Wayne59
Share Wayne59's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wayne59's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    26 July 2012
  • Last Review
    17 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    26 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Wayne59's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Multi- panel bibshort with a Comfort Fit and mesh bibs for a calibrated elasticity that fits many different body tipes. LG STABILITY SYSTEM™ 50mm leg gripper distributes the pressure on the leg and keeps the garment in place.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Check the sizing!
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Short sleeve jersey with a non restraining ergonomic fit and multi fabric construction for a versatile comfort. Wide mesh inserts on the back for an improved breathability and jersey material on the front for a quick dry.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Check the sizing!
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Short sleeve jersey with ergonomic fitting made with super light weight fabrics for maximum comfort. Bottom sleeve and bottom hem shaped for the bike position thanks to the exclusive ALÉ' "J STABILITY SYSTEM™"
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great high-viz but small sizing
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a good jersey for those long, lonely rides where you want to be seen, but take care with the sizing.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This headband is designed to be worn under your helmet to help when you are cycling in extreme sun as it's sweat absorbent and cooling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Absorbent sweat band
Posted17 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Seems to absorb sweat well, although overwhelmed if it's a humid day and band gets too wet.
Not quite as good as the Halo bands with their silicone strip to divert the sweat away from your eyes
"
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight windfront gilet with an ergonimoc fit and mesh back for better breathability. This vest features a liner in the top back and is very useful to use on windy and colder days.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Safe and not-so-dorky
Posted05 July 2014
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"At last, a vest which has a bright colour on the back instead of the front!
Fit: I am 175cm tall, about 75kg, 98cm chest and 84cm waist.
The Large size in the vest fits firmly so it won't flap in the wind and is a good length to stay down over my waist when riding in the drops.
I haven't ridden in it yet, but the fit is good - I usually take a medium in DHB, so go up one size in the vest.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic tyre, best I've used
Posted17 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is, as we all know, an excellent clincher tyre for training and sportive riding. I've been using them for 3-4 years and I can count the punctures on one hand!
Just make sure you check the rotation direction - miss that, and the wear seems to increase quickly.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm nd comfortable
Posted27 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are good value for price tights. Don't expect super high quality, but they are a good fit and feel good even on longer rides. The pad is comfortable, if a bit bulky.
They have a light compression material.
I am 175cm and weigh about 73-75kg. The medium in DHB nicks, tights and jerseys is perfect.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Packs available in 2 options: Blue & Black/White, Red & White/Black
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value socks
Posted27 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are comfortable good value socks. I would suggest that you aim for the lower end of the size range - I take size 44-45 shoes and the size indicated fit fine, but are a little on the loose size. The size below that suggested would be a firmer fit."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
wind cheating extreme!
Posted12 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Trace jersey is very body hugging - lots of lycra. I used the sizing guide, and it fits - tightly. If you like jerseys a bit loose, go a size up.
I'm 175cm, 72kg and the Medium is skin tight. Feels OK, just tight.
Haven't worn it yet, but the quality seems good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with ‘Action 205’ and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable, good fit
Posted26 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wayne59
fromAdelaide SA 5000, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was looking for some bib nicks with decent length legs - many I've tried feel like "hotpants" - really short in the legs.
These are good value, have a comfortable pad (looks a bit bulky, but feels good on the bike) which seems comfortable on rides up to 50km.
The leg length is good. I'm about 175cm (5'9") and 75kg and the mediums fit me well with a bit of compression feeling, and a decent leg length.
I haven't worn them on long rides yet, but first impressions are good."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wayne59's Questions
 
Wayne59 has not submitted any questions.
 
Wayne59's Answers
 
Multi- panel bibshort with a Comfort Fit and mesh bibs for a calibrated elasticity that fits many different body tipes. LG STABILITY SYSTEM™ 50mm leg gripper distributes the pressure on the leg and keeps the garment in place.
 

Sizing?

I'm 5'6", 37" chest and 31" leg.
What size would be the best fit, small?
No, go at least 2 sizes up from your usual size.
I am 175cm tall, about 75 kg. Chest 98cm, waist 84cm, hips 92cm, inner thigh to knee 34cm.
In this brand, I need an XL (yes, XL) in the jersey for the "race fit". For the slightly looser "comfort fit", a size L is good.
For the nicks, an XL is a good fit, with the L being a tighter, almost compression feel.
Leg length on the nicks is good in both sizes, with minimal creep up into that "hot pants" look.
Pad seems stiff initially, but firm and should be good for longer rides.
1 week ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

6'1" (186cm), 34" Waist, 37-38" Chest

For the waist and chest I'm a perfect medium, but will a medium be too short for me? I like a fairly tight fit, not a fan of loose fitting clothing.

Thanks
I am 175cm (5'9") and the medium fits me well. I would think it would be too short for your height, although I don't know what the difference in torso length would be with each size. It might depend on your torso length vs leg length for your height.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with ‘Action 205’ and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 

Sizing Question

Hi,

What would be the most appropriate size for me - I'm 6 3" with a waist of 34".

Thanks,

SMT.
I'm 5'9", waist 33, chest 38 and 75kg. The mediums fit me well, with a bit of compression and good leg length.

Hope that helps.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with ‘Action 205’ and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 

Height 5'7" Chest 37" Waist 32" Should I go S or M?

Best answer
I'm 5'9", waist 33, chest 38 and 75kg. The mediums fit me well, with a bit of compression and good leg length.

Hope that helps.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Wayne59
Adelaide SA 5000, Australia