DrPorkFat
Share DrPorkFat's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DrPorkFat's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    08 December 2010
  • Last Review
    02 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    02 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    02 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DrPorkFat's Reviews
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good but not perfect yet
Posted02 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DrPorkFat
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I had a swimovate previously which was pretty accurate but might count the number of lengths wrong occasionally, but eventually died from a broken contact internally.
The swim smooth is far superior in terms of looks, menu and the ability to display online data. It has counted a few single lengths as double lengths but they a pretty obvious from the data and one or 2 per swim. I would like the ability to manually edit this online but that's not possible yet.
I'm sure garmin will sort the lap counting and the online editing in the long run though."
Pros: Attractive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 TT04 Sport Puncture Repair Kit
TT04 Sport Puncture Repair Kit
Sport repair kit with extra thin patches for narrow road tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Neat and small
Posted28 July 2011
DrPorkFat
"Neat little puncture kit that comes in a plastic tub to protect contents. Perfect for putting in a saddle bag and very light. I bought one for my saddle bag and another for my commuting rucksack."
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to last longer, Endurance®+ is an exclusive Speedo fabric which is 100% chlorine-resistant and resists snagging, and fading 20 times longer than any other swim fabric. Also featuring 4 way stretch technology for added softness and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Speeeeeeddooooooos
Posted16 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DrPorkFat
"Bought these as I was using my expensive Tri shorts in the pool and didnt want the chlorine to wreck them. Was a bit shy at first as they are pretty tight and small but once you get used to it, its fine.
Love my speedos now"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hunston Windtex Headband
Hunston Windtex Headband
The Hunston range - warm and windproof whatever the weather
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Head band
Posted16 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DrPorkFat
"Bought this for commuting to work now we are having this cold snap but have ended up using it for running aswell, great item"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dual compound, no-slip Kraton rubber grips that are ergonomically designed.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice grips
Posted16 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DrPorkFat
"Not much you can say about these. Needed some fairy liquid to fit them and had to cut them down slightly as I have twist shifters on my old town MTB."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mud guards
Posted08 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DrPorkFat
"Had these fitted a month now and were easy to install once I watched the videos on the manufacturers website. There are a few videos on there so worth watching them all. Fit nicely and dont seem to rub or anything on my Giant fcr2. Make a little noise over bumpy road surfaces but this is to be expected I think.
Good value and dont look bad which is what has put me off mudguards in the past."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin is the ultimate wire bead training & racing tyre where puncture protection is priority. Using the latest technology against flats the GatorSkin range uses an aramid breaker and Duraskin® sidewall ProTection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Winter tyres
Posted08 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
DrPorkFat
"Had been running Michelin pro 3's over the summer but got a few flats as autumn came. Switched to 25's instead of 23's in hope of a little more grip and comfort over the winter. So far so good, no punctures on my commute to work and seem grippy enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DrPorkFat's Questions
 
DrPorkFat has not submitted any questions.
 
DrPorkFat's Answers
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Can the watch be used as a stop watch also with lap times

Yes
1 year, 11 months ago
by
DrPorkFat
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

does it have HRM?

Heart rate monitors as far as I know dont work under water so this doesn't have one.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
DrPorkFat