Gavan
Share Gavan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Gavan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 December 2010
  • Last Review
    16 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 April 2013
  • Last Question
    17 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    16 December 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Gavan's Reviews
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DHB long bibs with roubaix
Posted16 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Gavan
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought these to replace some cheap Lidl shorts I was commuting in. At first, I thought the size was a bit tight (1 ordered XL - I'm 6'2" and weight 15 stone). But the fit is perfect for me, they mould the body well, provide great support and are very comfortable on the bike. The fleece lining has proven itself in sub-zero commutes, but I'm only doing 7 miles so would suspect a longer ride might need additional underwear (i.e. thermals longs or knee warmers). The quality of the kit is excellent, it is well made and stitched together and (to me) looks as well built as kit twice the price. All in all, no complaints and a good buy for my first 'proper' cycling longs. My only minor quibble is the grip at the ankles, I found it a bit annoying at first but have gotten used to it - the sensation was almost like something was catching in my leg, but a very minor compliant on the whole."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: just the minor comment at the ankles as above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Airstream Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Airstream Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Thermal mid layer jersey providing comfortable insulation, the Airstream now features a full length zip and a new improved panel design.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Altura Airstream Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Posted16 December 2010
Gavan
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my first 'proper' cycling jersey. I use it on a daily 7 mile commute, as wel las some weekend rides, and have so far only used it in winter conditions. It keeps the chill off, it breatable although needs to be commbined with baselayers to function fully. I combined this with a merino wool and micro fleece underneath. All in all, no compliants."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Gavan's Questions
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

Cleats

Do they DHB MTB shoes come with the SPD cleats? I know the Shimano ones so, so might influence my choice if I'm buying.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Gavan
Dublin
 
Gavan's Answers
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
These Roubaix Bib Tights are your winter saviours providing warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 

Medium or Large?? 6ft(184cm), 39"/40" chest, 34"/35" waist, 33" leg in trousers

My upper body is usually a Medium but I get Large when it comes to shorts, as I have fairly big thighs. I am looking for a snug fit, but don`t want them to be too tight.
Thanks for the help!
Roady, I'm 6'2", probably slightly larger in the waist (36"), about a 34" leg in trousers and the XL fits me perfectly. I thought it was a bit tight at first, but has worked out perfect. I would have struggled in the large, no way I would get into the medium.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Gavan
Dublin