Wayne59
Share Wayne59's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wayne59's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    26 July 2012
  • Last Review
    16 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    26 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Wayne59's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 GripGrab Skull Cap
GripGrab Skull Cap
The Skull Cap is a soft, lightweight and insulating cap. It offers protection for the ears and forehead and fits perfectly under a helmet. Ideal for cycling, running and other activities in cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm cap, just right for those not so cold days
Posted16 November 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Warm cap, just right for those not so cold morning rides. Fits well and is great for mornings to 5 degrees C. Fits well under the helmet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7901 10 Speed Chain
Top of the range Dura-Ace Super narrow 7901 chain is a lightweight 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quiet. chain
Posted16 November 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice quiet chain, works perfectly with SRAM. Easy to fit with sram power link"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Cycling Socks
Altura Night Vision Cycling Socks
Technical cycling socks with a hi-vis design to stand out day and night. Night Vision socks feature a mid height cuff and anti-bacterial properties for freshness and odour resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sweat stopper
Posted09 November 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a great product and will stop that sweat from getting in your eyes. It's exactly the same as the cycling headband from Gore, but for some teasing, it's half the price!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Alé Ultra Flegrei Bib Shorts
Alé Ultra Flegrei Bib Shorts
Multi- panel bibshort with a Comfort Fit and mesh bibs for a calibrated elasticity that fits many different body tipes. LG STABILITY SYSTEM™ 50mm leg gripper distributes the pressure on the leg and keeps the garment in place.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Check the sizing!
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Alé Ultra Flegrei Short Sleeve Jersey
Alé Ultra Flegrei Short Sleeve Jersey
Short sleeve jersey with a non restraining ergonomic fit and multi fabric construction for a versatile comfort. Wide mesh inserts on the back for an improved breathability and jersey material on the front for a quick dry.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Check the sizing!
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Alé PRR Ponenté Short Sleeve Jersey
Alé PRR Ponenté Short Sleeve Jersey
Short sleeve jersey with ergonomic fitting made with super light weight fabrics for maximum comfort. Bottom sleeve and bottom hem shaped for the bike position thanks to the exclusive ALÉ' "J STABILITY SYSTEM™"
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great high-viz but small sizing
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gore Bike Wear Universal Headband
Gore Bike Wear Universal Headband
This headband is designed to be worn under your helmet to help when you are cycling in extreme sun as it's sweat absorbent and cooling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Absorbent sweat band
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Seems to absorb sweat well, although overwhelmed if it's a humid day and band gets too wet.
Not quite as good as the Halo bands with their silicone strip to divert the sweat away from your eyes
"
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Alé PRR Ponenté Gilet
Alé PRR Ponenté Gilet
Lightweight windfront gilet with an ergonimoc fit and mesh back for better breathability. This vest features a liner in the top back and is very useful to use on windy and colder days.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Safe and not-so-dorky
Posted05 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"At last, a vest which has a bright colour on the back instead of the front!
Fit: I am 175cm tall, about 75kg, 98cm chest and 84cm waist.
The Large size in the vest fits firmly so it won't flap in the wind and is a good length to stay down over my waist when riding in the drops.
I haven't ridden in it yet, but the fit is good - I usually take a medium in DHB, so go up one size in the vest.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic tyre, best I've used
Posted17 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is, as we all know, an excellent clincher tyre for training and sportive riding. I've been using them for 3-4 years and I can count the punctures on one hand!
Just make sure you check the rotation direction - miss that, and the wear seems to increase quickly.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm nd comfortable
Posted27 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are good value for price tights. Don't expect super high quality, but they are a good fit and feel good even on longer rides. The pad is comfortable, if a bit bulky.
They have a light compression material.
I am 175cm and weigh about 73-75kg. The medium in DHB nicks, tights and jerseys is perfect.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wayne59's Questions
 
Wayne59 has not submitted any questions.
 
Wayne59's Answers
 
 Alé Ultra Flegrei Bib Shorts
Alé Ultra Flegrei Bib Shorts
Multi- panel bibshort with a Comfort Fit and mesh bibs for a calibrated elasticity that fits many different body tipes. LG STABILITY SYSTEM™ 50mm leg gripper distributes the pressure on the leg and keeps the garment in place.
 

Sizing?

I'm 5'6", 37" chest and 31" leg.
What size would be the best fit, small?
No, go at least 2 sizes up from your usual size.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
5 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

6'1" (186cm), 34" Waist, 37-38" Chest

For the waist and chest I'm a perfect medium, but will a medium be too short for me? I like a fairly tight fit, not a fan of loose fitting clothing.

Thanks
I am 175cm (5'9") and the medium fits me well. I would think it would be too short for your height, although I don't know what the difference in torso length would be with each size. It might depend on your torso length vs leg length for your height.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
 dhb Aeron Race Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Race Cycling Bib Short
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 

Sizing Question

Hi,

What would be the most appropriate size for me - I'm 6 3" with a waist of 34".

Thanks,

SMT.
I'm 5'9", waist 33, chest 38 and 75kg. The mediums fit me well, with a bit of compression and good leg length.

Hope that helps.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
 dhb Aeron Race Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Race Cycling Bib Short
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 

Height 5'7" Chest 37" Waist 32" Should I go S or M?

Best answer
I'm 5'9", waist 33, chest 38 and 75kg. The mediums fit me well, with a bit of compression and good leg length.

Hope that helps.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia