Matz
Share Matz's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Matz's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 February 2011
  • Last Review
    16 April 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    16 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Matz's Reviews
 
 Movistar Team Bib Short 2011
Movistar Team Bib Short 2011
High performance Cycling Bib Short with Movistar UCI Pro Tour Team styling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Beautiful and not bad at all
Posted16 April 2011
Matz
Country : Norway
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fitting: My first Nalini Bib. During my first ride I realized I probably could have bought a size smaller. Bought size 5 - my ca. measures: thigh 64 cm/butt 108cm). Due to the fitting issues my Bib's padding is moving slightly arround - and there is not as much 'compression' as I'd like it to be.
.
Padding: Quite different than Assos or Santini - a bit thinner, but it still worked for me on longer rides (up to 150km repeatedly without rest days for 2 weeks on a Specialized Toupe saddle). Padding is partially of leather - so cream to keep it from drying should probably be applied.
Others: Colortrue to the jersey, bought from another dealer. The fabric is rather thin compared to som of my other Bibs and it might strech a bit more, which might compromise compression a bit. On the other hand it might dry a bit faster. Otherwise the finish seems ok.
Over all a good Bib."
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Movistar Team Arm Warmers 2011
Movistar Team Arm Warmers 2011
Perfect for cool weather rides or for extra protection from the wind and rain, Astana Team Arm Warmers give excellent form-fitting comfort and stay put thanks to rubberised bands at each end, all with famous Pro tour team style.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good one
Posted16 April 2011
Matz
Country : Norway
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice and good arm warmer. Didn't test it under very rough conditions, though. I got a warmer pair I would wear in winter, but this one will keep you warm enough on longer hill descents and i moderate rainy weather."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aqua Sport Solid Jammer AW10
Aqua Sport Solid Jammer AW10
Maru's most popular men's garment for 2007. 50cm outseam jammer in nylon/lycra-great price. Aqua Sport is a range designed for everyone from competitive swimmers to fitness fanatics. Created to perform and styled to fit individual body shapes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Matz
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
"Not the most advanced jammer, but good enough for training purposes. Leg length is a bit longer than what I'd need with a hight of 6 feet. On the other hand, it hides the bike-shorts tan lines and saves you the stares ;-)"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tasty
Posted18 February 2011
Matz
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
"Like the taste of the Berry type. Had no stomachproblems under training session as with some others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Matz's Questions
 
Matz has not submitted any questions.
 
Matz's Answers
 
 High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Can I add these to a CamelBak water bladder without any issues?

I'm not an expert but I'd say that everything else than water will give you issues in a CB over time. Cleaning propperly will - but only postpone - the replacement of the old CB.
I recognize a slight aftertaste in waterbotles if I just refill with water during the same training ride, but that doesn't bother me - I actually look forward to drink the Zero stuff :)
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Matz