FatController
Share FatController's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
FatController's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 July 2011
  • Last Review
    24 March 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    20 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    20 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
FatController's Reviews
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great performer
Posted24 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
FatController
fromSouthampton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Yes, its another great value piece of clothing from dhb.
This jersey has served me really well throughout this cols winter and is my first "go-to" item every time I head out in the cold.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Reflex Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
dhb Vaeon Reflex Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
Roubaix (fleeced) Lycra padded waist tight with enhanced visibility 3M detailing for cold dark commutes. Brand new for dhb 2012.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted03 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
FatController
fromSouthampton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great value and performance. Another Wiggle bargain."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
2 Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection complete with presta inner tubes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great performance
Posted03 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
FatController
fromSouthampton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These tyres do exactly what they claim to do. Great puncture resistance, very good grip and speed, and only a shade less sprightly than their sorter counterparts in the Conti range. They might look expensive but their performance pays off."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Isoactive Drink Mix Sachets - 20 x 33g
Isoactive Drink Mix Sachets - 20 x 33g
Ideal for training and daily activity, IsoActive includes 5 main electrolytes lost in sweat - sodium, chloride, potassium, magnesium and calcium.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value, nice taste!
Posted24 August 2011
FatController
fromsouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Is it whats in the bottle or is it in my head? This drink seems to do the business so no complaints from me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The clue is in the name...
Posted20 July 2011
FatController
fromsouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"having found it difficult to buy summer weight jerseys with full length sleeves I reluctantly opted for a pair of these arm warmers. Now that they have been put to the test on a couple of cool morning starts I wonder why I ever felt reluctant. They do exactly why I wanted and do it well, then as the day or pace warms up they are small and light enough to find a home in a pocket or small saddle bag. A pleasant surprise that such a simple and reasonably priced item can be so effective so now for some knee warmers too!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
FatController's Questions
 
FatController has not submitted any questions.
 
FatController's Answers
 
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

How can I be sure what size to buy?

I chose the correspondingsize to my jersey size and got a good fit.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
FatController
southampton