OzMick
Share OzMick's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
OzMick's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 January 2011
  • Last Review
    03 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
OzMick's Reviews
 
A high level trainer for competitive riders which introduces the improved performance of fluid-based resistance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great resistance
Posted03 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my first trainer. I've not used or owned one previously, so gave it a generic score of 'good' since I can't compare to others. Being my first, I took my time to put the trainer together. It wasn't difficult at all, in fact easier than I thought. Because it took no time to construct, I kept thinking I've missed something but all was good. I've only trialed it once and the resistance was great. Maybe that's the difference between a SuperCrono and the standard Crono. One thing that disappointed was the plastic protector pads (the ones that sit under the trainer to protect the floor/trainer from scratches) broke off easily. In fact it broke off while I was constructing the trainer. Having seen how the pad was designed and constructed (single plastic insert into a hole on the metal frame), it was a pretty poor effort given the quality build of the trainer as a whole. I didn't bother returning the trainer. Just used blu-tac to hold it together. Seemed to work fine on my first run."
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: low quality build on pads
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The ultimate portable tune up stand. Great for keeping in the car or for travel. Supplied with it's own storage bag.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Perfect for small jobs
Posted08 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great and handy little stand for small cleaning and tightening jobs on the bike. I used it to clean my chains and it held up perfectly for the job. Need a flat surface else it might topple over but what would you expect from a small light weight stand with narrow span."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Traditional race caps with unmistakable Italian styling. Cinelli caps lend a touch of unique styling to everyone from racers and messengers to urban commuters.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Big fit
Posted10 December 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It's a cotton hat and 'free' size (or one size) fits all. Should've tweaked on knowing that, but found out the hard way. It's a big fit..."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 RS Short Finger Cycling Glove
RS Short Finger Cycling Glove
Performance gloves with Vcontrol padding for vibration dampening and comfort. A new addition to the Sugoi RS line.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very snug fit
Posted10 December 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm a medium size fit but have smaller hands than most so I bought a small size glove and found it to be a snug fit. As a result it is slightly uncomfortable between the fingers on longish rides, but only on one hand. Hoping that it might stretch a little. Could've gone with a medium size."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great top but fitting a little on the small side
Posted10 December 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"A great value cycling top and it looks fantastic. Beware as it's a small fit. I'm a medium size fit and I got a large. It was just long enough length-wise but still tight on the chest. Go one size up."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Jacket
Posted08 June 2011
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've been looking for a versatile cycling jacket for a while and I just found it. Not only does it keep the wet weather out, it also doubles as a running jacket but works well to keep the cold out in the winter morning rides too. On top of that, it looks great, fits perfectly and comes with a free attachable light which was a (surprise) bonus; and handy in the dark morning runs. Initially, I wanted a red one, but I'm glad I got the black because I'm wearing it casually too..."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultralight Convertible Child Carrier
Ultralight Convertible Child Carrier
The Ultralight Convertible is an inspired design influenced by a normal daysack. It's compact, lightweight and offers ample storage for those essential bits 'n' bobs you need for a day out.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Best Value Purchase
Posted24 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
OzMick
"Lightweight, practical and value for money were the first things that came to mind when I first laid my eyes on the LittleLife Ultralight Convertible Child Carrier. Now that I've tried it, I can confirm all those assumptions and more. It's also easy to use, functional, looks good and I'm very happy with the purchase. Now, I don't have to worry about a pram or my 2 year old disappearing into the crowds when we're at outdoor events or camping. I also like the fact that I still have 2 hands free to continue with chores when the little one wants to be carried."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, functional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
OzMick's Questions
 
OzMick has not submitted any questions.
 
OzMick's Answers
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Does this jersel have a zipped pocket

No zipped pockets. It's a basic jersey with 3/4 zip and three open pockets in the back.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
OzMick
Perth, Western Australia