Purrito
Top 100 Contributor
Share Purrito's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Purrito's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    85
  • Helpfulness Votes
    37
  • First Review
    27 January 2011
  • Last Review
    30 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    19 June 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    12 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Purrito's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>
 
Quick and easy way to carry your energy bars, money, or keys on your bike. The small, zippered bag sits within arms reach on the front top tube, secured with strap attachments. Reflective details give improved visibility in low light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect reminder to eat
Posted30 May 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I know it's 'faux pas' to have one of these on the roadbike but I can't recommend this enough for people like me who forget to eat. I've had too many instances of bonking or running low on energy as I've tried to avoid carrying too much in the jersey pockets or just forgotten to eat every 30mins on long brutal rides.
The bag is small, slimline and easy to open close on the bike. It reminds me to eat eat eat and everytime I've used it, I've never run out of energy. Great for full day rides when you can't risk running out of food."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The SiS GO Isotonic Gel was the world’s first isotonic gel effectively delivering an easily digestible and quick supply of carbohydrate for energy during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No more sugary after taste
Posted30 May 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Just love these. A bit bulkier per gel than Torq but that's to expect when these have more water content in them. Very light, not sticky or sugary. Good performance."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Never Rest Socks
Morvelo Never Rest Socks
Morvelo Never Rest socks are lightweight and highly breathable wicking moisture away rapidly with an anti-bacterial yarn to reduce odours. Perfect on or off the bike.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great colour, performance could be better
Posted30 May 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Love the colour, very vibrant but not as fluro as some socks (good thing). Nice lightweight summer sock that comes up to a good length on my legs (I'm 5ft 5). Only problem are that they don't stay up. They don't fall right down but they fall enough to form a crease half way. Still get lots of compliments from others with the slogan on the back. Probably won't buy again though for performance reasons."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These WINDSTOPPER® soft shell bibtights are engineered for the female recreational cyclist keeping wind, moisture and cold away. Includes the patented zipper solution for an easy biobreak.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Toasty as!
Posted30 May 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I got these during summer when they were on sale for commuting so it's been a good few months before I've had a chance to put them on. You'd think Australia doesn't get that cold and that layering is all that is required. Wrong! This morning I rode 30km in 4c cold (no wind) and these were perfect!
When I first got them I thought they were a bit thick (but hey it was summer) but they were just perfect and really kept the chill out, especially the legs. My legs were completely warm. The larger coverage on the torso was a real plus and it meant I didn't need a baselayer.
Pad comfort was brilliant as expected. I am 5ft 5, muscular build and the medium was great. Really surprised with the leg length as normally I find long tights too long for my height and waist/thigh combination. Have just ordered another.
Don't know what the loo break feature is like, didn't need it."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This high performance Luxury Chamois Cream is specifically formulated to deeply moisturise your skin for total riding comfort and protection, over long distances, in all conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing!
Posted29 February 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I could eat this except it's for your bits only. First reaction was "is this a candle?" cos it looked and smelt like a candle. Consistency wise it's the best I've tried. Nicely thick and smooth. I was using Aussie Butt Cream but felt I was wasting a lot of the stuff because it was so goopy and the Assos cream wasn't as long lasting (a bit too much like whipped cream for me). This one is long lasting without making you feel like you've had to slap a whole handful on. The smell is great, I cop a wiff of it on the bike sometimes and love it. Probably shouldn't say 'cop' and 'whiff' in the same context as my bits. Try it, you'll love it. The black container also makes it seems so much more luxurious too."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Stolen Goat Women's Hexilation Bodyline Jersey
Stolen Goat Women's Hexilation Bodyline Jersey
The stolen goat Hexilation Bodyline women's jersey is constructed with comfort and speed in mind, packaged into a highly individual design for fabulous looks on and off the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lots of compliments!
Posted07 February 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is my new favourite jersey at the moment. I have another SG jersey (QOM) but this one feels better but there probably isn't a difference, it's just the pattern is more flattering on my body. Firstly the fit is tight/race fit so I went for a medium based on the need to return my QOM jersey for a size up. I am 5'5 and 26 in waist and muscular upper half. Fabric wise love the sleeves, seamless laser cut (I think that's what it's called). Back pockets nice and tight. Received lots of compliments for for the pattern. Will be buying more SG jerseys when they are released."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight and functional, the Elite Corsa 550ml is the perfect race bottle. Made from a squeezable food grade polyethylene, it is BPA free and biodegradable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Trusted favourite
Posted21 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I have been using Elite Corsa bottles for over 5 years. Very long lasting, never 'tastes' plastic, as 'drip proof' as most bottles that make this claim (so in other words not entirely drip proof!), easy to clean and easy to drink from. It's a drink bottle but a really good one."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: too much logos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Celebrate "Dia de los Muertes" in style - on the bike - and every day! The Aireator® changed how cycling socks are made, these socks wick and breathe like no others.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My new favourites!
Posted21 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Love these! I've had these in the wishlist for a while and was waiting for them to go on sale.
1. Fit. Great, I'm a UK4 and these are true to size.
2. Feel. Great. Wore on a 80km ride in humid weather and performance was great.
3. Appearance, 10/10 wins hands down. Looks great with my black Morvelo kit. Lots of compliments from my fellow riders.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Elan 210 Carbonium is made from a Cordura material with 0.21 litres of storage for an inner tube and multi-tool. A simple hook and loop fitment means you can also switch it from bike to bike in seconds.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Neat little package but rubs against back of legs
Posted20 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Was looking for a saddle bag that was more compact and didn't require attachment to the seat post (frees up seat post for light and camera). Out of the box I was impressed by the compact size but fairly good room to stash items. I can fit a road tube, a CO cartridge, CO adaptor and two tyre levers but is a tight fit.
I've ridden with this once but have had to take it off the bike because the back of my thighs/legs brushed the sides of the bag. I'm worried that it will damage my knicks over time. I'm a little surprised no one else has had this problem as my saddle isn't particularly narrow (Selle Italia Diva). Will probably just put this in my jersey pocket or go back to my other saddle bag."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: too wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Stolen Goat Women's QOM Bodyline Jersey
Stolen Goat Women's QOM Bodyline Jersey
Take your riding to the next level with the stolen goat Queen Of The Mountain Bodyline jersey. A distinctive women's specific design mixed with high performing fabrics and form creates a jersey that feels as great as it looks.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great jersey, sizing chart needs to be clearer
Posted19 January 2016
Purrito
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Wasn't sure about this jersey as I'm not familiar with the brand but I figured I'll give it a go as the pattern looks great. Wasn't sure about sizing too as the size chart only gives chest measurement. So I went with this and came up as a size small. On opening the packet the first thing I noticed about the fabric is the body and the sleeves are different (but not necessarily a bad thing). The body is more of a Castelli style small weave netting and the sleeves are a smooth lycra. I love the sleeves as they are a longer length and are seam free. I will however be returning this for a size up as the small was super snug around the waist. I can fit it but would feel more comfortable from an aesthetic perspective with a medium but I do have more of an hourglass shape, people with a more straight up/down body could probably use the chest measurement as a fairly accurate guide. Stolen Goat/Wiggle should look at providing a more detailed size chart to include waist measurement as using chest measurement is not an accurate reflection on fit for most women I would think. 4 stars due to fit and the fact I haven't been able to try it on a ride. Hopefully medium lives up to expectation."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: sizing hard to determine
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Purrito's Questions
 
Affordable resin bodied mountain bike pedal with durable bearings.
 

Does the pedals come with some spare grease and allen key?

5 years, 2 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
Purrito's Answers
 
 

I have a 34cm calf girth - would I be better with a small or extra small or small calf guard? Thanks

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Google the proper size chart or check against in store
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
Contour ROAM 2 Video Camera
The ContourROAM2 is the easiest, and most stylish, way to shoot action video. It's a really easy camera to use, just point then press the button and it's recording. Never miss a memorable moment again. Includes 4GB MicroSD card.
 

Supports larger SD cards?

Is this capable of supporting larger SD card (i.e 32GB) rather than just the 4GB one supplied? I need to be able to record more than just 3.5 hours.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes, but no bigger than 32Gb. Also heard that it can't take Sandisk. I'm using Samsung and no issues whereas my Sandisk kept generating a recording fault.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 GoTo 700ml Bottle
GoTo 700ml Bottle
A 700ml bottle (BPA free) which is hygienic, odourless and indestructible.
 

How do these open?

Can you tell me how the lid opens please
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Hi Helen. Opening this bottle for the first time took me a while (a little too long and I felt like an idiot when I worked out how easy it is)

First you flip back the handle (just push it back towards the hinge)
Secondly the dome cap is opened by squeezing the side of the cap gently.

Hard to invisage without the bottle in front of you but trust me its very simply once you've done it before.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Zefal Toe Clips
Zefal Toe Clips
Another pedigree product from Zefal. Their heritage shines through on the toe clips and straps (sold seperately).
 

are the strapless version deeper section to accomadate every day boots ie my work boots?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I actually found these toe clips to be quite narrow. Not sure what kind of work boots you have but they might be a tight fit.

I have small feet (womens UK4) and they fit well but I did question how a large foot (or thicker soled shoe) would go with these.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Power Studs XS Bar Ends
Power Studs XS Bar Ends
Short, alloy stubby bar ends especially popular with city riders.
 

hey was just wondering would they fit a 2008 giant rincon , and do you just tighten these bar ends over the rubber grips ? thanks :)

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Not familiar wiht the Giant Rincon but these fit my Specialized Rockhopper.

I couldn't fit them over the rubber grips, I had to take off the grips and cut off the end and then attach the bar ends.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Tacx Gem Bike Stand
Tacx Gem Bike Stand
A portable bike stand. Ideal for racing/sportive events for standing the bike upright safely and not leaving against a wall or car whilst getting ready.
 

Does this allow the rear wheel to be spun using the cranks?

I would like my stand to not only hold the bike but also enable me to carry out minor adjustments and maintenance such as derailleur adjustment and chain cleaning and oiling.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes it does.

I use this for cleaning my bike. It does the job of holding up the bike but very expensive for the quality.

I just wrote a review on this, have a look at it when Wiggle posts it.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Ion 20 Rucksack
Ion 20 Rucksack
The Ion 20 is a versatile, sleek 20 litre backpack for travel adventures or any outdoor action. Exo-Lite back panels promote cooling airflow.
 

Will I fit a macbook pro in one of these

I am looking for the smallest rucksack to carry a macbook pro (13") on my 10mile journey to work. will I get it in this one?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
This bag will be able to carry a Macbook. I am able to fit my Macbook 13" with no problems. In fact it might be too big if you are looking for 'smallest'. You might want to consider a smaller 16-18 litre bag as this one would be too roomy.

Roomy has it's problems...there's a lack of padding in the front and sides..so if you drop it, your Macbook might not be well protected (unless you have a laptop sleeve or other padding of course or strap it into the hydration bladder sleeve).
5 years, 3 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Ion 20 Rucksack
Ion 20 Rucksack
The Ion 20 is a versatile, sleek 20 litre backpack for travel adventures or any outdoor action. Exo-Lite back panels promote cooling airflow.
 

Can you fix a water bladder in it?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Yes this bag is hydration compatible.

The bag has a good sleeve with elastic along the top and a buckle to strap the bladder.

Should hold a 3litre with no problem (I only use a Kathmandu 3L wide pack) but it's deep enough for a longer Camelback.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
Purrito
Melbourne
 
 Ladies Shifter Jacket AW10
Ladies Shifter Jacket AW10
 

Does this item run true to size?

I've read some reviews on this jacket suggesting that, compared to other nike products, it runs small i.e. people who normally take a nike small suggest buying a medium. Is this true? Thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I wear Nike small in tops and jackets and I found this true to size. However as you are likely to be wearing this over clothing, you might want to consider a size up if you prefer a more looser fit.

I found the sleeves/arms on this jacket a bit roomy but the torso fitted so it's a bit strange in that way.
5 years, 6 months ago
by
Purrito