Purrito
Top 250 Contributor
Share Purrito's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Purrito's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    80
  • Helpfulness Votes
    24
  • First Review
    27 January 2011
  • Last Review
    07 February 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    19 June 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    12 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Purrito's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
The stolen goat Hexilation Bodyline women's jersey is constructed with comfort and speed in mind, packaged into a highly individual design for fabulous looks on and off the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lots of compliments!
Posted07 February 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is my new favourite jersey at the moment. I have another SG jersey (QOM) but this one feels better but there probably isn't a difference, it's just the pattern is more flattering on my body. Firstly the fit is tight/race fit so I went for a medium based on the need to return my QOM jersey for a size up. I am 5'5 and 26 in waist and muscular upper half. Fabric wise love the sleeves, seamless laser cut (I think that's what it's called). Back pockets nice and tight. Received lots of compliments for for the pattern. Will be buying more SG jerseys when they are released."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight and functional, the Elite Corsa 550ml is the perfect race bottle. Made from a squeezable food grade polyethylene, it is BPA free and biodegradable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trusted favourite
Posted21 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I have been using Elite Corsa bottles for over 5 years. Very long lasting, never 'tastes' plastic, as 'drip proof' as most bottles that make this claim (so in other words not entirely drip proof!), easy to clean and easy to drink from. It's a drink bottle but a really good one."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: too much logos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Celebrate "Dia de los Muertes" in style - on the bike - and every day! The Aireator® changed how cycling socks are made, these socks wick and breathe like no others.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My new favourites!
Posted21 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Love these! I've had these in the wishlist for a while and was waiting for them to go on sale.
1. Fit. Great, I'm a UK4 and these are true to size.
2. Feel. Great. Wore on a 80km ride in humid weather and performance was great.
3. Appearance, 10/10 wins hands down. Looks great with my black Morvelo kit. Lots of compliments from my fellow riders.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Elan 210 Carbonium is made from a Cordura material with 0.21 litres of storage for an inner tube and multi-tool. A simple hook and loop fitment means you can also switch it from bike to bike in seconds.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Neat little package but rubs against back of legs
Posted20 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Was looking for a saddle bag that was more compact and didn't require attachment to the seat post (frees up seat post for light and camera). Out of the box I was impressed by the compact size but fairly good room to stash items. I can fit a road tube, a CO cartridge, CO adaptor and two tyre levers but is a tight fit.
I've ridden with this once but have had to take it off the bike because the back of my thighs/legs brushed the sides of the bag. I'm worried that it will damage my knicks over time. I'm a little surprised no one else has had this problem as my saddle isn't particularly narrow (Selle Italia Diva). Will probably just put this in my jersey pocket or go back to my other saddle bag."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: too wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Take your riding to the next level with the stolen goat Queen Of The Mountain Bodyline jersey. A distinctive women's specific design mixed with high performing fabrics and form creates a jersey that feels as great as it looks.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great jersey, sizing chart needs to be clearer
Posted19 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Wasn't sure about this jersey as I'm not familiar with the brand but I figured I'll give it a go as the pattern looks great. Wasn't sure about sizing too as the size chart only gives chest measurement. So I went with this and came up as a size small. On opening the packet the first thing I noticed about the fabric is the body and the sleeves are different (but not necessarily a bad thing). The body is more of a Castelli style small weave netting and the sleeves are a smooth lycra. I love the sleeves as they are a longer length and are seam free. I will however be returning this for a size up as the small was super snug around the waist. I can fit it but would feel more comfortable from an aesthetic perspective with a medium but I do have more of an hourglass shape, people with a more straight up/down body could probably use the chest measurement as a fairly accurate guide. Stolen Goat/Wiggle should look at providing a more detailed size chart to include waist measurement as using chest measurement is not an accurate reflection on fit for most women I would think. 4 stars due to fit and the fact I haven't been able to try it on a ride. Hopefully medium lives up to expectation."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: sizing hard to determine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Borrowing the patterning from the top line Aero Race 5.0 the Castelli Women's Volo Short Sleeve Jersey achieves improved aerodynamics when compared to a normal race jersey, saving you precious watts as the pace increases.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very cute and great colour
Posted18 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I got this in the dark blue and it's super cute especially for Castelli which generally make very pro looking jerseys or have their logo plastered all over it. The fit is as expected, small and tight. I am 5ft 5, 65kg and muscular build around the arms and chest and the Medium fits me. Like most pro cut jerseys the length is on the shorter side so I do find that I have to pull it down sometimes. Back pockets are good, material is the same as all my other Castelli (small weave netting style). Great for hot weather and sleeves are slightly longer which is great."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Leg warmers constructed with a soft fleece winter material using anti-slip elastic at the hem to keep them firmly in place. The one piece pattern minimises seams adding to overall comfort.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Material does not match the Plus bibs
Posted18 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I absolutely love my Alé Women's Plus Bib Shorts for the fit and the fabric. I dare say I like them even more than my Rapha Souplese bibs. I bought these leg warmers thinking they would be the same fabric as the bib shorts, which is a really nice tight compression. I don't really know how to describe the bib fabric but it's not 'soft and stretchy' like most lycra but feels really firm and is a sort of matte finish. I thought these leg warmers would be the same fit and fabric but they are not. They are your more traditional shiny soft lycra which was a disappointment but only because I was expecting the same as the bibs. I got them in medium and they fit well, a bit long but I'm 5ft 5 and athletic and find that I always have to go bigger to fig my massive quads but length is compromised. Overall they do what they say they do and are fine if you don't care for matching. I give them 4 stars for that reason."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: fabric does not match the bibs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A design classic, so why change it. Keep the wind, rain or sun out of your eyes. For summer or winter. All day. Every day. The Ride Everything cap is a perfect compliment to your favourite biking kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Attractive cap. Does what it does.
Posted12 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I noticed previous reviewers weren't happy with the quality but mine doesn't have any manufacturing faults. My first cap so I don't really know how it compares to others but to me it meets expectations.
Style is great, modern and edgy but not over the top. The grey suits all of my kits. Fabric wise it's a bit thick and stiff and I'm not sure if it's super breathable in hot sweaty workouts. But does what it's meant to do, keep the sun out of your eyes. One size but does have a stretchy section at the back so I would say it would fit most people."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The POC DO Flow are a premium eyewear product with a unique Scandinavian design. Carl Zeiss lenses, injected grilamid frame for low weight and durability with an adjustable nose piece to keep them firmly in place no matter how hard you're pushing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great sunglasses for Asian faces
Posted12 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"As an Asian I have struggled to find cycling glasses that fit my wider and flatter face. Most glasses appear to be designed to narrow faces with higher nose bridges so when I wear these I look like a weird bird! I have been using a pair of Assos as they had a larger rounder lens but I was never 100% happy with how they looked.
Pros: Glasses that suit my face tend to be more of the 'aviator' style and these fit very well from a style perspective and can be worn off the bike as more sporty sunglasses. Performance wise I love the air vents. They still fog up if its super humid and you're having a major workout but once you start riding they clear up. Materials is nice, lens is clear and they look great. I've had many compliments on their style. Comes with a hardcase which is great for protection.
Cons: One size frame. I find these a tad big but are ok if I shove them into my helmet straps or into my hair. Non-adjustable nose piece might be a problem to others but they seem fine for me.
So far the best cycling glasses I have found. Much better value than my Assos which were the only other 'bigger' lens cycling glasses. Really good price for what you get, especially when on sale."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, one size only
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Morvelo's Women's Display Nth Series Short Sleeve Jersey offers the very best in performance and fabrics combined with Morvelo's renowned design and attention to detail. Looking this good always means riding better!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very cute and nice length
Posted12 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is my first Morvelo jersey. I've always liked their designs but the promotional pictures they have used in the past make them jerseys look really boxy (especially the sleeves) so I wasn't sure if that was the case in real life or not. I got this jersey as the promotion picture doesn't look boxy and the model wearing the jersey makes it look pretty much normal. I got a Medium which is about right for my waist measurement but this jersey runs big so next time I will order a small in Morvelo. I went for Medium as I was in between a S and M and thought when the jersey said 'race jersey' it would be more fitted but it's not and I think 'race' relates more to the fabric performance than fit.
Out of the bag my first thought was cute pattern and the material felt great. I wore it for the first time today and the fit is good (loser than I would like) but the drop hem was great, nice deep pockets, fabric wicks sweat well, sleeves great length and no bunching/riding up.
Will buy Morvelo again but will go for a smaller size."
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: runs big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Purrito's Questions
 
Affordable resin bodied mountain bike pedal with durable bearings.
 

Does the pedals come with some spare grease and allen key?

4 years, 7 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
Purrito's Answers
 
Engineered for active use with powerful fabrics offering unparalleled breathability, moisture management and flexibility to keep the wearer comfortable and focused.
 

I have a 34cm calf girth - would I be better with a small or extra small or small calf guard? Thanks

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Google the proper size chart or check against in store
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

Supports larger SD cards?

Is this capable of supporting larger SD card (i.e 32GB) rather than just the 4GB one supplied? I need to be able to record more than just 3.5 hours.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes, but no bigger than 32Gb. Also heard that it can't take Sandisk. I'm using Samsung and no issues whereas my Sandisk kept generating a recording fault.
2 years ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 GoTo 700ml Bottle
GoTo 700ml Bottle
A 700ml bottle (BPA free) which is hygienic, odourless and indestructible.
 

How do these open?

Can you tell me how the lid opens please
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Hi Helen. Opening this bottle for the first time took me a while (a little too long and I felt like an idiot when I worked out how easy it is)

First you flip back the handle (just push it back towards the hinge)
Secondly the dome cap is opened by squeezing the side of the cap gently.

Hard to invisage without the bottle in front of you but trust me its very simply once you've done it before.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Zefal Toe Clips
Zefal Toe Clips
Another pedigree product from Zefal. Their heritage shines through on the toe clips and straps (sold seperately).
 

are the strapless version deeper section to accomadate every day boots ie my work boots?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I actually found these toe clips to be quite narrow. Not sure what kind of work boots you have but they might be a tight fit.

I have small feet (womens UK4) and they fit well but I did question how a large foot (or thicker soled shoe) would go with these.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Power Studs XS Bar Ends
Power Studs XS Bar Ends
Short, alloy stubby bar ends especially popular with city riders.
 

hey was just wondering would they fit a 2008 giant rincon , and do you just tighten these bar ends over the rubber grips ? thanks :)

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Not familiar wiht the Giant Rincon but these fit my Specialized Rockhopper.

I couldn't fit them over the rubber grips, I had to take off the grips and cut off the end and then attach the bar ends.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
A portable bike stand. Ideal for racing/sportive events for standing the bike upright safely and not leaving against a wall or car whilst getting ready.
 

Does this allow the rear wheel to be spun using the cranks?

I would like my stand to not only hold the bike but also enable me to carry out minor adjustments and maintenance such as derailleur adjustment and chain cleaning and oiling.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes it does.

I use this for cleaning my bike. It does the job of holding up the bike but very expensive for the quality.

I just wrote a review on this, have a look at it when Wiggle posts it.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Ion 20 Rucksack
Ion 20 Rucksack
The Ion 20 is a versatile, sleek 20 litre backpack for travel adventures or any outdoor action. Exo-Lite back panels promote cooling airflow.
 

Will I fit a macbook pro in one of these

I am looking for the smallest rucksack to carry a macbook pro (13") on my 10mile journey to work. will I get it in this one?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This bag will be able to carry a Macbook. I am able to fit my Macbook 13" with no problems. In fact it might be too big if you are looking for 'smallest'. You might want to consider a smaller 16-18 litre bag as this one would be too roomy.

Roomy has it's problems...there's a lack of padding in the front and sides..so if you drop it, your Macbook might not be well protected (unless you have a laptop sleeve or other padding of course or strap it into the hydration bladder sleeve).
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Ion 20 Rucksack
Ion 20 Rucksack
The Ion 20 is a versatile, sleek 20 litre backpack for travel adventures or any outdoor action. Exo-Lite back panels promote cooling airflow.
 

Can you fix a water bladder in it?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes this bag is hydration compatible.

The bag has a good sleeve with elastic along the top and a buckle to strap the bladder.

Should hold a 3litre with no problem (I only use a Kathmandu 3L wide pack) but it's deep enough for a longer Camelback.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Ladies Shifter Jacket AW10
Ladies Shifter Jacket AW10
 

Does this item run true to size?

I've read some reviews on this jacket suggesting that, compared to other nike products, it runs small i.e. people who normally take a nike small suggest buying a medium. Is this true? Thanks
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I wear Nike small in tops and jackets and I found this true to size. However as you are likely to be wearing this over clothing, you might want to consider a size up if you prefer a more looser fit.

I found the sleeves/arms on this jacket a bit roomy but the torso fitted so it's a bit strange in that way.
5 years ago
by
Purrito