allyearhybrid
Share allyearhybrid's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
allyearhybrid's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    18 December 2010
  • Last Review
    02 November 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    16 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
allyearhybrid's Reviews
 
The Saddle that revolutionised racing perches in the Eighties.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Posted02 November 2011
allyearhybrid
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fairly lightweight, the suede is nice and grippy and it's certainly a stylish saddle.
On the other hand, the dropped down sides cover the seat post head, which combined with the narrowness of the saddle means that with my current seat post I can only put the saddle slightly forward, and this is not a comfortable saddle to hang off the back of with it's raised snout and sharp back lip."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 S. Due Short Finger Gloves
S. Due Short Finger Gloves
Advanced race gloves with the revolutionary I-vario palm padding system for ultra light vibration damping and ventilation.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Passable late/early summer gloves
Posted01 November 2011
allyearhybrid
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The material provides a decent level of insulation and ventilation for moderate temperatures. Velcro fastenings are on the inside of the wrist, which I prefer. Finger ends are stitched to hem them off, apart from the stretchy panels on the sides of the fingers. There's a general lack of reflective materials for night time road cycling and indicating."
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Falco Cycling Helmet
Falco Cycling Helmet
A great looking, versatile helmet with a generous combination of protection, ventilation and comfort for all types of riding from commuting to cross country mountain biking.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fine helmet with visor.
Posted22 April 2011
allyearhybrid
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A perfectly fine modern helmet. The visor is useful in the sun, and does stop some rain from hitting your face. The straps and adjustment points are perfectly standard and flexible enough to fit most heads. The main head size adjustment uses a system that can't easily be operated with the helmet on your head, so you need to keep taking it off to change it when you're fitting the helmet for the first time, but since you only have to do that once it's no big deal. This adjustment doesn't go especially large - I'm at the top end of its range, while other helmets I've had usually have one or two more clicks in them after I've fitted them. Ventilation is good for a helmet in this price category, and they look like they should provide as much protection as most other helmets in the event of an accident involving the head - although thankfully I've not had to test this so far!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shadow Multi Lens Sunglasses
Shadow Multi Lens Sunglasses
The ultra modern and lightweight Shadow is a vital part of any kit bag providing demanding athletes the ultimate in performance and protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lightweight and robust
Posted22 April 2011
allyearhybrid
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The single lens construction of these changeable glasses means they're less likely to fall apart when they're in your bag, compared to glasses where each lens comes out separately. They're comfortable enough to wear, and they block the wind when you're out cycling on a cool night. The darkest lens has a distinct red tint, although that doesn't invalidate its usefulness."
Pros: Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Monaco Short Finger Gloves
Monaco Short Finger Gloves
The Monaco delivers a high-performance fit in a comfortable, full-featured design. Exceptional feel and performance, with the comfort needed for long hours in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fine for warmer weather
Posted22 April 2011
allyearhybrid
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Decent gloves - good padding in the right place, woven back allows airflow through to the skin. I find the tab on the back of the hand slightly harder to use than one on the inside, and I don't imagine these will last for more than a couple of seasons of use, but they're fine of what they are"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zap Windproof Jacket
Zap Windproof Jacket
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lightweight, windproof
Posted18 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
allyearhybrid
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This jacket is designed to fit over two or three additional layers, so it's very thin and lightweight. Still, I find it sufficiently windproof to be comfortable over only a t-shirt.
Sizing was a bit off for me - if you're between sizes I'd suggest going for the smaller of the two sizes."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent value for money
Posted18 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
allyearhybrid
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are reasonably sturdy while still being fairly lightweight. They don't pack down very compactly, but they come with a rigid case to protect them and to store spare lenses. The clear lenses are fine at night and do a reasonable job of keeping cold winds from your eyes, which was my main reason for this purchase."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
allyearhybrid's Questions
 
allyearhybrid has not submitted any questions.
 
allyearhybrid's Answers
 
Make the most of every ride with Edge 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

I already have a Garmin 500. Does this just slot into the same mounting and use the same sensors, or am I going to have to refit everything?

The Garmin Edge 800 uses the same quarter-turn bike mount, according to the Garmin website. The cadence sensor and heart rate suggested are also the same ones as I use with my Forerunner 305, and according to the Garmin website can also be used on the Edge 500/800.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
allyearhybrid
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Order availability

On the add to basket section only smoke is available...is this just the frame colour?
Yes, these glasses come with three sets of lenses which you snap into the smoke coloured frame.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
allyearhybrid