BlackBloc
Share BlackBloc's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BlackBloc's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    22 November 2010
  • Last Review
    08 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    14 December 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BlackBloc's Reviews
 
 Ladies Rogate Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Ladies Rogate Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
The Rogate range - smart, windproof gear which helps protect you from the elements
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My wife likes it
Posted08 December 2010
BlackBloc
fromMeath
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought as birthday present for my wife. She likes it. No complaints."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Spend more for better
Posted28 November 2010
BlackBloc
fromMeath
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not a great finish compared to Italian brands. 100% polyester. Very much a competition fit. I'd advise going up two sizes if you are anyone other than an athlete."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Quality, Low Quality, Poor Fit, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your face.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not for very cold weather
Posted22 November 2010
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
BlackBloc
fromMeath
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Just back after my first 20km in temp of 2 degree with this mask. Wet icy air about.
I bought this mask for one purpose: to restrict the cold air breathed in. I am disappointed by its performance. It is very low cut, more of the face is exposed to the wind than the mannequin pictures suggest. The nostril gap is big allowing a lot of cold air into the hooter. The mouth section contains about 60 2mm holes to let air and breathe pass. For me too much cold air was getting in compared to a gaiter or a scarf. It is probably fine in higher temperature conditions but for breezy wintry cycling I'll stick with the neck gaiter. One more point: it fastens at the back of the neck with Velcro. I would prefer an elasticated fastener. Easier when you are twisting and stretching the neck."
Pros: Attractive, probably best in warm weather
Cons: Expensive, neck gaiter is better for cold
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Sport NTS Zip Tee Long Sleeve Base Layer
Sport NTS Zip Tee Long Sleeve Base Layer
Our M's Midweight Midweight Zip T is made from the heaviest fabric we offer. Yet, it's still breathable. Offering a Zip T collar with a 10" zipper and flatlock seam construction to eliminate chafing.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Lighter than I expected
Posted22 November 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
BlackBloc
fromMeath
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Expected a slighter heavier material to use for winter. I have a Large size (42-45 chest). Fit is very snug (my chest is 45). An XL might have been better. Haven't washed it yet, so fingers crossed. Good deep zip so it goes on and off easily. Pieces I have had in the past have shallow zips and can be pain to change out of."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, deep zip
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, heavier would be better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BlackBloc's Questions
 
BlackBloc has not submitted any questions.
 
BlackBloc's Answers
 
 Thermal Dryzone Long Sleeve Jersey
Thermal Dryzone Long Sleeve Jersey
A staple jersey for colder weather rides, the Thermal Dryzone is designed for optimal dryness and warmth.
 

Is this fleace lined?

Just wandering if the inside of this garment (the bit that touches your skin) is fleace like material?
You need a couple of layers with it for the winter.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
BlackBloc
Meath
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
The XL should be fine.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
BlackBloc
Meath