kosurfer
Share kosurfer's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
kosurfer's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    15 June 2012
  • Last Review
    15 June 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    24 March 2015
  • Last Question
    24 March 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    15 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
kosurfer's Reviews
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Pump
Posted15 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromHavant, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Good quality pump. Only reason it is not 5 stars is because it is very stubborn when you get to road bike pressures and hard to put air in. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: struggles with high pressures
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mono Skin Off Road Anklet Socks AW12
Mono Skin Off Road Anklet Socks AW12
Flat toe seam construction to help prevent blisters.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Socks
Posted15 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromHavant, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Purchased for trail running. Excellent fit, good quality and very comfortable. Great socks. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Waste of money
Posted15 June 2012
fromHavant, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" I bought these to go with an upgrade on tyres for my road bike. I have replaced many tyres and never managed to damage a tube while fitting, but a slight pinch while fitting punctured both of the Continental tubes I purchased. I had to put the old cheap tubes back on with my new tyres and had no issues fitting them. Not good and a waste of money. "
Cons: Low Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted15 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromHavant, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Comfortable, good fit and don't let any water in. Lots of use and still very happy with these ear plugs. Found them ok for diving to about three metres before they start to hurt from the inward pressure. Highly recommended. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
kosurfer's Questions
 
 Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Gore-Tex Active Shell Jacket
Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Gore-Tex Active Shell Jacket
A close fitting, super light weight and aerodynamic cycling jacket. The Gore Active Shell membrane fabric provides windproof and waterproof protection with a compact pack size. Ideal for the committed all-weather road cyclist.
 

Sizing in the same as other standard fit Gore products, but this is slim fit. Is the waist smaller than the guide size?

I am XXL chest but M waist according to Gore size chart
3 years, 5 months ago
by
kosurfer
Havant, UK
 
kosurfer's Answers
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

douse it fit a felt z 100 racing bike

i bought the bike from your company
It fits Schrader and Presta valves, so if your bike has one of them it will be fine.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
kosurfer
Havant, UK
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

Which way do you press the lever when you attach the head to the tyre valve?

For some reason the instructions which are provided with the product don't explain very well how to use it. Have a look at this video instead.
Video Question:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Video from the manufacturer (Topeak) explaining the pump head
You pull the lever away from the direction of the rim.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
kosurfer
Havant, UK
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

Once pumped, is the pump easy to disconnect from the inner tube valve?

I currently have a pump which is very hard to disconnect after pumping and it is ripping my inner tubes apart when i have to yank it off once its pumped. Plus it means my hand flies into the spokes which are bladed and this is not a pain free experience.
Yes, very easy, just release the lever and it pops off the valve. Very little pressure escapes.
6 years, 3 months ago
by
kosurfer
Havant, UK