OzMick
Share OzMick's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
OzMick's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 January 2011
  • Last Review
    21 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    10 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    21 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
OzMick's Reviews
 
 Altura Kids Sprint Short Finger Gloves
Altura Kids Sprint Short Finger Gloves
Performance summer cycling gloves for aspiring younger riders. The sprint glove features a stretch lycra back for a close fit and a foam padded synthetic leather palm for protection and cushioning.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit
Posted21 July 2014
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought all three sizes - small for my 5 year old, medium for my 8 year old and large for my 12 year old and they fit perfectly. They are average size kids so I wouldn't recommend them for kids who's above average height or size."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high level trainer for competitive riders which introduces the improved performance of fluid-based resistance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great resistance
Posted03 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my first trainer. I've not used or owned one previously, so gave it a generic score of 'good' since I can't compare to others. Being my first, I took my time to put the trainer together. It wasn't difficult at all, in fact easier than I thought. Because it took no time to construct, I kept thinking I've missed something but all was good. I've only trialed it once and the resistance was great. Maybe that's the difference between a SuperCrono and the standard Crono. One thing that disappointed was the plastic protector pads (the ones that sit under the trainer to protect the floor/trainer from scratches) broke off easily. In fact it broke off while I was constructing the trainer. Having seen how the pad was designed and constructed (single plastic insert into a hole on the metal frame), it was a pretty poor effort given the quality build of the trainer as a whole. I didn't bother returning the trainer. Just used blu-tac to hold it together. Seemed to work fine on my first run."
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: low quality build on pads
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The ultimate portable tune up stand. Great for keeping in the car or for travel. Supplied with it's own storage bag.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Perfect for small jobs
Posted08 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great and handy little stand for small cleaning and tightening jobs on the bike. I used it to clean my chains and it held up perfectly for the job. Need a flat surface else it might topple over but what would you expect from a small light weight stand with narrow span."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cinelli Supercorsa Cotton Race Cap
Cinelli Supercorsa Cotton Race Cap
Traditional race caps with unmistakable Italian styling. Cinelli caps lend a touch of unique styling to everyone from racers and messengers to urban commuters.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Big fit
Posted10 December 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It's a cotton hat and 'free' size (or one size) fits all. Should've tweaked on knowing that, but found out the hard way. It's a big fit..."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 RS Short Finger Cycling Glove
RS Short Finger Cycling Glove
Performance gloves with Vcontrol padding for vibration dampening and comfort. A new addition to the Sugoi RS line.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very snug fit
Posted10 December 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm a medium size fit but have smaller hands than most so I bought a small size glove and found it to be a snug fit. As a result it is slightly uncomfortable between the fingers on longish rides, but only on one hand. Hoping that it might stretch a little. Could've gone with a medium size."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great top but fitting a little on the small side
Posted10 December 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"A great value cycling top and it looks fantastic. Beware as it's a small fit. I'm a medium size fit and I got a large. It was just long enough length-wise but still tight on the chest. Go one size up."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Jacket
Posted08 June 2011
OzMick
fromPerth, Western Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've been looking for a versatile cycling jacket for a while and I just found it. Not only does it keep the wet weather out, it also doubles as a running jacket but works well to keep the cold out in the winter morning rides too. On top of that, it looks great, fits perfectly and comes with a free attachable light which was a (surprise) bonus; and handy in the dark morning runs. Initially, I wanted a red one, but I'm glad I got the black because I'm wearing it casually too..."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultralight Convertible Child Carrier
Ultralight Convertible Child Carrier
The Ultralight Convertible is an inspired design influenced by a normal daysack. It's compact, lightweight and offers ample storage for those essential bits 'n' bobs you need for a day out.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Best Value Purchase
Posted24 January 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
OzMick
"Lightweight, practical and value for money were the first things that came to mind when I first laid my eyes on the LittleLife Ultralight Convertible Child Carrier. Now that I've tried it, I can confirm all those assumptions and more. It's also easy to use, functional, looks good and I'm very happy with the purchase. Now, I don't have to worry about a pram or my 2 year old disappearing into the crowds when we're at outdoor events or camping. I also like the fact that I still have 2 hands free to continue with chores when the little one wants to be carried."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, functional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
OzMick's Questions
 
OzMick has not submitted any questions.
 
OzMick's Answers
 
 Altura Kids Sprint Short Finger Gloves
Altura Kids Sprint Short Finger Gloves
Performance summer cycling gloves for aspiring younger riders. The sprint glove features a stretch lycra back for a close fit and a foam padded synthetic leather palm for protection and cushioning.
 

Is there a size chart for these? My son is 8 years old.

I got a medium for my 8 year old. He's an average size boy. On the produce itself it recommends (from memory I think) small for 5 to 6 year olds, medium for 7 to 8 year olds and large for 9 to 10 year olds but by 12 year old could wear the large. You want the glove to be snug fit not loose. It stretches a little so there's flexibility.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
OzMick
Perth, Western Australia
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Does this jersel have a zipped pocket

No zipped pockets. It's a basic jersey with 3/4 zip and three open pockets in the back.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
OzMick
Perth, Western Australia