shropslad
Share shropslad's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
shropslad's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 December 2010
  • Last Review
    21 March 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    21 March 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
shropslad's Reviews
 
 New Classic Multi-Fit Overshoes
New Classic Multi-Fit Overshoes
PRO overshoes include their revolutionary Optimal Panel Construction. The principal behind this design is use as few seams as possible and use the natural characteristics of the material to improve comfort and fit. By relocating the main seam to the inside of the foot, PRO have managed to improve the fit and remove the top seam for increased water resistance. The latest range of PRO overshoes take the O.P.C. design even further and are sleeker and more aerodynamic then ever before. New graphics, Kevlar protection, reversed zips and sealed seams make these overshoes state-of-the-art. Multi-Fit overshoes feature an open sole design with an adjustable Velcro strap and can be used with a wide variety of shoes for road, MTB or commuting use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
overshoes
Posted21 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
shropslad
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"very happy with these feet are warm and dry, shoes stay clean. i also like how they look too.seem like theyre thick and should last ok."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
like these
Posted28 December 2010
shropslad
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Gender : Male
"a good fit with a nice helping of style. excellent purchase."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Shorts
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Shorts
Our Pace Roubaix Bib Shorts are made from the finest brushed Italian 235g lycra and offer the highest level of comfort afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
top shorts
Posted08 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
shropslad
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Gender : Male
"these shorts are as good or better than any i have ever bought. And cheaper than most. The nice people from wiggle really need to get someone famous to wear their gear-DHB should be a top brand . i will now buy any dhb gear without any worries. it doesnt sound italian and they come in the size they're supposed to. oh yes you CAN trust the sizing chart- hold the front page.- ok back to the review -comfy,nice chamois,nice quality,.good stitching,good fit good style-Anything else?"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
A super light, slim garment with integrated wind protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
me like
Posted08 December 2010
shropslad
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Gender : Male
"this is a top quality product. its thin and lightweight - so windproof rather than thermal. its a nice snug tailored fit. great if youve been working hard on your diet.i bought the black which does look good- but having seen and worn it i think all the colours would look good because of its high quality"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Core Nw4PRO Long Winter Gloves
Core Nw4PRO Long Winter Gloves
Technical glove in NW 4PRO light, windproof and waterproof material.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
not arctic gloves
Posted08 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
shropslad
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Gender : Male
"these are nice looking good quality gloves. If your looking for sub zero temp gloves- keep looking. I would guess at down to 2-3 degrees they're fine. I felt the cold at lower than this. mind you at this temp i had icicles off my nose."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: not for siberia
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Earnley Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
its not rocket science
Posted08 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
shropslad
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Gender : Male
"they're a good price, good quality. Good product- nuff said?"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
shropslad's Questions
 
shropslad has not submitted any questions.
 
shropslad's Answers
 
 New Classic Multi-Fit Overshoes
New Classic Multi-Fit Overshoes
PRO overshoes include their revolutionary Optimal Panel Construction. The principal behind this design is use as few seams as possible and use the natural characteristics of the material to improve comfort and fit. By relocating the main seam to the inside of the foot, PRO have managed to improve the fit and remove the top seam for increased water resistance. The latest range of PRO overshoes take the O.P.C. design even further and are sleeker and more aerodynamic then ever before. New graphics, Kevlar protection, reversed zips and sealed seams make these overshoes state-of-the-art. Multi-Fit overshoes feature an open sole design with an adjustable Velcro strap and can be used with a wide variety of shoes for road, MTB or commuting use.
 

Hi, Im a size a10 foot. which over shoes would best fit me?

XL
3 years, 5 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Shorts
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Shorts
Our Pace Roubaix Bib Shorts are made from the finest brushed Italian 235g lycra and offer the highest level of comfort afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 

Sizing?

I'm just over 6' and about a 36" measured waist and 42 chest, should I get M or L? Thanks.
Definitely go for large. im 32 waist 6 foot. medium is perfect fit.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

I'm 105 cm chest and 88 cm waist, would ride in really cold days in Russia, what size should be right?

XL (waist size)
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

I'm 105 cm chest 88 cm waist, would use in below zero whether cond. What size would be OK?

your chest is large. your waist is XL. In the cold with layers on you will need XL.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
i guess you should go XL. im 41 chest and 32 waist large was perfect.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
A super light, slim garment with integrated wind protection.
 

What's the temperature rating on this Jacket?

Is this jacket ideal for riding in 0-8 degree C weather conditions? If not, is there a DHB jacket better suited for riding in 0-8 degree C temperatures?
i wore this down to 2 degrees and it was fine-my face and hands werent tho. BUT i do layer up so- long sleeve base layer, normal top with arm warmers and then this on top. when you get too hot youve got adjustability underneath. (it looks good on too- bonus)
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 Firewall Z Glove
Firewall Z Glove
A Split finger glove with a water-proof liner for the warmth and comfort even in the coldest conditions.
 

How is the sizing done? Whereabouts are measurements taken? Thanks.

usually gloves are measured around the knuckles
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Earnley Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

What is the difference between Lycra & Roubaix

What is the difference in material & warmth please?
Roubaix is a BIT thicker/fleece lined. Good as an extra base layer
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad
 
 Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Earnley Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

As an ex rugby player my upper arms are a fair bit bigger than 300 mm , so any suggestions on an arm warmer that may fit

no definitive answer-But these do come quite big, normally a large is fairly tight on me- these arent. I beleive wiggle have a good returns policy? 1 way to find out.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
shropslad