Wayne59
Share Wayne59's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wayne59's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    26 July 2012
  • Last Review
    04 March 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    03 February 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    26 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Wayne59's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Keep your head cool with the Gore Air Headband, an airy and light headband that prevents sweat from running into your eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Absorbent and comfortable
Posted04 March 2015
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"this headband absorbs the sweat and stops it from running into your eyes. It fits easily under a helmet and does exactly what it says without being so tight it causes a headache."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Cycle jerseys are the staple item of any cyclists wardrobe so it's important to us that they look superb and perform magnificently. Morvelo jerseys hit the target in both respects with high performance and unique graphical finishes across their range
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good quality but very long torso
Posted25 February 2015
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This jersey seems good quality, but it is a really odd cut.
I am 175cm tall, 73-75kg, and usually a pretty average fit in clothes.
The Large size in this jersey was, for me, on the loose side, but the length put the bottom under my butt!
The Medium is a better size around my chest, but is still 7cm longer than a jersey of similar torso size (DHB).
If I wanted skin-tight, the Small may have fit better - I'm usually a Medium in DHB tops.
Unless you're REALLY long in the body, go for the smaller end of the sizing on the chart.
"
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Skull Cap is a soft, lightweight and insulating cap. It offers protection for the ears and forehead and fits perfectly under a helmet. Ideal for cycling, running and other activities in cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm cap, just right for those not so cold days
Posted16 November 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Warm cap, just right for those not so cold morning rides. Fits well and is great for mornings to 5 degrees C. Fits well under the helmet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quiet. chain
Posted16 November 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice quiet chain, works perfectly with SRAM. Easy to fit with sram power link"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Technical cycling socks with a hi-vis design to stand out day and night. Night Vision socks feature a mid height cuff and anti-bacterial properties for freshness and odour resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sweat stopper
Posted09 November 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a great product and will stop that sweat from getting in your eyes. It's exactly the same as the cycling headband from Gore, but for some teasing, it's half the price!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Multi- panel bibshort with a comfort Fit and mesh bibs for a calibrated elasticity that fits many different body types. LG STABILITY SYSTEM™ 50mm leg gripper distributes the pressure on the leg and keeps the garment in place.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Check the sizing!
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
 
Short sleeve jersey with a non restraining ergonomic fit and multi fabric construction for a versatile comfort. Wide mesh inserts on the back for an improved breathability and jersey material on the front for a quick dry.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Check the sizing!
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Short sleeve jersey with an ergonomic fit made with super light weight fabrics for maximum comfort. Bottom sleeve and bottom hem shaped for ultimate on bike position thanks to the exclusive ALÉ' "J STABILITY SYSTEM™"
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great high-viz but small sizing
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This headband is designed to be worn under your helmet to help when you are cycling in extreme sun as it's sweat absorbent and cooling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Absorbent sweat band
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Seems to absorb sweat well, although overwhelmed if it's a humid day and band gets too wet.
Not quite as good as the Halo bands with their silicone strip to divert the sweat away from your eyes
"
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Alé PRR Ponenté Gilet
Alé PRR Ponenté Gilet
Lightweight windfront gilet with an ergonimoc fit and mesh back for better breathability. This vest features a liner in the top back and is very useful to use on windy and colder days.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Safe and not-so-dorky
Posted05 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"At last, a vest which has a bright colour on the back instead of the front!
Fit: I am 175cm tall, about 75kg, 98cm chest and 84cm waist.
The Large size in the vest fits firmly so it won't flap in the wind and is a good length to stay down over my waist when riding in the drops.
I haven't ridden in it yet, but the fit is good - I usually take a medium in DHB, so go up one size in the vest.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Wayne59's Questions
 
Cycle jerseys are the staple item of any cyclists wardrobe so it's important to us that they look superb and perform magnificently. Morvelo jerseys hit the target in both respects with high performance and unique graphical finishes across their range
 

Re the fit...

Tighter fitting; Is that tight as in "race fit" body hugging, or Tight as in "go a size up if you want to breath easy"?
I take a DHB M jersey and nicks, so that means L in Italian sizing.
Any idea what that equates to in MorVelo sizes?
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
Cycle jerseys are the staple item of any cyclists wardrobe so it's important to us that they look superb and perform magnificently. Morvelo jerseys hit the target in both respects with high performance and unique graphical finishes across their range
 

What is the fit like on this jersey?

What is the fit like on this jersey? I'm right in the middle of the M and L size chart.
Is it a tighter fit like Italian clothes, or looser?
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
Wayne59's Answers
 
Multi- panel bibshort with a comfort Fit and mesh bibs for a calibrated elasticity that fits many different body types. LG STABILITY SYSTEM™ 50mm leg gripper distributes the pressure on the leg and keeps the garment in place.
 

Sizing?

I'm 5'6", 37" chest and 31" leg.
What size would be the best fit, small?
No, go at least 2 sizes up from your usual size.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
10 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

6'1" (186cm), 34" Waist, 37-38" Chest

For the waist and chest I'm a perfect medium, but will a medium be too short for me? I like a fairly tight fit, not a fan of loose fitting clothing.

Thanks
I am 175cm (5'9") and the medium fits me well. I would think it would be too short for your height, although I don't know what the difference in torso length would be with each size. It might depend on your torso length vs leg length for your height.
10 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 

Sizing Question

Hi,

What would be the most appropriate size for me - I'm 6 3" with a waist of 34".

Thanks,

SMT.
I'm 5'9", waist 33, chest 38 and 75kg. The mediums fit me well, with a bit of compression and good leg length.

Hope that helps.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 

Height 5'7" Chest 37" Waist 32" Should I go S or M?

Best answer
I'm 5'9", waist 33, chest 38 and 75kg. The mediums fit me well, with a bit of compression and good leg length.

Hope that helps.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia