CarlosCM
Share CarlosCM's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CarlosCM's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    29 March 2011
  • Last Review
    12 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    19 February 2011
  • Last Question
    17 August 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    12 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CarlosCM's Reviews
 
 Waterproof Beanie - AW10
Waterproof Beanie - AW10
Essential for severe weather conditions, the Sealskins Beanie has a waterproof, windproof and highly breathable membrane to keep you extremely warm and comfortable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excelent Quality, poor fit
Posted12 June 2011
CarlosCM
fromBotucatu, SP
Country : Brazil
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"When I first unpacked it I was so excited, because the quality looks just great, it is really warm, don´t know about waterproof because I just wear it in my house and I just will have to sell it. Too tight. My helmet is 62 and the Large/Extra Lage size is too tight to be used. After I had noticed it I visited the Seal Skinz Web Site and discovered that they produced this beanie in the XXL size too, but Wiggle don´t have it in stock. A shame, great product, but you should watch the size."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, so tight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Warm Mockneck Long Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Pro Warm Mockneck Long Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Hollow fibres and an advanced body mapping combine to keep you dry and warm during workouts in cold climates.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So, so warm
Posted12 June 2011
CarlosCM
fromBotucatu, SP
Country : Brazil
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"When you take the first look at this piece the first thing that comes to your head is...Is this keep me warm during freezing mornings and nights? You must wear it to believe. I use it alone untill around 15 celsius degrees and together with my regular long sleeve jersey when it´s colder than this. At the first minutes, the wind really gets into your clothing I really think if is it going to work. But when your starts to produce some extra heat this clothing mantains it, you will be warm and comfortable. After 5 Km my body is still really dry. It´s is a really tight fit, much more than DHB merino Wool, I´m very thing measuring 176 cm and 66 Kg, and the small is really tight, but still comfortable. Maybe if you are not that thin you should pick medium. Not so attractive but I really don´t care about this. And for 24 pounds it´s a bargain!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, tight fit
Cons: it is really the prettiest piece of clothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
These Roubaix Tights are your winter saviours offering the next level in warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very warm
Posted12 June 2011
CarlosCM
fromBotucatu, SP
Country : Brazil
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I´m using during this current Brazilian Winter (temperatures during my commute about 8- 14 celsius degrees), and kept my leg really, really warm. Impresivelly, during some kind of "hot" conditions (16 celsius degrees), it doesn´t make me sweat like a horse. It worked nice even in these temperatures, but obviouslly, I think using this under 24-30 celsius degree you certainly will boil. The pad is really thick, and maybe for someone who is concerned about some speed trainings it should choose another tights with thinner pads. For my commuting, it is just perfect. A tight fit, but comfortable. The zipper on the anckle annoys a little, but after some minutes riding, you just forget about then, they are very usefull during putting on and out the tights! Would buy again. Could be more cheaper. I'm 176 cm height, with 68 Kg, and small fits perfectly"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, big padds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excelent Water Coverage
Posted12 June 2011
CarlosCM
fromBotucatu, SP
Country : Brazil
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Excelent Fit! I caught a really have shower for almost ten minutes. I was wearing this trouser, with a waterproof jacket from Adidas and my H20 Pro Endure Overshoes. I arrived at work perfectly dry and warm. In less than 5 minutes the trousers was completely dry again, I just had to wait the internal part to get dry from my sweat. It is pretty breathable, I was quite impressive. Comes with a little bag for storage, you just need to roll it and it´s done. I bought the black one, because the Yellow HiVIZ was out of stock, I would prefer the yellow one, especially because it´s get really hard to see your bicycle under heavy rain conditions. I would buy again! Pretty nice. I´m 176 cm with 68 Kg and the small fits perfect too. The leg adjustment lets the trousers always in a good distance from the chainset"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: the hiviz yellow was out of stock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Merino Longsleeve Zipneck Baselayer M_190
dhb Merino Longsleeve Zipneck Baselayer M_190
This ultra fine merino wool is comfortable and smooth next to the skin.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It´s so, so warm
Posted12 June 2011
CarlosCM
fromBotucatu, SP
Country : Brazil
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"You will right a short review, straight to the point. Excelent fit, excelent protection against cold mornings and nights. I use it for my mornings and nights commute and it is really special. Don´t you dare to use in temperatures over 18 Celsius degress. You will sweat for sure. But, even this way it will keep your body dry. When it´s pretty cold, under 13 Celsius degrees I use it with my regular long sleeve jersey, it keep me very comfortable. Excelent fit, at least on this first trhee washes this piece of clothing remains the same. Excelent product. I´m 175 cm height, but I´m very thing (67 Kg), small fits perfectly to me."
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pro Endure H20 Multi-Fit Overshoes
Pro Endure H20 Multi-Fit Overshoes
For the coming season the PRO overshoe range has been completely revamped and is bigger and better than ever. Innovative features, great designs, and excellent media reviews make PRO overshoes the obvious choice.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excelent Water Coverage
Posted12 June 2011
CarlosCM
fromBotucatu, SP
Country : Brazil
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I was pretty concerned about this product. After all, I read several reviews that reported issues, especially about sizing. I have the Shimano mountain Bike MD 86 (size 45 - Europe), and I purchased the XXL. Fits perfectly! I´m have a big foot but with very thin shin. So, just in the shin part it isn´t a perfect fit. On the shoes is just perfect, I caught some really heavy showers (in this ocasion, wearing the DHB minina waterproof trouser), my feet was completely dry and warm. It´s easy to clean, and to me seens like pretty durable. The only thing you need to know is that you have to wear first the overshoes, and only after this you should wear your bike shoes. It´s is 1000x more easier to put the overshoes in this way than doing the opposite. Sorry about the poor english, but I´m very hurry! Thanks wiggle, from Brasil!"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Product
Posted29 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CarlosCM
fromBotucatu, SP
Country : Brazil
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is the kind of product that, when you open the box, make you show a big smile. It has a really great look, seem though and when is folded is really thin. Buy it!!
However, the buying process of this product give me a little headache. When I purchased this item Wiggle told me that It would be back in stock in 7 days, but indeed took TWO MONTHS! In addition, the trolley tote was broked during the freight here to Brasil, even with the air bags extra protection. Can´t say this is Wiggle fault´s but took away a bit of the shine of this buying process.
This was my firts bad impression with Wiggle, but I still recomend this great store, and undoubtly this great product
Wiggle should add to stock too the TOPEAK CARGO NET, to enhance the experiencie with Topeak Trolley Tote.
Regreats from Brasil
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, it was broked during shipment
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
CarlosCM's Questions
 
This Race Face Single Chainring with Narrow/Wide teeth has performance enhancing chain retention technology. Burly enough for DH Racers and Dirt Jumpers, yet light enough for XC/singlespeed.
 

Would this fit my FSA crank?

I have a GT sensor 3.0 2013 and I want to know if it will fit my FSA Gamma Drive Megaexo, 42/32/24T, 3x10 cranks. I want converte it to a single ring setup
1 year ago
by
CarlosCM
Foz do Iguaçu, PR
 
 SID RLT 120mm Dual Air Suspension Fork - 2012
SID RLT 120mm Dual Air Suspension Fork - 2012
The ultimate XC race fork. Rockshox continue to refine the SID with a 100 gram weight saving for 2012 and the new Motion Control DNA damping platform. The adjustablity, weight and performance make SIDs essential for the competitive XC rider.
 

Would this fit a TREK 3900 (year 2006) ?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Foz do Iguaçu, PR
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Is this overtrousers more waterproofable than Altura night Vision Overtrousers?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP
 
 Endure H20 Multi-Fit Sole Overshoes 2008
Endure H20 Multi-Fit Sole Overshoes 2008
State-of-the-art sleek design water resistant Multi-fit over shoe ideal for MTB and commuting use.
 

When do you expect to receive XXL size again?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP
 
 Endure H20 Multi-Fit Sole Overshoes 2008
Endure H20 Multi-Fit Sole Overshoes 2008
State-of-the-art sleek design water resistant Multi-fit over shoe ideal for MTB and commuting use.
 

What size would fit my mountain bike shoe SHIMANO M086? Second, how waterproof are this overshoes? Thanks!

3 years, 6 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP
 
 Mens Warm Long Sleeve Crew Neck Top AW10
Mens Warm Long Sleeve Crew Neck Top AW10
Warm provides excellent thermal protection for low to medium intensity activities in cold weather.
 

Is this Base layer warmer than dhb Aerofit Long Sleeve Base Layer?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP
 
 Spree Infant Helmet
Spree Infant Helmet
Just put the helmet on and go play.
 

Would this fit a 14 months old kid?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP
 
CarlosCM's Answers
 
 Waterproof Beanie - AW10
Waterproof Beanie - AW10
Essential for severe weather conditions, the Sealskins Beanie has a waterproof, windproof and highly breathable membrane to keep you extremely warm and comfortable.
 

Please confirm circumference sizes for the SealSkinz Waterproof Beanie

I am a 62 helmet and the Large/Extra large do not fit. You should be carefull about the sizing.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
These Roubaix Tights are your winter saviours offering the next level in warmth, and most importantly the comfort level afforded by the new Giro chamois.
 

Which size do you recomend ?

I am 170cm tall , 76 cm waist and 60 kg weight.
I prezume that XS or S is mutch to my body. But not sure.
Could you please advise me which is the best for rme ?
I´m 176 cm, with 67 Kg, Small fits perfectly, with a tight fit but comfortable fit
3 years, 2 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP
 
 dhb Merino Longsleeve Zipneck Baselayer M_190
dhb Merino Longsleeve Zipneck Baselayer M_190
This ultra fine merino wool is comfortable and smooth next to the skin.
 

Having just measured my chest at 41", what size would you recommend for this garment?

Will a medium stretch or the large shrink?
My chest is 36, and small fits perfectly. It is a form fit but it´s not so tight.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
CarlosCM
Botucatu, SP