GeorgeSp
Share GeorgeSp's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
GeorgeSp's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 December 2010
  • Last Review
    18 May 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    24 February 2011
  • Last Review Comment
    24 February 2011
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    15 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    04 May 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
GeorgeSp's Reviews
 
 Flip T-Shirt
Flip T-Shirt
At Oakley authenticity is a powerful and protected thing. The logo on the Flip earned its credibility by spawning new generations of champions who continue to break boundaries and rewrite the record books.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent choice but a bit overpriced
Posted18 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GeorgeSp
fromAthens,Greece
Country : Greece
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"You can't go wrong with this t-shirt. Top quality, perfect slim fit and looks awesome. The price thoug, is a bit high. I got the white one and will definately order the black one soon. It would be good to see more color choices in the near future."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Good looks but Poor quality
Posted04 May 2012
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
GeorgeSp
fromAthens,Greece
Country : Greece
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Size was more than perfect (I prefer the loose style). Nevertheless the trousers proved to be of weak quality below the ''precious'' area. As soon as I stretched a bit to warm up before my 2nd ride, the product decided to tear apart from butt to knee area. It was a shame because I never had a problem with sizing from wiggle and I am sure it was not the case on this one also. I also thought dhb brand to be one of the best out there. Well, I returned the trousers and got a refund. I have now ordered a dhb windproof top layer jacket and if it also fails then bye bye dhb for me. :)"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MS System Net Seamless Base Layer
MS System Net Seamless Base Layer
Campagnolo Multi Season baselayers increase performance and comfort using highly breathable fabrics. This promotes consistent body temperature to aid extended high intensity exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for the job
Posted17 February 2011
GeorgeSp
fromAthens
Country : Greece
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"EXCELLENT Baselayer. Keeps me warm enough with no sweating. The MS System patent really does what it says. Looks awesome and even after a couple of rides the material prevents odours and really stands out from other low quality baselayers that smell badly even if you are not sweating a lot.
Highly recommended!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Roomy 12 + 3 Backpack
Ladies Roomy 12 + 3 Backpack
Designed by women for women! This popular women's bike pack developed for short tours and day trips is a masterpiece in performance and design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Value for Money- Very handy for women
Posted17 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GeorgeSp
fromAthens
Country : Greece
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"What can I say.....My g-friend finds this bag extremely handy and good looking. has pockets for all kind of stuff and the high visibility rain cover is awesome. MUST buy for under 40euros."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TOP JACKET for this price range
Posted15 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GeorgeSp
fromAthens
Country : Greece
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought this jacket after a friend recommendedation. He said ''Altura is the semi pro clothing brand that comes in reasonable price''.
His words trust me....reflect 110% my impressions over this jacket.
Excellent fit, Perfect for cold nights and the reflective parts are AWESOME!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ritchey Pro Road Bar Tape
Ritchey Pro Road Bar Tape
A great feel and grippy bar tape.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High Quality tape, Easy install
Posted15 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GeorgeSp
fromAthens
Country : Greece
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This was my first bar tape and my first attempt on bar tape installation.
No problems at all and the grip is extremely good even under slight rain or slight snow conditions.
The installation was pretty easy even if I did a mistake in the beginning. Rolling back the tape and reapplying was easy enough even for a 1st timer like me.
Great product and good price.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fixer F22 Bracket
Fixer F22 Bracket
Fixer for Topeak wedge bags to racing style saddle rails.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job but price a bit high
Posted15 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GeorgeSp
fromAthens
Country : Greece
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this for my Selle Italia Carbonio SLR saddle to properly install a Topeak Drybag QR that I have recently bought.
The Fixer did the job as It was intended to and no problems at all.
On the other hand the price seems a bit high for just a piece of metal adaptor.
"
Pros: Durable, Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
GeorgeSp's Questions
 
GeorgeSp has not submitted any questions.
 
GeorgeSp's Answers
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Size Question

What size should I order ?? 32 Waist 34" inside leg
go for Large but I would recommend to check my review before ordering. I wasn't satisfied by the quality at all.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
GeorgeSp
Athens,Greece
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Size query

Hi

Could you advise what size would be best for 34" waist and 32" leg please ?

Many thanks.
Best answer
go for Large but please read my review first. I was not satisfied by the quality.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
GeorgeSp
Athens,Greece
 
 Ritchey Pro Road Bar Tape
Ritchey Pro Road Bar Tape
A great feel and grippy bar tape.
 

Does this come with end plugs?

Doesn't seem to specify in the product details what this comes with.
yes it has 2 end plugs in dark grey color with the ritchey pro logo engraved.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
GeorgeSp
Athens
 
 Fixer F22 Bracket
Fixer F22 Bracket
Fixer for Topeak wedge bags to racing style saddle rails.
 

Is this bracket compatible with the Aero Wedge Clip On Bag?

I have a Topeak Aero Wedge Clip On Small Saddle Bag, which comes with an F11 bracket (also known as F1), which is too big to fit to my Specialized Alias saddle.

This F22 bracket looks like the answer, but I just wanted to check it is compatible with the Topeak Aero Wedge clip on bag.

If you could confirm it will fit a Specialized Alias, I will immediately place an order!

Thanks.
Yes it will do the job mate. I bought the F22 for the same reason. Racing saddle=F22 ;)
3 years, 10 months ago
by
GeorgeSp
Athens