looks good enough for the children to not feel embarrassed when I'm out wearing it. Recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
kon23uk's Questions
 
 Craft Rain Bootie Overshoes
Craft Rain Bootie Overshoes
Insulating overshoes designed to offer the best protection against wind and rain together with a secure fit.
 

Can these be used with trainers?

For a number of reasons, I wear UK size 10 trainers for my daily commute. Will these fits over these? If so, what size should I get?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
kon23uk's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
A slightly shorter version of the RaceRocket HPX specifically for road bikes.
 

¿Valida para mtb (valvula schader)?

Si
1 week ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
Super strong yet light tubular aluminium rack with integral top plate and triple stays.
 

Will the rack fit a cube attempt road bike without upper mounting points?

I don't really like the idea of a seat post mounting rack and would like this type of rack for more weight to carry. Would this be ok for a racing style road bike?
In so far as any rack is, yes. To attach at top, get p-clips.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
Super strong yet light tubular aluminium rack with integral top plate and triple stays.
 

Will this rack fit with p-clips on the seat stays?

I have an old Raleigh Pioneer that is in need of a new rear rack. It has no eyelets on the seat stays. Will this rack work with p-clips on the seat stays?
Yes, that shouldn't be a problem
1 year, 2 months ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
 dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
A high performance long sleeve jersey with a soft, high-stretch microfibre construction for an unrestrictive form fit. With mesh vents and a full front zip, the Diffuser is the ideal choice for full coverage on high paced road rides in cooler conditions.
 

Sizing - 44" Chest

For a 44" chest what size would you recommend?
Large works for me.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
 dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
A high performance long sleeve jersey with a soft, high-stretch microfibre construction for an unrestrictive form fit. With mesh vents and a full front zip, the Diffuser is the ideal choice for full coverage on high paced road rides in cooler conditions.
 

Rating of jerseys for winter

How do I know which DHB jersey is suited for australian winter? Is there a list. I am considering the diffuser? Which I would wear with a merino base layer.
Diffuser worked for me here in the UK in spring with a base layer.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
 dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey
A high performance long sleeve jersey with a soft, high-stretch microfibre construction for an unrestrictive form fit. With mesh vents and a full front zip, the Diffuser is the ideal choice for full coverage on high paced road rides in cooler conditions.
 

dhb Diffuser Long Sleeve Jersey

Does this Jersey have fleecy lining that would be suitable for winter use, or have you an alternate in the same style / colour (Red/white and black) ?
Regards, Les.
PS, I have an order with you that I place an hour ago and would like to add this to it should it be suitable !
Best answer
No.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Does the jacket come with a mesh lining?

Nope.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

size compared to the minima

I have an DHB minima that I have in XL and this works as I wear it over clothes but it is a skinny fit. Would I need the XL for this or is it a baggier fit than the minima?
I found them very similar, so have an L Minima and an XL Signal.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
Ecology meets Economy in the CatEye Econom Rechargeable head light. ROL™ (Reverse Offset Lens) technology produces a whopping 1,000 candlepower in this powerful package.
 

Description talks in candle power is this CM, M, inches, feet, yards

how can i compare luminescence between lights when they use different references
You cant.. The different units are defined on very different bases. http://www.ehow.com/about_5385320_candlepower-vs-lumens.html gives an idea of how the different measurements differ.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon
 
 MiNewt Mini 350 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
MiNewt Mini 350 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
Don’t like fussing with headlamp or battery cables? Then the MiNewt Cordless is perfect for you.
 

Does a connection to allow USB charging come with the light?

Yes. And any standard mini-USB adaptor will work with it.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
kon23uk
Swindon